SME
Office
Matatu Business
washiku wrote:Very educative/inspiring thread just at the right time. Washiku, please consult further. The 31st december deadline for 14 seater matatus was effected. Mimi ni Mungu (na rankaz13) wananisaidia to get mine registered. But if its a 25 seater mat then its good to go
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/30/2010 Posts: 65 Location: Europe
hi to all, interesting thread.. I am contemplating on trying the mat biz out. @Prime..Pole about the deadline...does this mean that no more 14 Seaters EVER will be registered as from Dec 2013? Are there any 25-33 Seaters on the shuttle routes? I only remember seeing the 14 seaters as shuttles
@Prime. Sisi ni Mungu atasaidia. As I had said my Hi-Ace is "in the high seas". The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Prime wrote:washiku wrote:Very educative/inspiring thread just at the right time. Washiku, please consult further. The 31st december deadline for 14 seater matatus was effected. Mimi ni Mungu (na rankaz13) wananisaidia to get mine registered. But if its a 25 seater mat then its good to go Thanks bro. Am contemplating on a bigger one. And on this point I seek Wazuans advise. For the purpose of town service, which is better, the 33sitter or the 51sitter
Rapudox wrote:hi to all, interesting thread.. I am contemplating on trying the mat biz out. @Prime..Pole about the deadline...does this mean that no more 14 Seaters EVER will be registered as from Dec 2013? Are there any 25-33 Seaters on the shuttle routes? I only remember seeing the 14 seaters as shuttles
Im not sure, They are still being registered chini ya maji though through the sacco guys. Im not sure for how long though. I think its a grey area.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/30/2010 Posts: 65 Location: Europe
@Prime..thx..I will try and get some info from the ground...anybody with a good tip on a sacco to join for town business?
Prime wrote:1. Seat fabrication (before negotiation)45k (Ngara) 2. Floor (Before negotiation) 12k 3. Paint work - imani shuttles 30k 4. Insurance - around 8k PER MONTH (Third Party) 5. Psv advance tax 720 X 11 = around 8K 6. Inspection = 6k 7. Change of back windows = 17k (To confirm whether single or both) 8. Speed Governor = 6k 9. Tyres - Apollo 195 R 15 (4 Tyres @ 8500) = 34k 10. TLB - Not sure of amount 11. Turbo timer = 6k 12. Joining fee = 200k. Payable in installments. Additional mat 50 k.
I will confirm the costs once I start. Havent succeeded in getting the windows... Acute shortage. Anyone who knows where to get them (7L) saidia ndugu
Prime wrote:Prime wrote:1. Seat fabrication (before negotiation)45k (Ngara) 2. Floor (Before negotiation) 12k 3. Paint work - imani shuttles 30k 4. Insurance - around 8k PER MONTH (Third Party) 5. Psv advance tax 720 X 11 = around 8K 6. Inspection = 6k 7. Change of back windows = 17k (To confirm whether single or both) 8. Speed Governor = 6k 9. Tyres - Apollo 195 R 15 (4 Tyres @ 8500) = 34k 10. TLB - Not sure of amount 11. Turbo timer = 6k 12. Joining fee = 200k. Payable in installments. Additional mat 50 k.
I will confirm the costs once I start. Havent succeeded in getting the windows... Acute shortage. Anyone who knows where to get them (7L) saidia ndugu Prime, there is a guy in Ngara lost his contacts though but i think i can direct you. Along park road there is a family bank branch. His shop is behind the family bank (not literally) but that general locality.
Prime wrote:Prime wrote:1. Seat fabrication (before negotiation)45k (Ngara) 2. Floor (Before negotiation) 12k 3. Paint work - imani shuttles 30k 4. Insurance - around 8k PER MONTH (Third Party) 5. Psv advance tax 720 X 11 = around 8K 6. Inspection = 6k 7. Change of back windows = 17k (To confirm whether single or both) 8. Speed Governor = 6k 9. Tyres - Apollo 195 R 15 (4 Tyres @ 8500) = 34k 10. TLB - Not sure of amount 11. Turbo timer = 6k 12. Joining fee = 200k. Payable in installments. Additional mat 50 k.
I will confirm the costs once I start. Havent succeeded in getting the windows... Acute shortage. Anyone who knows where to get them (7L) saidia ndugu Why have you specified Apollo tyres?
matatuman wrote:Prime wrote:Prime wrote:1. Seat fabrication (before negotiation)45k (Ngara) 2. Floor (Before negotiation) 12k 3. Paint work - imani shuttles 30k 4. Insurance - around 8k PER MONTH (Third Party) 5. Psv advance tax 720 X 11 = around 8K 6. Inspection = 6k 7. Change of back windows = 17k (To confirm whether single or both) 8. Speed Governor = 6k 9. Tyres - Apollo 195 R 15 (4 Tyres @ 8500) = 34k 10. TLB - Not sure of amount 11. Turbo timer = 6k 12. Joining fee = 200k. Payable in installments. Additional mat 50 k.
I will confirm the costs once I start. Havent succeeded in getting the windows... Acute shortage. Anyone who knows where to get them (7L) saidia ndugu Prime, there is a guy in Ngara lost his contacts though but i think i can direct you. Along park road there is a family bank branch. His shop is behind the family bank (not literally) but that general locality. Ngara iko serious shortage. Have camped there. Up and down. there is one turbaned mzee who is trying to sort me out. I will communicate if he succeeds
SME
Office
Matatu Business