Lolest! wrote:This is interesting! Some diasporans in Britain must've lied to me that the economy there is largely cashless. That they only use cards. That it's used by intelligence guys to track people...@drunkard/rollout ako wapi? He once said mpesa sounds great to us here in dusty Africa because we use cash. According to him the yanks are cashless. I'm confused
Largely cashless doesn't mean ban cash. Using cards doesn't mean creating a law that says never use cash. You would see riots in these so called digital countries.
This is an issue of the rights of a citizen to transact with what he has available and what he feels right for him.
If you ask me, digital Kenyans are just plain crazy. Why would you want anyone holding your information in one card just to prove that you are developed?
Gov't largess is when they want you to have cards for everything you do. Your ID to have all the information including your birthright, the property you own, girls you slept with etc.
What IT guys in Kenya don't understand is that this is already possible. But these "developed" citizens have refused gov't interference in their lives and will fight it.
No right thinking person would every allow gov't to be in control of ALL the information. I don't trust njumbiree as far as I can throw it. So now they will know what time I entered the bus to see my gashungwa in Meru?
Now we are starting with entering public buses with a technology that Google is still testing.
Hii ndio ubeberu mambo leo.
This country won't die if some of us, are allowed to use cash to enter buses.
But it shall surely die when we allow gov't to dictate how citizens spend their money and at what time and format.
The biggest lie to say that you thought that the rest of the world only uses cards. That's a big lie even the movie you watched last night proves that you're a liar.