wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

Is NEMA deaf?
#1 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:52:23 AM

I am wondering if this agency has already been driven deaf by the noise levels in Nairobi.

My observation although limited to a few locations is that noise levels especially at night seemed to be increasing by the decibels. It appears that the ga'arment failed to properly regulate entertainment establishments in residential areas and now NEMA is nowhere to be heard.

A couple of months ago the noise from the joint where I live was not so bad (i am not a patron there) but now I can hear the lyrics. Luckily I don't live too close it so I dont get to feel the thumping but woe unto the people who live close to it.

NEMA mko wapi?
#2 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:27:32 AM

Did not CS Wakhungu say just a few days ago that she was investigating allegations of corruption at NEMA?

Rink ndio hii Corruption at NEMA

Unless this is sorted out...
#3 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:28:06 AM

butterflyke wrote:
I am wondering if this agenxy has already been driven deaf by the noise levels in Nairobi.

My observation although limited to a few locations is that noise levels especially at night seemed to be increasing by the decibels. It appears that the ga'arment failed to properly regulate entertainment establishments in residential areas and now NEMA is nowhere to be heard.

A couple of months ago the noise from the joint where I live was not so bad (i am not a patron there) but now I can hear the lyrics. Luckily I don't live too close it so I dont get to feel the thumping but woe unto the people who live close to it.

NEMA mko wapi?

They are totally deaf....let Kenyans down kabisa.
Motomoto
#4 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 1:32:55 PM

pole
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:00:42 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Did not CS Wakhungu say just a few days ago that she was investigating allegations of corruption at NEMA?

Rink ndio hii Corruption at NEMA

Unless this is sorted out...

graft

deaf

big let down.nkt
mchawi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:26:22 AM

butterflyke wrote:
I am wondering if this agenxy has already been driven deaf by the noise levels in Nairobi.

NEMA mko wapi?

They are totally deaf....let Kenyans down kabisa.

NEMA is f****** up! During the day next to Hilton, some media house has been playing loud music for the past two weeks.. Its very difficult to hold a normal conversation in any surrounding building...
You can imagine this is right in middle of town.