wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

5 Pages«<345
CFC Stanbic half year 2013 results PBT up 81.6%
Metasploit
#81 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:58:36 PM

When are these guys releasing their Q3 results ?

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
The optimist
#82 Posted : Monday, November 18, 2013 11:24:38 PM

the deal wrote:
hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:
hisah wrote:
@cnn - I'm still not excited even with the rosy results as I had explained in the other thread. I need to see 75/- level taken and turned into support. For now, just a lot of huffing and puffing to nowhere just like equity and kcb... #toppishness...

I don't know what TA is this...d'oh! a quick scan of this chart shows that the stock has crossed a major resistance...which is bullish.

Sasa wewe @deal u are making TA look like rocket science. Just check the 5yr chart then see why I stated 75 zone is still a barrier. Until 100 is smashed bado hii counter iko na resistance bushes to clear...

@cnn - hope now you understand the huffing & puffing to nowhere last month that i also noticed on kcb and equity...

Btw I'm happy to see discounts coming back. Undervaluation is always welcome on quality counters smile

Now waiting for mpesa bank exdiv to see if it'll make the market sag further.

LOL its not rocket science...look at the state of the market...I didnt see you make a call if the market was gonna decline like this...the market has literally plunged over the last week...this counter has remained resillient...its even trading ex dividend...counters are tumbling because of profit taking...poor interim earnings...risk aversion...not because of them trading ex dividend....the likes of KCB went ex dividend long time ago....I talked of the taper & setting aside cash on the other thread..I knew this was gonna happen...it has nothing to do with the chart above....btwn use FT they have better charts...its even free.
@the deal Thank you for directing us to FT.
the deal
#83 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 12:07:26 AM

Q3 2013 earnings imminent...Q3 2013 will be more than FY2012...
Aguytrying
#84 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 12:52:28 PM

the deal wrote:

The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
The optimist
#85 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2013 2:54:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:

When are they releasing d'oh!
Adnan
#86 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2013 2:58:47 PM

Just seen a high of 84.50....Twende kazi.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
Pesa Nane
#87 Posted : Wednesday, November 20, 2013 9:59:06 PM

the deal wrote:

Bring it on!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Adnan
#88 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:15:42 PM

Adnan wrote:

85 Printed! 100 to print upon release of Q3 results.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
The optimist
#89 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 11:26:01 AM

Adnan wrote:

87.50 :-0
The optimist
#90 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 11:28:24 AM

Adnan wrote:

87.50 smile
#91 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 11:48:03 AM

The optimist wrote:
Adnan wrote:

87.50 smile

It wait @85 until Friday Pray Pray Pray
the deal
#92 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 4:06:07 PM

The optimist wrote:
Adnan wrote:

87.50 smile

It wait @85 until Friday Pray Pray Pray

Saving the best for the last...after Q3 2013 earnings...we should be above 100 bob...huge volumes this week...big guys taking positions for the take off Applause Applause Applause
The optimist
#93 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:12:13 AM