wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
church adverts on tv
Mtu Biz
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 11:19:47 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Church Going MEN (The traditional sense of the word) yaani WANAUME in wazua... kindly give me me your honest answer to this.

How many of you are 100% ok with closing your eyes, raising your hands and swaying away to 'worship music' i.e to these types of lyrics

Wrap me in your arms lord X 20

Draw me close to you X10

Never Let me Go X 5

Let me feel the warmth of your embrace X 7

I honestly want to hear divergent views, i cannot bring myself to sing those things at all.

Give me a hymm any day, lakini 'wrap me in your arms?'

I have no problem with those lyrics. Coz at that moment naomba Mungu wangu.

@Jus Blazin

Can i tell you the REAL reason you have no problem with those lyrics?

My brother, when you are swaying away to those lyrics your brain is on neutral...that is, you sir, are not THINKING at that moment.

When truly 'unaomba mungu wako' your brain is very switched on, you are contemplating the words you are using and the one to whom your maombi is going to, you are weighing your words and thoughts because you know you cannot hide your motives or anything from the one to whom unaomba..

Have you read the Psalms of David ? Weighty reflections on the attributes of God, petitions and thanksgivings....

No mindless repetitions of words meant to stir emotion rather than thought.

There is no maombi like 'wrap me in your arms' on repeat X 10 what might you be anticipating in such a maombi ? what indeed are you ombaing ?

The moment you begin THINKING about what you are saying and to whom you are saying those things to... you will have a problem with such lyrics.

God is to be worshiped with all of your MIND as well boss.
Sola Scriptura

#22 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 11:19:50 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
@Kratos - People NEED prayers. Real prayers - not maombi ya bei ya jioni! How does someone convince you to eat grass? And you go on your all fours like a cow!? What kind of brainwashing is this? And at what level was your IQ before it started?

And have you seen the chair for the pastor and whom I presume is the wife? Symbolism kibao! Who do they think they are? What are they trying to portray to the followers.

On a different note, no wonder at times you meet men talking to themselves or holed in the bar! Imagine marrying a nice beautiful lady and out of the blues she is brainwashed by one of these pastors! All of a sudden she's eating grass, taking all the money - including yours - to the church/pastor, applying anointed water oil and 'holy' water on your kids etc. What next? And if you try to talk she is told the devil is working through you and she needs to give more sadaka and buy more anointed oil to cast the demons out of you!! He he he. Any wazuan who has been a victim? This would totally drive you nuts!!!

smile pole sana mbloLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

He he he. Just imagining what the husbands of these women must be going through. I'd never imagine being one of them! Would never wish that on anyone. Not even my biggest enemy!

Or @Rankaz13 you have a 'friend' who is experiencing this??

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha tu! Nimeona boma kadhaa zikibomoka coz of what you exactly described. Besides the annointing oil, others insist on wearing some bangles, etc as some sort of lucky charms on instructions by the so called pastors. People can often be so gullible bwana.
#23 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 11:23:16 PM

Kwingine, when the pastor is praying for you, unasema "Yes Sir!" instead of "Amen!" SMH

Ara!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#24 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 12:28:30 AM

Are these the ends times?
#25 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 3:38:10 AM

Amores wrote:
Are these the ends times?

Unless we are unlucky enough to be hit by an asteroid or neighboring supernova, the end of life as we know it is likely to be so far in the future that it isn't something anyone will have to worry about for eons.

This might seem like a disturbing thought, but given that it took us far less time to evolve from single-celled organisms to sentient, space-faring homo-sapiens, the chances that we will still be living here as we do now by that time are infinitesimally small. If indeed the human race does still exist by that time, regardless of what our species might have evolved in to, whatever happens to the Earth will be of no consequence to our survival.

Original article appeared HERE

#26 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 8:27:38 AM

Forget the averts, do you know they buy time to broadcast live or recorded preaching? Even big brands cannot afford to run ads or documentaries that long.

#27 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 8:34:51 AM

Kratos wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Ole Lenku wrote:
They like to argue that there is a distinction between advertisement and information. They only pass the message and inform people who could be interested of where they are located and the services offered. We all know these are businesses whose main motive is profit making.

Only a (spiritual?) fool would fall for that line.

And they do - big time!! A very huge number of Kenyans are TOTALLY brainwashed by these so called churches akin to what happens in cults. The followers buy everything they are told and they are ready to protect 'their' church and pastor/ bishop/ prophet/ whatever! They will not even entertain a discussion questioning what is happening at the church. At JCC for example, they call the pastor and his wife mum and dad!! That is cult like behaviour!!!

Its happening in a lot of places!!

Check this out, Rabboni Centre Ministries church goers having a meal prescribed by the Pastor!!

Seriously?? Just cant Figure out how somebody says you eat grass and you do. Hopefully this is not our @Mukiri's church smile smile smile

#28 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 8:40:25 AM

Am wrote:
[quote=Kratos]

Seriously?? Just cant Figure out how somebody says you eat grass and you do. Hopefully this is not our @Mukiri's church smile smile smile

Wacha uchokozi
#29 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 8:44:44 AM

bkismat wrote:
Am wrote:
[quote=Kratos]

Wacha uchokozi

Huyo anatafuta userment!!!
#30 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:03:24 AM

OMG.Where is this? are they normal?
This is cultic,nothing close to God.
Infact God should not feature in the same sentence with that Rabboni witchcraft.
#31 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:11:56 AM

OMG.Where is this? are they normal?
This is cultic,nothing close to God.
Infact God should not feature in the same sentence with that Rabboni witchcraft.

When religion enters through the door reason flees out the window.
#32 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:17:02 AM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA
#33 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:21:39 AM

The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.
#34 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:47:00 AM

hahaha... hao wengine wamekalia plastic seats, check out the red carpet! tuseme ukweli for once - hii ni upumbavu!
hamburglar
#35 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:59:30 AM

Rligions and non existent gods ni upumbacu. Only for weak minded people. I love being an atheist, best thing that ever happened to me.
Mtu Biz
#36 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:09:17 AM

The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.

Anyone can be a victim, looks, status and education notwithstanding.

The process is subtle and gradual.. everything is orchestrated to help you think less and less... beginning with the 1 hour of mindless music.
Believe me after jumping and shouting "yahwe yahweh yahweh yahweeee yahwe yahwee.... eeeh yahweeee" for 15 minutes
Followed by "wrap me in your arms" another 20 minutes.. there is nothing that can be suggested on the pulpit that your mind is capable of critiquing.

This one hour primer in my analysis is very similar to stage 1 hypnosis... let go of your faculties and thoughts... jiwachilie.
Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#37 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:12:11 AM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA

Stick to scripture.. wachana na brands.

The brands you are quoting above teach very different things... one has their own bible...

What are you in support of? Tradition or Truth?

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#38 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:18:23 AM

Boss, stick to Christ and Obey his word. The scripture says this...

Jeremiah 9:24

24 but let the one who boasts boast about this:
that they have the understanding to know me,

May your allegiance be to the Lord and obedience to his word much more than to any group in and of itself.
Sola Scriptura

#39 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:28:18 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

The brands you are quoting above teach very different things... one has their own bible...

But the brands help one understand the scriptures better.
Mtu Biz
#40 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:35:53 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

But the brands help one understand the scriptures better.

That is the mainstream thought.

But in reality, understanding of scripture is not something that can be outsourced to any brand, it has to be personally fleshed out.

Jesus taught of a time that is coming and has now come where the true worshipers will not worship in this mountain or in Jerusalem but will worship in Spirit and Truth.

Soma the conversation in John 4 between Jesus and the Samaritan woman at the well.
Sola Scriptura