wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

43 Pages«<23456>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#61 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:00:32 PM

Now they need to give the politicians this kind of blackout for a week. smile Oooh, they cant. They are owned by politicians.
#62 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:10:52 PM

jguru wrote:
Will NMG, RMS and SG switch of their "analogue" radio stations too?

Let them switch the stations off. For how long will they hold the country hostage in the analogue era? They should adapt or go extinct. They should know that they are dealing with viewers who are in the digital twirra/facebook/whatsapp era, not the Bargetuny Greatwall tv era.
#63 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:17:40 PM

Pole @alma you have invited their wrath. They can't see the commercial angle. All they see is an unholy trinity working against their beloved govt.

Now to you all jubilant youth wingers. Stop watching KTN,NTV and citizen. Stick with k24. All the three stations are commercial entities and they have made a decision with commercial repurcusions.

The only time you have a right to complain is if you are a shareholder of NMG or SG. And even then you go rant during the AGM not here. As a viewer simply vote with your remote.

Now let me put my helmet on.

Usijali nimezoea hawa watoto. As long as you ain't seeing the njumbiree side, you aren't ndingital and hate Kenya.

They remind me so much of Kanu and home guards. I don't know why.

If the media feels like being on strike, let them be. They are the ones who know what's going to hurt their shareholders.

Only Bitange Ndemo and pan-africanist can explain to us why they hand over broadcasting rights to Chinese companies. We are sovereign you know.

I'm sure it was because of the stellar human rights and freedom of expression record that comes from facing shina.

Ata boy.

Now go buy the setup box from the other shainis company and carry 3k plus VAT. It's free to air you know.
#64 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:19:23 PM

Why should viewers invest in 50inch Full HD digital TVs then the media companies insist on broadcasting on analogue signals? For heaven's sake we are not in the1980s. They should shape up or ship out. nkt!
#65 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:40:56 PM

Meanwhile Tanzania migrated to digital tv in 2012 without the upuzi we are seeing here. No wonder stoneage Kenya with its phobia for technology was the last East African country to adopt mobile phone technology.
#66 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 11:57:45 PM

Apparently educated folks over at wazua turning a technological issue into a political / personal / us against them / east against west/ name calling contest
#67 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:03:03 AM

By Standard Digital Reporter NAIROBI, KENYA: Approximately two million Nairobi residents were on Monday switched off from their television programmes following a court directive allowing Communication Commission of Kenya to switch off non- digital compliant TV sets. High Court Judge David Majanja ruled that digital migration will proceed in Nairobi and dismissed media petition to delay the switch. Leading TV stations went off air locking out many Kenyans without necessary decorders from viewing favourite channels Monday evening. Many missed programmes on stations such as KTN, Citizen, QTV, NTV among others that went off air few minutes to 9pm. Only stations such as K24, GBS, KBC and KISS TV remained un affected. The Vice-Chair editors Guild Mr. David Ohito termed the move as unfortunate especially when many Kenyans were on holiday and in need of TV channels for for information and entertainment.

They should have said they switched off everyone, even those with decorders.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:29:37 AM

#69 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:33:29 AM

#70 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:37:29 AM

In 2009, Nation had this to report: Digital TV now a reality in Kenya

The move marked a new dawn for Kenya in the information communication and technology field as DTV is a major phenomenon since the invention of coloured television.
#71 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 1:01:13 AM

By Standard Digital Reporter NAIROBI, KENYA: Approximately two million Nairobi residents were on Monday switched off from their television programmes following a court directive allowing Communication Commission of Kenya to switch off non- digital compliant TV sets. High Court Judge David Majanja ruled that digital migration will proceed in Nairobi and dismissed media petition to delay the switch. Leading TV stations went off air locking out many Kenyans without necessary decorders from viewing favourite channels Monday evening. Many missed programmes on stations such as KTN, Citizen, QTV, NTV among others that went off air few minutes to 9pm. Only stations such as K24, GBS, KBC and KISS TV remained un affected. The Vice-Chair editors Guild Mr. David Ohito termed the move as unfortunate especially when many Kenyans were on holiday and in need of TV channels for for information and entertainment.

They should have said they switched off everyone, even those with decorders.

They even switched off on Dstv.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 1:16:17 AM

Pheww...time to join the media in "switching off". I will ensure I switch off the TV as I go to sleep and give the mosquitoes a MediaBlackoutKE.
githundi
#73 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 3:25:37 AM

Pole @alma you have invited their wrath. They can't see the commercial angle. All they see is an unholy trinity working against their beloved govt.

Now to you all jubilant youth wingers. Stop watching KTN,NTV and citizen. Stick with k24. All the three stations are commercial entities and they have made a decision with commercial repurcusions.

The only time you have a right to complain is if you are a shareholder of NMG or SG. And even then you go rant during the AGM not here. As a viewer simply vote with your remote.

I don't know why an adult should try to seek attention by being disrespectful to other members.....
Umesikia the people unaita youth wingers wakikutusi....
Grow up, wacha utoto....
Who are they....? The stupid revel in accusing the unknown...
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#74 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 3:59:12 AM

Usijali nimezoea hawa watoto. As long as you ain't seeing the njumbiree side, you aren't ndingital and hate Kenya.

They remind me so much of Kanu and home guards. I don't know why.

If the media feels like being on strike, let them be. They are the ones who know what's going to hurt their shareholders.

Only Bitange Ndemo and pan-africanist can explain to us why they hand over broadcasting rights to Chinese companies. We are sovereign you know.

I'm sure it was because of the stellar human rights and freedom of expression record that comes from facing shina.

Ata boy.

Now go buy the setup box from the other shainis company and carry 3k plus VAT. It's free to air you know.

@ alma I under estimated your childish stupidity, this is not the right fora for lecturing children.
githundi
#75 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:02:00 AM

Tv is not a basic need.....
Let's c who'll brink first.
githundi
#76 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:04:02 AM

And again, if you can't respect the view of others,
Shut up.....
githundi
#77 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:05:40 AM

Great minds discuss ideas, not other people...
githundi
#78 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:06:50 AM

And a insane person, thinks others are insane...
githundi
#79 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:10:49 AM

And if you are sat on by your wives, this is not the right place for expressing your "superior" thoughts.....
githundi
#80 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 4:12:44 AM

Do not look down on others,... It's a gesture of immaturity.