7 Pages«<4567>
RIP Professor William Ochieng
#51 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:45:48 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
Last I checked the Mau Mau fought for independence n land. But mainly WIYATHI, coz those days kyuks lived like caged animals, in concentration camps. Who would give a f*** about property while living in a cage? . Whether some kenyans want to twist this historical fact won't change anything.

Were Maumau there in other countries that gained independence?So the Maumau won the war against the British?Hata kama ni goggles it is okay.

I gave up trying to argue with thimioni. I think he has his own version of reality.

I have re~read my post, and I stand by it. The mau mau wanted freedom. ....freedom of movement, action, self determination or whatever you would like to call it. They never won the war, but the fact remains, THEY FOUGHT FOR FREEDOM. Straight from my grandfather who was one. The next little fallacy from THOSE people will be there was no mau mau. This is a screwed up country where anything from those people goes.

Among the many factors that made Britain n France relinguish Africa was the growing enlightment, that had resulted in sabotage by African workers, civil unrest, lawlessness and Violence, one of the best documented being mau mau war. The ensuing chaos rendered Kenya in particular, a hot potato. Ole lenku, there is little history you can teach me. I love history!
#52 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:51:22 AM

kollabo wrote:
Ochieng agreed with the notion that Mau Mau was a terrorist organization that caused more misery to the Africans it was purporting to fight for unlike what other historians want us to believe.

Stats from 1952 - 1960 support this notion.

He was right, but only to some extent. Mau mau turned upon their fellow tribesmen when easy mzungu targets dwindled, partly due to frustrations, combat fatigue, heavy combat losses coupled with the raw brutality of the white man. Mau mau turned savage n nearly lost public support.
#53 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:55:47 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
He is those people? Hiyo basi ni sawa, aende tu.

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.

Mister, you can go join your fellow fishmonger wherever he is, I'm "THESE PEOPLE" n I don't give a damn! I have never seen u raising a finger when we are referred to as THESE PEOPLE, so close that cloaca n move on.

As for @Admin, we all know her position. If its help you want, you might be backing up the wrong tree.

Tribalist No 1. Open for all to see with "utado what" attitude. Useless kabisa.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 6:29:46 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
He is those people? Hiyo basi ni sawa, aende tu.

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.

Mister, you can go join your fellow fishmonger wherever he is, I'm "THESE PEOPLE" n I don't give a damn! I have never seen u raising a finger when we are referred to as THESE PEOPLE, so close that cloaca n move on.

As for @Admin, we all know her position. If its help you want, you might be backing up the wrong tree.

Tribalist No 1. Open for all to see with "utado what" attitude. Useless kabisa.

The worst part is that she's anti-ChristSad

#55 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 7:31:39 AM

The tide was turning @kiterunner, the winds of change were there. The UK govt was willing to let go but not the settlers. If you know history, then you know the plans of Capt Briggs and co
#56 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 12:17:21 AM

Yaani this Prof was Amb Yvonne Khamati's dad?
#57 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 12:26:18 AM

Khamati = luhyaland

Ochieng =luoland

Any link?

Unless step dad.
#58 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 1:16:58 AM

Khamati = luhyaland

Ochieng =luoland

Any link?

Unless step dad.

I was also thinking like you but she is mourning him as a father. Evn PORK visited her. Checkout her TL on twitter.
#59 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 11:41:31 AM

Khamati = luhyaland

Ochieng =luoland

Any link?

Unless step dad.

I was also thinking like you but she is mourning him as a father. Evn PORK visited her. Checkout her TL on twitter.

Her former chief campaigner who is a wazuan should tell us more.Meanwhile this confirms that UMK and Khamati ......
Ole Lenku
#60 Posted : Saturday, January 04, 2014 11:59:10 AM

Khamati = luhyaland

Ochieng =luoland

Any link?

Unless step dad.

Seriously? Who doesn't know that "those people" have conquered many places. Central, Western, Eastern, ,Asia, Europe and America?
7 Pages«<4567>