KCPE 2013 Results
murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting?
AlphDoti wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) I agree with @murchr, failing in an exam does necessarily mean you're stupid. It can mean your skills are somewhere else. I'm sure that boy excels in something, let him discover where his strength is hata kama ni "kuhustle". Bearing in mind what that family have been going thro, I wonder whether that boy was evn in the right state of mind to even score 200.
jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting? Are you a parent by the way? Just asking.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting? Are you a parent by the way? Just asking. www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...osts&t=22399&p=2If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting? Why is my being a father your business? No one has any right to demean any ones child no matter what they got. Kwani ulimsaidia kulipa fees? You know even that one of yours with 392 will really struggle to get a sch. I wonder why your wasting time on social media instead of networking with possible teachers. Dont be shocked if that 234 mark boy goes to a national sch yet yours gets into a public harambee sch. January itakutoa jasho mpaka kwa mapua "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting? Why is my being a father your business? No one has any right to demean any ones child no matter what they got. Kwani ulimsaidia kulipa fees? You know even that one of yours with 392 will really struggle to get a sch. I wonder why your wasting time on social media instead of networking with possible teachers. Dont be shocked if that 234 mark boy goes to a national sch yet yours gets into a public harambee sch. January itakutoa jasho mpaka kwa mapua Mine did her exam in 2012 and thus going form 2. And she was admitted to a national school 'without struggle'. And personally i haven't demeaned anybody's kid if you read my posts clearly without emotions.
jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:murchr wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Billy Wailer's son scored 243 marks. RINK Kweli Kenyans on social media are stupid How now? They just sent the boy's index no. and many others to that KNEC SMS no. and got the marks, and are now reviewing his performance and that of the other pupils. What is wrong with that? Tell me one other pupil's name whose marks were trending on twitter with all that negativity? Ever heard of online bullies? People have a right to discuss the performance of the top students as well as that of the poor performers. Well if he had worked hard like those top students, his name would be trending will all the 'positivity'. Should we ban EPL fans from discussing Sunderland's performance? What right??? Huo ni upumbavu wa hali ya juu. Its sad that a wazuan believes that intelligence can be measured by one test, worse still turn this site to one that discusses people's children....very stupid *(by my standards) So it is okei to review Brian Kimutai's 442 marks but 'very stupid' to review a fellow candidates, Billy Wailer jnr's, 234 marks. Could you by any chance be the father, coz it appears like you are the wearer of the shoe and thus knowing where it is hurting? Why is my being a father your business? No one has any right to demean any ones child no matter what they got. Kwani ulimsaidia kulipa fees? You know even that one of yours with 392 will really struggle to get a sch. I wonder why your wasting time on social media instead of networking with possible teachers. Dont be shocked if that 234 mark boy goes to a national sch yet yours gets into a public harambee sch. January itakutoa jasho mpaka kwa mapua Mine did her exam in 2012 and thus going form 2. And she was admitted to a national school 'without struggle'. And personally i haven't demeaned anybody's kid if you read my posts clearly without emotions. L.I.A.R "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
^^^ Kcpe top scores in 2012 were lower than in 2013, so her 392 was up there then. Just check that kcpe 2012 thread you quoted.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 7/28/2013 Posts: 12 Location: Nairobi
and who's this Billy Wailer?
Eugene_ wrote:and who's this Billy Wailer?
A very scandalous young(relatively speaking) kenyan politician.
Eugene_ wrote:and who's this Billy Wailer?
 . For how long have you been in form one young man?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
@Um Sayala.... After sending the index No. to 20042 what did you find out? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
XN IRAKI : KCPE Aftermath the making of the Kenyan dream if only our policymakers could spare a minute for such jewels of wisdom from my Mwalimu Iraki "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Are the results posted online? If so where? I'm yet to see them on either the ministry's or KNEC's sites.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
I agree with that article fully. I had an opportunity to interact, briefly, with Mwalimu Iraki back in the day (management mathematics) and his classes were always something to look forward to. To me, there was no worse indictment on the state of our education than a news piece I chanced upon last night on KTN at 9. This young man is making hydroelectricity from a local stream deep in rural Murang'a county and is supplying elec to his folks' homestead. Having seen it works, the young guy is now thinking of expanding and 'electrifying' his neighbors too. The best part? Dude got an E in Maths/Physics in high school. Yaani alianguka mtihani and couldn't even proceed to college and as far as our education system is concerned, he is a failure! Yaani he was such a slow learner mpaka he was once taken to a special school! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Talented and Passionate indeed. If only kplc,the monopoly agrees to take him as an intern for experience sake.. Our schools are more focused on passing exams and appearing on paper.There's hardly any time left for kids to discover their potential and work towards realizing them. The option left is to create paid for clubs for self talent discovery. From Karate/swimming/scouts/music/drama/dance etc,a child has to belong or end up a nerd. Secondary is a whole new adventure where Hormones,environment and new subjects combine. Enters Form 3,the make/break stage where one begins to see visions of uni or the village polytechnic akishona woolen table clothes or practising useremala.And teachers are good at rubbing this one on during cats/mocks.smh. The Pressure to excel sets in because no one wishes to become a tailor in the village,forgetting that Mario and Martino the founders of Prada are/were tailors. Talking of woodwork,some people are too smart to even fix a bulb because it's technical/practical. They would rather sit in darkness if they electrician is unavailable. Others would rather walk ubuttoned because they can't sew back the button. Another special group will not boil a tomato,because it's too complicated or lowly a job. Top chefs earn good very money, infact I envy them. Lastly,are those who are too busy to spend time with their kids and help them identify and promote talent. I was shocked to hear some parents talk ill of school holidays because having kids around means extra work. These ones opt to take the kids back for more tuition or Peak performance trainings thus Shifting responsibility at a cost. No wonder many young adults spend time in cybercafes,sleeping and partying because Talent to them is not income generating but wild fun. Anyway such people end up very miserable when push comes to shove because they can't think outside the box. http://mobile.nation.co.ke/coun...ml/-/guuaxn/-/index.html
KCPE 2013 Results