wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

What causes the white skin between toes?
Ngong
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 2:41:52 PM

Very common condition!
Ngong
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 11:09:55 AM

Ngong wrote:
Very common condition!

My bad,its not common!smile
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 11:30:56 AM

Mboss, fungal infections are one of the indications of Candida overgrowth. Candida is not given the seriousness it deserves, it can cripple you. From cancer to all manner of ailments that seem to have no explanations.

You and your madam need a check-up. From testimonials on the net, its taken some folk years to fight candida.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 11:45:06 AM

Athlete's foot?d'oh!
Ole Lenku
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 12:23:53 PM

Mboss, fungal infections are one of the indications of Candida overgrowth. Candida is not given the seriousness it deserves, it can cripple you. From cancer to all manner of ailments that seem to have no explanations.

You and your madam need a check-up. From testimonials on the net, its taken some folk years to fight candida.

Don't listen to this @Mukiri, he is making a mountain out of a mole hill. Ooh cancer,ooh it can cripple you, bure kabisa.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 1:05:27 PM

Ensure you dry the toes thoroughly after showering. They say its fungal infection.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 1:41:59 PM

Ensure you dry the toes thoroughly after showering. They say its fungal infection.

Also douse your socks with Antifungal powder when you are wearing them.

Na uvae socks mara moja tuu:-...yaani usirudie ya jana kama haijaoshwa, na usivae wet socks.Weekend kaa no open shoes/sandals.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 3:01:04 PM

Hope somebody heeds this. Assumptions are the mother of all f#kc ups. And great disasters can be averted by taking action on onset. Most major diseases start with small symptoms.

Do a 'Spit test'. When going to sleep, place a glass of water by your bed. When you wake up next morning, before anything else spit into the glass. Saliva should float. After a while...If you see strands running down the glass, or a sediment at the bottom, iko chida!

Check your tongue in the morning. Is it white? Scrape it (Alot of people don't know about tongue scrapers or that they can be bought in the supermarket) You might scrape some filth that will surprise you. Candida.

Someone here talked about pimples that seem to have no antidote.. I'm not saying its candida but....

Women with lady issues(yeast infections etc) that are always recurring despite medication...

And those who sleep around, thinking that a condom will protect you from everything... shauri yako. Putting your finger pale pale, is enough to transfer Candida. Kissing? Cunnil...

Ngong
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 7:46:54 PM

Been doing this for the last 25+ yrs including applying foot powder.

@Mukiri madam anaingiaje kwa mambo ya toes?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 11:36:18 PM

Ngong wrote:

You give each other candida/fungals.. Both have to get into the 'fight', else it becomes an exercise in futility.

#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 25, 2013 11:54:46 PM

Hope somebody heeds this. Assumptions are the mother of all f#kc ups. And great disasters can be averted by taking action on onset. Most major diseases start with small symptoms.

Do a 'Spit test'. When going to sleep, place a glass of water by your bed. When you wake up next morning, before anything else spit into the glass. Saliva should float. After a while...If you see strands running down the glass, or a sediment at the bottom, iko chida!

Check your tongue in the morning. Is it white? Scrape it (Alot of people don't know about tongue scrapers or that they can be bought in the supermarket) You might scrape some filth that will surprise you. Candida.

Someone here talked about pimples that seem to have no antidote.. I'm not saying its candida but....

Women with lady issues(yeast infections etc) that are always recurring despite medication...

And those who sleep around, thinking that a condom will protect you from everything... shauri yako. Putting your finger pale pale, is enough to transfer Candida. Kissing? Cunnil...

Rily...
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 3:50:03 AM

Rily

xyzee
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 7:58:03 AM

cotton socks and make sure you dry the toes. An anti fungal cream/power helps clear an existing infection.
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:35:36 AM

Go buy futsil (confirm name...very cheap) and apply regularly.
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 10:40:00 AM

Ngong wrote:

If they r always dry n its still happening then u need to get treatment. I don't know specific treatment so other Wazuans or doctors can advise. Also, be going for pendicure they clean your toes nicely. They usually remove that extra layer completely.
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:05:02 AM

@ngong I hope people haven't missed the point. To me it does not sound fungal infection, because you haven't said the feet smell. SO I think it could be deficiency of something, zinc. If you can see this also on your hands, near the nails, or somepatches on the face, then it's lack of zinc.

@mukiri be gentle in how you describe people's problem. Do not sound elated when talking about some things that might be affecting people. Be sensitive.

@mukiri about lady issues ("yeast infections") that you said it always recur. There is a simple solution to prevent infection: doctors recommend ladies to clean themselves with cold (I didn't say not chilled) water after visiting the toilet, then dry themselves with clean towel (don't use body towel the one for wiping your feet), and to try as much as possible to wear loose garments on the lower part especially when at around the house at home. She should relax at home without the chupi (panty), and also sleep without it.
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:41:12 AM

Mother, this 'be gentle' you refer, I have no idea. I suggest you 'READ GENTLY'.

In other news, Somalia bans Christmas. These people!!!

#18 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 12:04:04 PM

Mother, this 'be gentle' you refer, I have no idea. I suggest you 'READ GENTLY'.

In other news, Somalia bans Christmas. These people!!!

Check the tone you've used below. Please realize that there might be people infected or affected by things like cancer, HIV etc and you need to be a bit sensitive on how you talk. It can affect you too Shame on you Shame on you

Ole Lenku wrote:

Don't listen to this @Mukiri, he is making a mountain out of a mole hill. Ooh cancer,ooh it can cripple you, bure kabisa.
#19 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 12:30:21 PM

Laughing out loudly Whats 'ungentle' about the statement? Spoiling for a fight I see... and marshaling in troops, Christmas notwithstanding.

Sorry siwesmek. Too happysmile If I knew someone selling 'Gentle goggles' I'd refer you there.

Ngong
#20 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 5:52:04 PM

@ngong I hope people haven't missed the point. To me it does not sound fungal infection, because you haven't said the feet smell. SO I think it could be deficiency of something, zinc. If you can see this also on your hands, near the nails, or somepatches on the face, then it's lack of zinc.

@mukiri be gentle in how you describe people's problem. Do not sound elated when talking about some things that might be affecting people. Be sensitive.

@mukiri about lady issues ("yeast infections") that you said it always recur. There is a simple solution to prevent infection: doctors recommend ladies to clean themselves with cold (I didn't say not chilled) water after visiting the toilet, then dry themselves with clean towel (don't use body towel the one for wiping your feet), and to try as much as possible to wear loose garments on the lower part especially when at around the house at home. She should relax at home without the chupi (panty), and also sleep without it.

No smell at all!
My nature of work doesn't allow me to work with open shoes,all my socks are cotton and wash twice a day.
@Mukiri is trying to help,but all his knowledge comes from the internet,advice for him is summarize the same and remain relevant to the subject.