The New Weapon of Marriage Destruction
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 2:27:19 PM

#2 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 2:39:04 PM

Did a friend who was recently married face the pain?Anyway men watch TVs in bars,ile ya nyumba ni ya mama watoto,the housegirl and the kids!!!!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 2:42:52 PM

Did a friend who was recently married face the pain?Anyway men watch TVs in bars,ile ya nyumba ni ya mama watoto,the housegirl and the kids!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly If it was me I would have started with "a friend of mine..."
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 2:51:08 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly If it was me I would have started with "a friend of mine..."

A friend of his friend's friend.

#5 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 3:05:16 PM

@mawinder Applause Applause Applause na TV ya bar haina remote....
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 5:30:14 PM

Pole mzeiya ...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sasa kama wewe unadrive Mark X halafu ati umemwachia Platz, next Mark X inaenda. Tyranny of wives Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 5:31:22 PM

The mobile phone is a much more superior weapon.

#8 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 8:25:27 PM

@Washiku.. Welcome to the club
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 8:58:00 PM

I thought you were talking about porn.
Chief Guest
#10 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 12:06:04 AM

The mobile phone is a much more superior weapon.

Seconded!!!
Illmatic
Drobos fly
#11 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 3:39:52 AM

On seeing this I almost freaked out that you were about to reveal that recent remotes now can switch the channel and at the same time turn a wife's mouth off
symbols
#12 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 7:49:10 AM

It feels like people no longer talk.The appeal to simply share your life with others and vice versa seems lost in this abundance of communication mediums.Screens are becoming barriers instead of ways of reaching out.
Muriel
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 10:14:47 AM

symbols wrote:
It feels like people no longer talk.The appeal to simply share your life with others and vice versa seems lost in this abundance of communication mediums.Screens are becoming barriers instead of ways of reaching out.

THE paradox.

Dumbed down individuals who would rather send a text or 'update' a 'wall' than speak to and hear each other.
The optimist
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 10:39:01 AM

Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

THE paradox.

Dumbed down individuals who would rather send a text or 'update' a 'wall' than speak to and hear each other.
While the remote has its share of destruction, social media is king. Tweeps, facebook-holics, whatsapp. You name it. Whats app has especially gained immense popularity for its ability to offer real-time sharing of pictures and videos.
symbols
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 12:46:11 PM

The optimist wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

THE paradox.

While the remote has its share of destruction, social media is king. Tweeps, facebook-holics, whatsapp. You name it. Whats app has especially gained immense popularity for its ability to offer real-time sharing of pictures and videos.

On some level it also extends to face to face interactions.

@Muriel - Dumbed down?
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 6:15:06 PM

Is it water proof?
seppuku
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 6:57:28 PM

The optimist wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

THE paradox.

Granted that some folks find immense value in both TV and Facebook, I have personally decided to get by without them. I do not see what net positive value either would add in my personal or professional life as it currently exists.

TV

To be fair, TV is not without good content. I often go to YouTube to find anything particularly important that I might have missed, mainly interesting interviews or short programs. I just don't see the value of having the thing in my living room chattering nonsense 90% of the time. True, I could turn it off when the nonsense begins, but my idea of nonsense and that of other members of my household will seldom be the same - ask Washiku.

I say maybe one day when I have a spare room in my house I will buy a TV and set up some sort of media room, but I have no plans, at present, of installing one in my living room.

Facebook

Now Facebook is a such a phenomenal force it is hard to ignore. I joined it, I think in 2009, and operated my account semi-actively for about a year. Then almost without thinking about it, I found myself logging in less and less. It's like my brain just wasn't seeing the value in keeping abreast with all the intricate details of my friend's lives. In mid 2011, I made the rather easy decision to permanently delete my account. I haven't missed it since.

Of course there are people (and organizations) that benefit immensely from operating Facebook accounts. But if my account is for getting notified when my former kindergarten classmate misses her manicure appointment, wacha ikae.

But I digress!
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 7:55:40 PM

seppuku wrote:
The optimist wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

THE paradox.

Granted that some folks find immense value in both TV and Facebook, I have personally decided to get by without them. I do not see what net positive value either would add in my personal or professional life as it currently exists.

TV

To be fair, TV is not without good content. I often go to YouTube to find anything particularly important that I might have missed, mainly interesting interviews or short programs. I just don't see the value of having the thing in my living room chattering nonsense 90% of the time. True, I could turn it off when the nonsense begins, but my idea of nonsense and that of other members of my household will seldom be the same - ask Washiku.

I say maybe one day when I have a spare room in my house I will buy a TV and set up some sort of media room, but I have no plans, at present, of installing one in my living room.

Facebook

Now Facebook is a such a phenomenal force it is hard to ignore. I joined it, I think in 2009, and operated my account semi-actively for about a year. Then almost without thinking about it, I found myself logging in less and less. It's like my brain just wasn't seeing the value in keeping abreast with all the intricate details of my friend's lives. In mid 2011, I made the rather easy decision to permanently delete my account. I haven't missed it since.

Of course there are people (and organizations) that benefit immensely from operating Facebook accounts. But if my account is for getting notified when my former kindergarten classmate misses her manicure appointment, wacha ikae.

But I digress!

smile Laughing out loudly You see people in social events struggling to take photos instead of enjoying themselves, all so that they can later upload and prove to their peers how well they are 'balling' and how much fun they are having, like it's some sort of competition.
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 8:58:00 PM

By the way where do we group Wazua in all these?smile smile
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 09, 2014 10:48:20 AM

@mawinder Applause Applause Applause na TV ya bar haina remote....

Unabeba remote ya nyumba unaenda nayo.Most Tv in bars are samsung or Lg so if you have those two remotes you can watch whatever you want in any bar