Gitau Warigi on gay rights
if someone chooses to be gay,let them be but they shouldn't throw their preferences to the rest in the name of Gay rights.
at the end of the day, if you happen to have a gay friend,you wont even realize if they keep it to themselves.
i have had friends who are gay,am not one and our friendship still kept .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
My conclusion
My friends, it takes a lot of effort to raise children. As a parent, you must put extra effort to try and make your children grow normal, and avoid influence that might lead into bad habit. Let me highlight the teachings of Islam that might be of help to us, especially parents.
The Prophet of Islam has said: 1. When the child reaches the age of seven years, arrange a separate bed for him. 2. When girls reach ten years, they must have separate individual beds. But the beds can be in same room. "If a mother rubs her body against the body of her own daughter, she is doing a sort of molestation." 3. When boys and girls reach ten years, they must have separate rooms and separate individual beds. 4. A man should not kiss his six year old daughter, and a woman should not kiss her seven year old son.
Other teachings 1. It is not proper that a four years old son takes a shower along with his mother. Similarly a four years old daughter should not bathe with her father. 2. The children and youth should not remain alone doing nothing. They might engage in some bad habits. 3. The private parts of a small boy must be kept covered, not exposed, to his other siblings. (I know most of you will ask what about those Turkanas walking naked) 4. The husband and wife should not sleep on one bed in the presence of their children. They should do their private relationship without giving a hint about it to the children.
What is the consequences of not following this? - Otherwise there will be the danger of the sexual urge rising in the children and, at their age, it would be prone with horrible consequences. - We must ensure that the children don’t develop such habits.
And for those who pray, Our Lord, grant unto us wives and offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and give us (the grace) to lead the righteous. (Quran chapter 25:74)
@githundi, are you trying to reach veteran rank by end month ama? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Just caught the debate... Perhaps the debate should be whether being gay is nature or nurture...or a combination of both. Personally I profess that it's a combi...that there's an innate element to it. (read the book Why Men Don't Listen and Women Can't Read Maps). The book attempts to scientifically explain the differences between men and women from a brain make up perspective - pretty much like what @AlphaDoti has done somewhere in this thread. In the process, it explains about hormone displacement at the time of conception, that can lead to effeminate boys, gay boys and lesbian girls....blah blah blah. Makes for interesting reading even if you're religiously inclined. That said, I choose to let gays be. I'm a homophobe and I make no apologies for it but I don't advocate for gays to be rounded up and shot. Somehow I have no problems with Lesbians...does that make me warped? I guess the whole thing of rear plumbing is not a pleasant thought. But like jguru asked, what happens to the lot that enjoy anal sex with chics??? Mjadala uendelee... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Just caught the debate...
That said, I choose to let gays be. I'm a homophobe and I make no apologies for it but I don't advocate for gays to be rounded up and shot. Somehow I have no problems with Lesbians...does that make me warped? I guess the whole thing of rear plumbing is not a pleasant thought. But like jguru asked, what happens to the lot that enjoy anal sex with chics??? Mjadala uendelee... like seriously??? the slightest thought of having a woman touch me in a manner that suggests.... is just enough to make me  amp; .... damn! gross!!!! How now?
Alba wrote: Heterosexuals do not need a lobby because there rights are not infringed by anyone. Gays just want to be left alone. In Kenya where people are still in the stone-age, a gay person can be beaten and stoned simply for being gay. For that matter a gay person can be thrown in jail simply for being gay. Have you seen any laws against heterosexual behavior ? if not then why would they need a chama.
With regard to gays being born that way, I will reference the words of John Amaechi,, the famous gay NBA player who asked this question : Gays are the most maligned group of people. In many countries a gay person can loose his life simply for being gay. Why would a person risk life, limb and reputation if they had the option of being heterosexual ? If you engage your brain even for a second you will realize that no one would choose to be gay. They are born that way. And that is why some gay people commit suicide. They want to be normal i.e. heterosexual but they cant. First and foremost if Kenya is in stone-age because of being homophobic, that is a proud title i would gladly carry. Secondly i have never heard nor seen or even read anywhere that a Kenyan was stoned or beaten for being gay. Thats just sensationalism on your part to convince. If gays want to be left alone they should also leave us homophobes alone rather than keep advertising their lifestyles. There are no laws against heterosexuality because that my brother is the NORM!! I have engaged my brain and i dont see why or even how i should use my pine or A** in a manner that is not natural. Thats just gross!! You still have not answered me with evidence on how gays are born that way, you have just quoted some guy i have never heard about and highlighted his conjecture. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
I am surprised that prominent member like @simonkabz are not here defending gay rights.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Wendz wrote:smano wrote:Just caught the debate...
That said, I choose to let gays be. I'm a homophobe and I make no apologies for it but I don't advocate for gays to be rounded up and shot. Somehow I have no problems with Lesbians...does that make me warped? I guess the whole thing of rear plumbing is not a pleasant thought. But like jguru asked, what happens to the lot that enjoy anal sex with chics??? Mjadala uendelee... like seriously??? the slightest thought of having a woman touch me in a manner that suggests.... is just enough to make me  amp; .... damn! gross!!!! How now? Surprisingly men (majority) dont mind lesbians provided they dont know the actors - they even think of joining in the action. But when the issue of gay crops up, they feel it up their ... even before it is shoved. So why the bias? But there is quite alot of gayism activities in Kenya at the moment among the 15-50 years bracket wacha tu. Thieves
@Wendz, most men here will tell you that they would not mind sitting down to watch some lesbian action but would definitely not want to hear their daughter is a lesbian. Call it fetish or whatever. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:@Wendz, most men here will tell you that they would not mind sitting down to watch some lesbian action but would definitely not want to hear their daughter is a lesbian. Call it fetish or whatever.
Double standards, we don't mind if it happens to someone else but if it happens to us its a problem.
Gitau Warigi on gay rights