wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages123>»
RIP Professor William Ochieng
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 10:06:47 AM

So sad to hear about his passing on. Will miss his literally wars with other scholars in the Nation newspaper. RIP.

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/History-scholar-William-Ochieng-dies-at-70/-/1056/2127996/-/iikbxs/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 10:48:51 AM

He is those people? Hiyo basi ni sawa, aende tu.
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 11:38:17 AM

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,
Is this the old man who writes articles on Sunday Nation?
Nandwa
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 11:44:19 AM

Common decency jameni!

Rest in Peace Prof Ochieng.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Buster
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 11:44:50 AM

Kenya will never change.
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 11:56:33 AM

wachana na eye for an eye, turn the other cheek

RIP Prof..
Ole Lenku
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 12:03:01 PM

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 12:57:16 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

You need to apologize and withdraw your statement. What happened to bare minimums, respect, civility and decorum? Just because he is "those people" you make such a cavalier statement? I hope admin reusers and suspends you for this. RIP Prof.

What @Simon is saying is this; if the living are dehumanized, by being these people etc. why should we care about the dead?

Maybe the professor's 'ka' or spirit, is best honored by asking such a question.

Lol, may he haunt us to real humanity!
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 1:34:10 PM

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,

No, that one on Sunday Nation is Philip Ochieng.
#10 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 1:37:33 PM

Aiiii Shame on you .

@Njaga,

No, that one on Sunday Nation is Philip Ochieng.

True and thanks......blame it on agesmile
7 Pages123>»