wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

11 Pages«<34567>»
Ban on Night Travel Coast Bus Behaving Badly
#41 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:33:12 AM

Ole Lenku
#42 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:45:40 AM

A friend travelled from Kitale to Nbi was charged 2000. Today as schools open, fares will even be higher. Some of the people making these policies must surely have PSV vehicles. This is the only explanation why they cant see these the effects of these laws. Soon I expect cost of other commodities to increase due to increased transport costs.
#43 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 11:26:18 PM

I should buy a bussmile

I wouldn't dare. Whereas the gov't talks of wanting us to move to higher capacity vehicles, most policies and decisions are against it.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:51:20 AM

A friend of mine with a fairly large fleet [chania family] is all smiles. 2k one way msa route up from 1k return trips. Less running costs, less risks, less schedule headache, no half empty return trips, longer peak season as movt of pax is at half the rate. It's a harvest guys! Mwananchi aumie as some thickheaded rich idiots who don't even use these buses issue stupid directives...
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:34:53 AM

“There is a new circular that talks of only two specifications. But if you go to the shops, these types of speed governors are not in the country. We are not opposed to fitting speed governors in the buses, but it cannot be only these two types,” added Muthumbi.

#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 3:33:18 AM

I should buy a bussmile

You can if you are a co-orporate body but not just washiku. May be washiku express smile

law wrote:
A vehicle shall not be licenced as a public service vehicle unless the owner or operator of the vehicle is a corporate body whose principal objective is the operation of public service vehicles and which meets minimum conditions prescribed by the Authority.

. A corporate body desirous of operating public service vehicles shall meet the following minimum conditions:

(a) Be the registered owner of a minimum of 30 serviceable vehicles licensed as public service vehicles or in respect to which an application for a licence has been or is to be lodged with the Authority;

Someni sheria jameni
#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:12:53 AM

Ga'arment said they will take action against PSV operators who hike fares - nktest.

Why does ga'arment make statements on things which they are unlikely to or unable to enforce?

Why reactionary measures instead of preventative ones? Even without the night ban, fares would be hiked because of people travelling after the festivities and kids going to school.

Kufinya Wanjiku tu.....SMH
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:38:11 PM

I should buy a bussmile

Buy at least 2 Toyota Wish one departing Mombasa and the other Kitale in the evening and charge 4000 to Mombasa per passenger.The returns will not disappoint and it will pass all the roadblocks as it is a Private car.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:42:26 PM

I should buy a bussmile

Buy at least 2 Toyota Wish one departing Mombasa and the other Kitale in the evening and charge 4000 to Mombasa per passenger.The returns will not disappoint and it will pass all the roadblocks as it is a Private car.

That is an excellent idea...hapo bomet I usually get a lot of people kamin to Nairobi hao pia unaweza lipisha...
Ole Lenku
#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 1:47:01 PM

I should buy a bussmile

That is an excellent idea...hapo bomet I usually get a lot of people kamin to Nairobi hao pia unaweza lipisha...

Kenyans dont waste time complaining about the system. Find a way of taking advantage of it for personal gain and at someone else's expense.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
11 Pages«<34567>»