Gitau Warigi on gay rights
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Kratos wrote:Alba wrote: Heterosexuals do not need a lobby because there rights are not infringed by anyone. Gays just want to be left alone. In Kenya where people are still in the stone-age, a gay person can be beaten and stoned simply for being gay. For that matter a gay person can be thrown in jail simply for being gay. Have you seen any laws against heterosexual behavior ? if not then why would they need a chama.
With regard to gays being born that way, I will reference the words of John Amaechi,, the famous gay NBA player who asked this question : Gays are the most maligned group of people. In many countries a gay person can loose his life simply for being gay. Why would a person risk life, limb and reputation if they had the option of being heterosexual ? If you engage your brain even for a second you will realize that no one would choose to be gay. They are born that way. And that is why some gay people commit suicide. They want to be normal i.e. heterosexual but they cant. First and foremost if Kenya is in stone-age because of being homophobic, that is a proud title i would gladly carry. Secondly i have never heard nor seen or even read anywhere that a Kenyan was stoned or beaten for being gay. Thats just sensationalism on your part to convince. If gays want to be left alone they should also leave us homophobes alone rather than keep advertising their lifestyles. There are no laws against heterosexuality because that my brother is the NORM!! I have engaged my brain and i dont see why or even how i should use my pine or A** in a manner that is not natural. Thats just gross!! You still have not answered me with evidence on how gays are born that way, you have just quoted some guy i have never heard about and highlighted his conjecture. Gays are routinely beaten in Kenya. Here is one example : http://www.the-star.co.k...mombasa-new-years-dance
People are indeed born gay. If you choose not to believe that then suit yourself. I have already explained to you that gays need a lobby to fight for their rights because there rights are routinely infringed. If you dont grasp the concept that minoroties need a lobby then I cant help you anymore. However gay people are in Kenya to stay. And they will slowly by slowly start gaining more rights as people become enlightened. You can spend all your energy hating them but it will not change anythingb as I have said before, the tide of gay rights is unstoppable. Wale hawataki hiyo wameze wembe. Gays are not going anywhere no matter how much energy you spend hating them or beating them. Thats a wrap for me on this thread.
Gays are here to stay. Mpende msipende. Like it or not, they will not go anywhere and the faster some neanderthals here start accepting this fact the better it will be for you coz ten years from now, they will be EVERYWHERE you look. The times are changing, discrimination against anybody in this world will soon be history.
Nabwire, don't apologize, i can take care of these nitwits that try to attack me. I don't back down from idiots. If they want to trade insults, i am here all day. They can bring it.
Wendz, thank you for being such a reasonable woman. We need more like you. Polygamy or mpango ww kandos or side kicks or whatever people call it is just wrong. Love your wife fellas, or don't get married. It's really that simple. Why would an educated person want to have more than one wife? Surely? I support gay rights all the way. Hate them or like them, that's your problem because they are not going anywhere.
Wendz wrote:smano wrote:Just caught the debate...
That said, I choose to let gays be. I'm a homophobe and I make no apologies for it but I don't advocate for gays to be rounded up and shot. Somehow I have no problems with Lesbians...does that make me warped? I guess the whole thing of rear plumbing is not a pleasant thought. But like jguru asked, what happens to the lot that enjoy anal sex with chics??? Mjadala uendelee... like seriously??? the slightest thought of having a woman touch me in a manner that suggests.... is just enough to make me  amp; .... damn! gross!!!! How now? @Wendz, in that case, there are some female bouncers to be avoided in Nai - yaani the frisking they do leaves you wondering kama hiyo ni simple body check ama kuna zaidi..... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
King G wrote:Wendz wrote:smano wrote:Just caught the debate...
That said, I choose to let gays be. I'm a homophobe and I make no apologies for it but I don't advocate for gays to be rounded up and shot. Somehow I have no problems with Lesbians...does that make me warped? I guess the whole thing of rear plumbing is not a pleasant thought. But like jguru asked, what happens to the lot that enjoy anal sex with chics??? Mjadala uendelee... like seriously??? the slightest thought of having a woman touch me in a manner that suggests.... is just enough to make me  amp; .... damn! gross!!!! How now? Surprisingly men (majority) dont mind lesbians provided they dont know the actors - they even think of joining in the action. But when the issue of gay crops up, they feel it up their ... even before it is shoved. So why the bias? But there is quite alot of gayism activities in Kenya at the moment among the 15-50 years bracket wacha tu. True. So much so that at a health facility near me is now a clinic that exclusively caters to them and their unique health needs. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
This whole story about gays and heterosexuals is so full of lies and hidden agenda.
But in the end, we have to contend with the fact of human behavior and its dynamism and particularly my own behavior as an individual and my approach to other people's behavior.
My approach is to build bridges even to those unlike me and to guard my freedom jealously not through force but through knowledge and understanding, knowing that I should respect and love all humanity, and continually transform myself.
Look at what this bloody fellows who some brain washed individuals are following blindly are doing!!!Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Leviticus 20:13 'If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
smano wrote:Leviticus 20:13
'If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death... So even GOD anticipated this. Therefore it is an earthly thing! Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
How can a man lust to men in preference to women?
God said "We also sent Lut. He said to his people: 'Will you commit lewdness such as no people in creation ever committed before you? For you come in lust to men in preference to women. No, you are indeed a people transgressing beyond bounds' (Quran 7:80-81).
Lut advised them: 'Of all the creatures in the world, will you approach males, and leave those whom Allah has created for you to be your mates? No, you are a people transgressing (all limits)!' (Quran 26:165-166).
His people him (Lut) and chased him away from the city. WHat happened? God destroyed these as a punishment for their transgressions.
@Alpha, The bible is very clear on supporters of lesbianism and Gayism "......that those who practice these things are worthy of death (Hell), and not only those who do the same but also those who approve of those who practice them!" (Romans 1:18, 26, 27, 32) Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Gitau Warigi on gay rights