Health
Polio jab before you visit India
Choices really have consequences...now wher will we get this jab from and from much for a wanjiku like most of us? From Feb 2014 hakuna kushuka Mumbai without the vaccination! RINK NDIO HII Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
Impunity wrote:Choices really have consequences...now wher will we get this jab from and from much for a wanjiku like most of us? From Feb 2014 hakuna kushuka Mumbai without the vaccination! RINK NDIO HII Hao nao wachanjwe ya foot and mouth disease.Tit for tat is a fair game If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
But seriously, where does one get OPV surely. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:Choices really have consequences...now wher will we get this jab from and from much for a wanjiku like most of us? From Feb 2014 hakuna kushuka Mumbai without the vaccination! RINK NDIO HII Hao nao wachanjwe ya foot and mouth disease.Tit for tat is a fair game And caste and poverty!!! Thieves
My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
KulaRaha wrote:But seriously, where does one get OPV surely. Since most of us were immunised as children (4 oral doses at 0, 6, 10, 14 weeks) an adult would only need a booster dose. 2 drops of oral Sabin type Polio vaccine can be given at any public health institution in Kenya. The nurse will sign and stamp the WHO yellow vaccine book indicating that the dose was given. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... Is it a jab or oral dose? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. So kwa hivyo hao ndio wako na polio lakini sio sisi? Hapo sawa. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. So its for our own good and not theirs? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. The question I guess is, can I get polio when I'm past 40?
Those Indian workers are damn bed-bug vectors?? .Eng Kamau should include a deep bath at the airport. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
KulaRaha wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... Is it a jab or oral dose? Yellow fever is a jab, chungu sana, polio naskia ni oral dose hapo kwa ulimi ndani. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Pierce wrote:jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. The question I guess is, can I get polio when I'm past 80? No! You are living on borrowed time +10. Thieves
King G wrote:Pierce wrote:jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. The question I guess is, can I get polio when I'm past 80? No! You are leaving on borrowed time +10. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
KulaRaha wrote:But seriously, where does one get OPV surely. Ukipeleka motto wako, pia wewe meza kidogo. Not sure what those who do not have kids should do. Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:KulaRaha wrote:But seriously, where does one get OPV surely. Ukipeleka motto wako, pia wewe meza kidogo. Not sure what those who do not have kids should do. Borrow a kid and visit those dispensaries in the estates! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:King G wrote:Pierce wrote:jguru wrote:Swenani wrote:smano wrote:My friend is travelling and got a yelloe fever jab from NCC...you could try the same... In my little small brain and tattered records i thought polio vaccine is effective for kids below 5yrs.Its not effective for people over 5 rys Vaccines are effective for all ages. Polio is endemic in India, and considering their immunization rate is low (approx 375 million not immunised) it is wise to take the vaccine before going there. The question I guess is, can I get polio when I'm past 80? No! You are leaving on borrowed time +10. Had not seen that If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Health