wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
church adverts on tv
#41 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:48:31 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.

Anyone can be a victim, looks, status and education notwithstanding.

The process is subtle and gradual.. everything is orchestrated to help you think less and less... beginning with the 1 hour of mindless music.
Believe me after jumping and shouting "yahwe yahweh yahweh yahweeee yahwe yahwee.... eeeh yahweeee" for 15 minutes
Followed by "wrap me in your arms" another 20 minutes.. there is nothing that can be suggested on the pulpit that your mind is capable of critiquing.

This one hour primer in my analysis is very similar to stage 1 hypnosis... let go of your faculties and thoughts... jiwachilie.

Hahaha. @Mtu biz stop misleading the masses. I somehow agree with you but you seem to have a problem only with the "wrap me in your arms" worship songs and nothing else. What's the beef with worship songs.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#42 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:48:39 AM

there is a lot of mental slavery here
meow
#43 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:17:32 PM

The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.

I hope some walevi had not peed on that grass the previous night!
Mtu Biz
#44 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:21:16 PM

Am wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

The process is subtle and gradual.. everything is orchestrated to help you think less and less... beginning with the 1 hour of mindless music.
Believe me after jumping and shouting "yahwe yahweh yahweh yahweeee yahwe yahwee.... eeeh yahweeee" for 15 minutes
Followed by "wrap me in your arms" another 20 minutes.. there is nothing that can be suggested on the pulpit that your mind is capable of critiquing.

This one hour primer in my analysis is very similar to stage 1 hypnosis... let go of your faculties and thoughts... jiwachilie.

Hahaha. @Mtu biz stop misleading the masses. I somehow agree with you but you seem to have a problem only with the "wrap me in your arms" worship songs and nothing else. What's the beef with worship songs.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Chief? you somehow agree with me then you say iam misleading the masses ? lol

I say these things because i have practiced them before... there is a reason why people who subject themselves to these sessions are also very susceptible to being swindled... kumbuka deci..

Sola Scriptura

#45 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:22:03 PM

meow wrote:

Now how? That's a church Compound. Where would walevi come from?
#46 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:25:03 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Am wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

I say these things because i have practiced them before
... there is a reason why people who subject themselves to these sessions are also very susceptible to being swindled... kumbuka deci..

smile smile smile

Hopefully you ever got to the point of eating gLass before seeing the light.
Mtu Biz
#47 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:30:40 PM

Am wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Am wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

I say these things because i have practiced them before
... there is a reason why people who subject themselves to these sessions are also very susceptible to being swindled... kumbuka deci..

smile smile smile

Hopefully you ever got to the point of eating gLass before seeing the light.

Pray Pray

Usinikumbushe hizo siku za giza... eating grass was not too far off either..

The thing to note is this... all this begins from very innocent looking origins.... where mindlessness is encouraged.
Sola Scriptura

Pierce
#48 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:32:27 PM

Kratos wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Ole Lenku wrote:
They like to argue that there is a distinction between advertisement and information. They only pass the message and inform people who could be interested of where they are located and the services offered. We all know these are businesses whose main motive is profit making.

Only a (spiritual?) fool would fall for that line.

And they do - big time!! A very huge number of Kenyans are TOTALLY brainwashed by these so called churches akin to what happens in cults. The followers buy everything they are told and they are ready to protect 'their' church and pastor/ bishop/ prophet/ whatever! They will not even entertain a discussion questioning what is happening at the church. At JCC for example, they call the pastor and his wife mum and dad!! That is cult like behaviour!!!

Its happening in a lot of places!!

Check this out, Rabboni Centre Ministries church goers having a meal prescribed by the Pastor!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Thanks for posting the photos
#49 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:34:32 PM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA

True dat! Hii mambo ya Kuna nduru gizani, The gory is here, Helicopter bla bla bla is pure con manship! Stealing in the name of the Lord!

Structure of the church: Husband [mostly] - Senior pastor/ Bishop/ Apostle/ bla bla bla. Wife - Women Leader/Treasure. Son - Youth Leader/ Youth Pastor. Daughter - Secretary/ Choir Leader/ bla bla bla. Congregation - Mobile ATMs [Na unapeleka 10% income + 16% on top of sadaka and countless harambees. Useless! Akili ni ya nini?]
Ngalaka
#50 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:34:51 PM

In Religion, everyone claims to have seen the Light!

Not to be left behind, The graSers will claim to have seen lots of Light.

Who manufactured this thing!!!!!!!!!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#51 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:41:48 PM

Am wrote:
meow wrote:

Now how? That's a church Compound. Where would walevi come from?

They walk all over the grass every day, there are tois definitely in the church so some must have done the necessary at one point etc. etc. Hii ni wazimu tupu!!
Mtu Biz
#52 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:48:16 PM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA

True dat! Hii mambo ya Kuna nduru gizani, The gory is here, Helicopter bla bla bla is pure con manship! Stealing in the name of the Lord!

Structure of the church: Husband [mostly] - Senior pastor/ Bishop/ Apostle/ bla bla bla. Wife - Women Leader/Treasure. Son - Youth Leader/ Youth Pastor. Daughter - Secretary/ Choir Leader/ bla bla bla. Congregation - Mobile ATMs [Na unapeleka 10% income + 16% on top of sadaka and countless harambees. Useless! Akili ni ya nini?]

Boss if it is structural integrity you are looking for, you might as well join the freemasons.

Brainwashing can take very dignified forms as well.

The way is narrow.. and few find it.
Sola Scriptura

#53 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 1:10:20 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Boss if it is structural integrity you are looking for, you might as well join the freemasons.

Brainwashing can take very dignified forms as well.

The way is narrow.. and few find it.

iller
#54 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 1:12:17 PM

hizo photos ni priceless, ujinga itauwa watu
#55 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 1:34:55 PM

@Mtu Biz. tell us your story...

To atheists we are all brainwashed in some way.. where is the line?

I have seen the effects of this thing. a sister is in to such nonesense. I can only say such brain washing comes from a combination of 3 things
1. Small mind
2. Hopelessness
3. lazyness

when you are too lazy to work/read/better yourself and cannot thing even how to run a mama mboga kiosk you become hopeless and start looking for some mystical answer to why you 'sweat' isn't adding up you become gullible.

Meanwhile there is a smart ass somewhere tired of sleeping hungry and realises how the 'fear of the unknown' has such grip on human souls. Hence they start a 'church'/cult and demand that they shouldn't be questioned because you cannot question God and they are servants of God.
Idiots with the 3 combinations above are easy pray..VOILA!! it hits the fan
#56 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 1:53:45 PM

iller wrote:

..and looking at the Photos, ratio of women to men is 48 to 1. Does it Imply that men are wiser and harder to brainwash than women? Just asking.
Mtu Biz
#57 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:02:05 PM

Am wrote:
iller wrote:

..and looking at the Photos, ratio of women to men is 48 to 1. Does it Imply that men are wiser and harder to brainwash than women? Just asking.

@AM yes, men are harder to brainwash than women. Thats why i asked earlier in the thread if there are any MEN who are 100% ok with swaying away to 'worship music' with the lyrics i quoted.

You see men are at home naturally with engaging the mind, women are at home naturally with engaging the emotions.

When a woman cries she feels relieved. When a man cries he feels vulnerable, out of control.. frustrated.

In the Bible it was the woman who was deceived not Adam... proof?

1st Timothy 2:14

14 And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression.

Tafakari bratha
Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#58 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:16:23 PM

To atheists we are all brainwashed in some way.. where is the line?

I have seen the effects of this thing. a sister is in to such nonesense. I can only say such brain washing comes from a combination of 3 things
1. Small mind
2. Hopelessness
3. lazyness

when you are too lazy to work/read/better yourself and cannot thing even how to run a mama mboga kiosk you become hopeless and start looking for some mystical answer to why you 'sweat' isn't adding up you become gullible.

Meanwhile there is a smart ass somewhere tired of sleeping hungry and realises how the 'fear of the unknown' has such grip on human souls. Hence they start a 'church'/cult and demand that they shouldn't be questioned because you cannot question God and they are servants of God.
Idiots with the 3 combinations above are easy pray..VOILA!! it hits the fan

@Pound my story is long and turbulent... before i go there let me say again, this 'nonsense' as you put it can sweep anyone, it has nothing to do with laziness or small mindedness, it has everything to to with an individual who has accepted as truth a misrepresentation of life in its context and with regard to God.

Any individual who especially during their formative years did not have an authoritative point of reference with regard to what life is all about will eventually fall prey to those who claim this authority.
This may not necessarily be a christian or biblically sound authority... even a consistent kusema na kutenda type dad or mum is enough.. someone to whom the child sees consistency in word and deed.. when this person teaches the child against certain things, that sticks.
When you Child pesters you with those endless Why questions.... answer them! If you don't know the answers find out, otherwise huko mbele anangojewa na mbweha.

My story shortly..

Sola Scriptura

#59 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:16:33 PM

Seconded!
Mtu Biz
#60 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:18:55 PM

Double post deleted
Sola Scriptura