wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
RIP Professor William Ochieng
#11 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 2:28:30 PM

He will be remembered as a historian who regarded Mau Mau as a peasant revolt... RIP.
#12 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 2:30:54 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
He is those people? Hiyo basi ni sawa, aende tu.

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.

What @Simon is saying is this; if the living are dehumanized, by being these people etc. why should we care about the dead?

Maybe the professor's 'ka' or spirit, is best honored by asking such a question.

Lol, may he haunt us to real humanity!

Good move there @tycho, thought provoking.

Fare thee well Prof.
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:02:14 PM

will remember him for his theory on the Abagusii which I find very possible. The Abagusii are not related to other western Bantus as has been taught in history classes but are related to the Mt Kenya Bantus
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:29:56 PM

Is it true that he hated Kikuyus with a passion?
Ngong
#15 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:30:46 PM

@Tycho did u read the article by the other ochieng of moses being a pharaoh beaten to the desert with his rag tag army!
#16 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:43:37 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.

Mister, you can go join your fellow fishmonger wherever he is, I'm "THESE PEOPLE" n I don't give a damn! I have never seen u raising a finger when we are referred to as THESE PEOPLE, so close that cloaca n move on.
#17 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:47:34 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Mister, you can go join your fellow fishmonger wherever he is, I'm "THESE PEOPLE" n I don't give a damn! I have never seen u raising a finger when we are referred to as THESE PEOPLE, so close that cloaca n move on.

pewa vanilla yoghurt utulie. We are mourninng Prof
#18 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 3:52:16 PM

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,
Is this the old man who writes articles on Sunday Nation?

Guka, I think my post is apt n absolutely fair in this forum. We all need to do it if we are to get proper forum administration. This admin cannot pretend not to hear the cries of "SOME PEOPLE", and I will not join the timid in silence. Ikuwe ikuwe.
Ole Lenku
#19 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 4:02:22 PM

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,

Guka, I think my post is apt n absolutely fair in this forum. We all need to do it if we are to get proper forum administration. This admin cannot pretend not to hear the cries of "SOME PEOPLE", and I will not join the timid in silence. Ikuwe ikuwe.

You are at war with admin pia? No problem.
#20 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 4:51:40 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,

You are at war with admin pia? No problem.

Thimioni going through tough timesy.. kwani nikii kiûru gwítuo 'andû aya'?

We accept and move on...
7 Pages<1234>»