Lupita Nyong'o
Pigia Lupita Kura Hapa!!!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Voted, hope she wins
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
sheri wrote:Voted, hope she wins Niked her! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
No Golden Globe. Should we hope for an Oscar?
She seems to be in for big stuff in future. ...upcoming hit: NONSTOP TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Not this time, has the movie gotten anything? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
There we go FANTASTIC "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
murchr wrote:Not this time, has the movie gotten anything? yes they took home the "Best Motion Picture, Drama" http://www.goldenglobes.com/awards
http://entertainmentlive...lobe_Awards_Live?Page=3
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Oscars nomination to be announced on 16th January... 
I know I will be labeled a traitor but ... As much as I wanted to, I didn't think 12 years was an award worthy movie. I am yet to find anyone who shares the same thought so I am assuming people like this movie only because it told "our" story. How do you decide what's a good movie or what's not? Do you look at the acting, cinematography, editing, music etc. or only the story? Lupita and Ejiofor did a good enough job but something was missing for me.
simonkabz wrote:She seems to be in for big stuff in future. ...upcoming hit: NONSTOP That looks like a good movie. She is also starring in the miu miu spring campaign. Unfortunately I can't figure out how to paste the pic.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
And here she is with our very own...  BBI will solve it :)
Lupita amekuja mbaya!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
2012 wrote:And here she is with our very own...  And the dress cost 600, 000KES Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Zanze wrote:I know I will be labeled a traitor but ...
As much as I wanted to, I didn't think 12 years was an award worthy movie. I am yet to find anyone who shares the same thought so I am assuming people like this movie only because it told "our" story. How do you decide what's a good movie or what's not? Do you look at the acting, cinematography, editing, music etc. or only the story? Lupita and Ejiofor did a good enough job but something was missing for me. Above average for me. Nothing special, other than the fact that Lupita alikamatwa na mzungu, the whipping she got till her dress dropped. .....they even displayed her butt.... TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Zanze wrote:I know I will be labeled a traitor but ...
As much as I wanted to, I didn't think 12 years was an award worthy movie. I am yet to find anyone who shares the same thought so I am assuming people like this movie only because it told "our" story. How do you decide what's a good movie or what's not? Do you look at the acting, cinematography, editing, music etc. or only the story? Lupita and Ejiofor did a good enough job but something was missing for me. Above average for me. Nothing special, other than the fact that Lupita alikamatwa na mzungu, the whipping she got till her dress dropped. .....they even displayed her butt.... If people like... they like. Must you decide the reason why they like. We are not and will never be the same.
simonkabz wrote:Zanze wrote:I know I will be labeled a traitor but ...
As much as I wanted to, I didn't think 12 years was an award worthy movie. I am yet to find anyone who shares the same thought so I am assuming people like this movie only because it told "our" story. How do you decide what's a good movie or what's not? Do you look at the acting, cinematography, editing, music etc. or only the story? Lupita and Ejiofor did a good enough job but something was missing for me. Above average for me. Nothing special, other than the fact that Lupita alikamatwa na mzungu, the whipping she got till her dress dropped. .....they even displayed her butt.... Happy for Lupita. Its definitely a great start n there is a whole future for her ahead. But the movie itself is nothing great to write home about. Whipping, whipping n more whipping...very many lengthy silent scenes...too predictable. Not really a 'nice' movie IMO.
washiku wrote:simonkabz wrote:Zanze wrote:I know I will be labeled a traitor but ...
As much as I wanted to, I didn't think 12 years was an award worthy movie. I am yet to find anyone who shares the same thought so I am assuming people like this movie only because it told "our" story. How do you decide what's a good movie or what's not? Do you look at the acting, cinematography, editing, music etc. or only the story? Lupita and Ejiofor did a good enough job but something was missing for me. Above average for me. Nothing special, other than the fact that Lupita alikamatwa na mzungu, the whipping she got till her dress dropped. .....they even displayed her butt.... Happy for Lupita. Its definitely a great start n there is a whole future for her ahead. But the movie itself is nothing great to write home about. Whipping, whipping n more whipping...very many lengthy silent scenes...too predictable. Not really a 'nice' movie IMO. that was my issue when i read the title of the movie - what role would she be playing? All the same I will be watching it soon. i.am.back!!!!
Lupita Nyong'o