Guess what all. Today for the first time i am able to stream youtube on my Zuku 512KBPS without any buffering. I think things are moving the right way.
riddler,Kwani what service do you use? mara ni zuku tena safcom. . . anyways,Am finally on seacom and its great. streaming is almost instant. its unbelievable. Am connected thro KDN
@ subzero.....I am first on Zuku and I took on Safcom as a trial. I have others too...looks like I love testing all sorts of connections.
@riddler...yes zuku seems on steroids...lakini just wait until u hav issues...those guys have the worst customer service
@subzer0,
There's no ISP called seacom,ama your laptop is directly connected to the underwater cable @10Gb/s ??
'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'
ji,kindly read the entire post
Rank: Member Joined: 1/9/2009 Posts: 169 Location: Syokimau
@Ji heheheheheh u r just nasty......ati 'laptop connected to the undersea cable' LOL,my ribs are cracking!
Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
@And156**, You could surely connect to a GE port on the underwater cable terminal eqpt. (modem) and enjoy direct connection to the world. What would you do with 10Gb/s link? Download 500 movies per minute maybe....am told with tech. some things are possible.
'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'
@ subzero....how do i connect to kdn and at what price?
Access Kenya says that it has connected its customers to the fibre network. For those that use AK what has been your experience? What about other ISPs and mobile networks?