wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

South African Preacher
Mtu Biz
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 6:54:37 PM

This has been my observation.

Anyone bearing any of the below titles is a red flag for me as far as biblical instruction fellowship or teaching is concerned.

1. Man of God
2. Apostle
3. Prophet

There are others e.g Father,Pope but let me dwell on the charismatic genre of deception.

10 times out of 10 the people bearing those titles will set themselves as those to whom God reveals special knowledge and wisdom apart from scripture. They will never do an expository examination of scripture because they believe that it is not complete.. that God still speaks ex cathedra and he does it through them.

When extra biblical teaching is fully grown.. it gives way to the bizarre stupidity you see in those photos.

May they one day hear and believe the Gospel
Sola Scriptura

#12 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 7:58:59 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Anyone bearing any of the below titles is a red flag for me as far as biblical instruction fellowship or teaching is concerned.

1. Man of God
2. Apostle
3. Prophet

There are others e.g Father,Pope but let me dwell on the charismatic genre of deception.

10 times out of 10 the people bearing those titles will set themselves as those to whom God reveals special knowledge and wisdom apart from scripture. They will never do an expository examination of scripture because they believe that it is not complete.. that God still speaks ex cathedra and he does it through them.

When extra biblical teaching is fully grown.. it gives way to the bizarre stupidity you see in those photos.

Spot on mblo!Applause
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 8:45:58 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

1. Man of God
2. Apostle
3. Prophet

spot on!
another one is if his/her photo is on the billboard
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 10:34:00 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
d'oh! Kwani hiyo congregation haina wanaume?

I'm sure there are a few who ate the grass. But it is more difficult to feed men such crap [pun intended!]. Can you imagine convincing @Njung'e to eat grass! Hata kofi utakula! Ladies on the other hand are more gullible! Ni maombi tu ndiyo itawasaidia. He he he. The joke here is that 'maombi' ndiyo inawapoteza!
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 10:36:16 PM

The men are there but very few

#16 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 10:58:20 PM

The men are there but very few

enyewe hii ni upumbavu!
Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 11:29:48 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

1. Man of God
2. Apostle
3. Prophet

spot on!
another one is if his/her photo is on the billboard

That too..

The favorite these days is the photo of the smiling 'man of God' and his wife.
SMH!

Those types of 'churches' have an overbearing leaning towards marriage as the ultimate badge of spirituality... single folk are always being 'encouraged' that 'with God all things are possible' and they will one day be onekaniwad...
You will not believe what kind of desperadoes this type of teaching makes of the single folk especially the ladies.
Sola Scriptura

urstill1
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:27:31 AM

#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:48:04 AM

urstill1 wrote:

woi!! woi!! woi!! pasi mwenyewe hakukula? woi! woi! woi! i could almost curse! God help us!
Tokyo
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 4:52:25 PM

urstill1 wrote:

Stupidity.
work to prosper