wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

SCOM Internet Speeds on FIRE!!!!!
#11 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:36:49 PM

mukiha wrote:
I think my SCOM modem is on fire... hitting speeds of 300Mbps!! Started mid this morning....

Me am suffering...
#12 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:42:44 PM

mukiha wrote:
Due to the scare caused; I have edited the heading.

Kwani what was the heading??
#13 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:48:57 PM

#14 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:51:46 PM

mukiha wrote:

So what are those numbers I'm seeing on the modem?

Are they like the silly 5,000W PMPO figures printed on some music systems?
#15 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:53:04 PM

mukiha wrote:

Godammit!you need to sue somebody! Unless you were being sarcastic
#16 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:53:37 PM

mukiha wrote:

"SCOM ON FIRE"
#17 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:54:08 PM

Oh my @mukiha, you will note from Speedtest, that even from Safaricom to a server in Nairobi, the speed is only
0.58 MB/s = 580 KB/s

Note if your speed was the sometimes advertised (hyped) 42mbps = 5 MB/s it would be ten times faster.
mukiha wrote:

#18 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 2:58:23 PM

mukiha wrote:

"SCOM ON FIRE"

I thought the HQ was being razed down in a massive ball of fire.

Brick wall Brick wall

#19 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 3:07:17 PM

mukiha wrote:
Oops; sorry; I didn't mean to scare anyone.

But truthfully, the modem has been on fire since morning... at one point I saw 400Mbps

BLOODY FUNDAH!!!!!! WEWE!

No modem Safcom Modem can reach those Numbers!!!!

3.7mbps, 7.2mbps, 21mbps, 42mbps. Na hiyo ya 42 mimi sijawahi kuona! Whats your Modem Manufacturer and Model No.!!!!!!

AGAIN. FUUUUUNDAH!

#20 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 3:07:20 PM

What's wrong with this chart?

Don't look at the instantaneous numbers at the bottom (1.63kbps) but the graph --- it goes to over 543,420kbps = 530Mbps....