wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

43 Pages«<34567>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
githundi
#81 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:15:47 AM

People are entitled to their opinions and choices,
Do not think for a moment your opinion and choice should override others.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#82 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:17:31 AM

Live and let live, others do not owe you their lives
githundi
#83 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:19:45 AM

Na pilipili usiyoila yakuashia Nini.?
Schtupit.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:31:30 AM

Pole @alma you have invited their wrath. They can't see the commercial angle. All they see is an unholy trinity working against their beloved govt.

Now to you all jubilant youth wingers. Stop watching KTN,NTV and citizen. Stick with k24. All the three stations are commercial entities and they have made a decision with commercial repurcusions.

The only time you have a right to complain is if you are a shareholder of NMG or SG. And even then you go rant during the AGM not here. As a viewer simply vote with your remote.

Now let me put my helmet on.

Usijali nimezoea hawa watoto. As long as you ain't seeing the njumbiree side, you aren't ndingital and hate Kenya.

They remind me so much of Kanu and home guards. I don't know why.

If the media feels like being on strike, let them be. They are the ones who know what's going to hurt their shareholders.

Only Bitange Ndemo and pan-africanist can explain to us why they hand over broadcasting rights to Chinese companies. We are sovereign you know.

I'm sure it was because of the stellar human rights and freedom of expression record that comes from facing shina.

Ata boy.

Now go buy the setup box from the other shainis company and carry 3k plus VAT. It's free to air you know.

Jameni what did Bitange Ndemo do to you? Hii maneno ya ku migrate ni global its not a Bitange thing. And those who paid for the rights got them kwani walikuwa wanataka kulazimishwa? KBC ni ya Sirikal na TV si lazima, those with boxes will watch whatever. Sasa pia wewe uliwatch Ktwedyfo? This will be a quiet christmas for sure...ni kukunywa tu
#85 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 6:23:56 AM

eeiishh. Rudishieni Githundi TV jameni. hahaha. Wah!

#86 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:33:23 AM

githundi wrote:
Schtupit.

@Githundi, don't waste your time responding to a 'naked mad man', even though people may see who is naked, they may not tell the difference in terms of madness!!!!!

#87 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:39:19 AM

It's the media's turn to churn out propaganda. Someone who listened to Royal media's inooro fm this morning told me that they've told their listeners that you need a set top box for each station you want to watch and pay monthly!
#88 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:49:29 AM

Pole @alma you have invited their wrath. They can't see the commercial angle. All they see is an unholy trinity working against their beloved govt.

Now to you all jubilant youth wingers. Stop watching KTN,NTV and citizen. Stick with k24. All the three stations are commercial entities and they have made a decision with commercial repurcusions.

The only time you have a right to complain is if you are a shareholder of NMG or SG. And even then you go rant during the AGM not here. As a viewer simply vote with your remote.

some people think being anti-govt is being wise.
githundi
#89 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:51:28 AM

githundi wrote:
Schtupit.

@Githundi, don't waste your time responding to a 'naked mad man', even though people may see who is naked, they may not tell the difference in terms of madness!!!!!

Ngoma iturikagio niguthinjiruo.
githundi
#90 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:54:16 AM

eeiishh. Rudishieni Githundi TV jameni. hahaha. Wah!

Nonsense, who told I needed them to switch on....
#91 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:54:58 AM

Apparently educated folks over at wazua turning a technological issue into a political / personal / us against them / east against west/ name calling contest

You can see the two irritants. Trying to push everyone into the Jubilee/anti jubilee box while we're discussing set top box! Somebody arrogantly pushes his opinion here, when we point out the misinformation, he claims he's being attacked!
#92 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:11:00 AM

githundi wrote:
And if you are sat on by your wives, this is not the right place for expressing your "superior" thoughts.....

#93 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:11:55 AM

Very stupid KTN, NTV and Shi*tizen trying to play the minds of Kenyans to be sympathetic with it.
Bure kabisa. They switched their own signals...they should be arrested for that message currently on the screen coz its still being transmitted analogically.

#94 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:22:11 AM

Pedes wrote:
Ruling ongoing... Na watu wachane nywele ama wanyoe...

So when is the switch off?

That switch off should be tonight, its loooooooooong overdue!

In another thread I asked how can one tell if the set is Analogue and no none seems to know--- Now i wait for the switchoff to tell the status of my TVBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#95 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:25:06 AM

I am thinking of it this way. (NB this my guesswork)

Set top box distributors have bought the airtime in NTV, KTN, Shittyzen for effective advertisement before people 'eat' all the money in the festive season, they buy the box for ushago guys.

Could this be the case, coz it doesn't make sense why they did it, financially and why would K24 rebel.

Give this fellows 100M to switch off for 24hrs, Then sell 5million boxes with a profit of 100/-, thats 500M.

ITS A MARKETING GIMMICK! VERY VERY VERY EFFECTIVE.

marko
#96 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:36:18 AM

After reading several of @Alma posts, I have realised that he/she/it is a cyber bully. That said....

Hahahaha.. Still wamejizima ndivo? Lol
WHO DARES WINS
#97 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:41:09 AM

oops!this is crazy.Hehehe can't imagine how long it would take to teach my cucu how to operate a decoder.
Hata remote ni stress.

So she is able to kutoa mpesa but unable to push the 'on' button on the decorder?

#98 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:43:47 AM

Kratos wrote:
Now now why the complaints from kei twedy fo followers. This is a good thing for them.

The media is simply complying with the law. They have to transmit in digital format. Obviously they weren't ready for it so they have to reorganise their mitambos to work accordingly. It's not an easy exercise and only the chinese can manage to do it.

This is an example of the laws in Kenya that are made with no idea about implementation or consequences.

So do we now force ALL Kenyans including my cucu to sign up for zuku or another chinese company and pay money to watch news every day?

But itsorait.

We can do without citizen, ntv and ktn. They can't even survive a month. Rogue media.

Alas, go watch KBC, you still have a solution.

Let the media do what they think they can do to safeguard their business from decoder selling sharks in gov't.

I always told you Ndemo was one crazy PS and here's the fruits of his labor.

I'm also happy to see the previous loving relationship between gov't and media has come to a sudden end.

Now at least we shall get real information not telegrams from gov't officials acting as news reports.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Long posts full of misinformation and/or ignorance mixed with propaganda za akina kiash.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati the media is simply complying with the law. Yani a guy who lectures us for not being educated can buy such stuff from the media? The date of migration was supposed to be decided tomorrow. What we are seeing on TV is some section of the media looking for sympathy.

Having a wide mouth daent mean you have a big stomach...the guy spend more time signing "business" deals in pubs at 3am and has no time following whats happening around.

#99 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:51:45 AM

By Standard Digital Reporter NAIROBI, KENYA: Approximately two million Nairobi residents were on Monday switched off from their television programmes following a court directive allowing Communication Commission of Kenya to switch off non- digital compliant TV sets. High Court Judge David Majanja ruled that digital migration will proceed in Nairobi and dismissed media petition to delay the switch. Leading TV stations went off air locking out many Kenyans without necessary decorders from viewing favourite channels Monday evening. Many missed programmes on stations such as KTN, Citizen, QTV, NTV among others that went off air few minutes to 9pm. Only stations such as K24, GBS, KBC and KISS TV remained un affected. The Vice-Chair editors Guild Mr. David Ohito termed the move as unfortunate especially when many Kenyans were on holiday and in need of TV channels for for information and entertainment.

They should have said they switched off everyone, even those with decorders.

So did we have NTV,KTN and Citzen broadcast in the bundus?m I think the blackout was nationwide!!!

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#100 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:54:06 AM

githundi wrote:

Usijali nimezoea hawa watoto. As long as you ain't seeing the njumbiree side, you aren't ndingital and hate Kenya.

They remind me so much of Kanu and home guards. I don't know why.

If the media feels like being on strike, let them be. They are the ones who know what's going to hurt their shareholders.

Only Bitange Ndemo and pan-africanist can explain to us why they hand over broadcasting rights to Chinese companies. We are sovereign you know.

I'm sure it was because of the stellar human rights and freedom of expression record that comes from facing shina.

Ata boy.

Now go buy the setup box from the other shainis company and carry 3k plus VAT. It's free to air you know.

@ alma I under estimated your childish stupidity, this is not the right fora for lecturing children.

@githundi, I think you meant "@alma's childish prowess?"
d'oh! d'oh!