wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
Battle of the smartphones in kenya
#61 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 11:48:48 PM

radio wrote:
Vallerrie wrote:
I used to be team Xperia, then I did a complete 180 and ditched Android and Sony. I am now fully team Windows 8 and HTC.
Seriously, why are Kenyans sleeping on HTC? They make amaaaazing phones and with their Beats Audio enhancement, listening to music on my phone is bass heaven.

My sister has had a horrible experience with HTC One. I won't touch a HTC. Are HTC running on Windows 8 now? Her's was running on Android.

@radio - what kind of problems? would be good to know where she bought the phone. as far as i know HTC is running on Android...
Vallerrie
#62 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:15:03 AM

@Radio - Problems with HTC One? That must be one of a few.
@Butterflyke - HTC 8S and 8X run on Windows 8 platform, I would recommend the 8X if you wanna go Windows, or HTC Desire 500 for Android if you're on a budget, if not then go for the HTC One (Voted Phone of the year 2013 btw).
These are not phones you'll see everywhere like some others whose names I will not mention *cough* Samsung *cough*
Those people go out of their way in terms of build and functionality.
I recommend it 105%
kangi
#63 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:06:53 PM

Just got a lumia 925, am lost since I cant use mpesa saw that for me to use sim apps I had to pay $0.99 now how do I pay for this or how does one enable mpesa.

Forgive my ignorance.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:32:18 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
@Radio - Problems with HTC One? That must be one of a few.
@Butterflyke - HTC 8S and 8X run on Windows 8 platform, I would recommend the 8X if you wanna go Windows, or HTC Desire 500 for Android if you're on a budget, if not then go for the HTC One (Voted Phone of the year 2013 btw).
These are not phones you'll see everywhere like some others whose names I will not mention *cough* Samsung *cough*
Those people go out of their way in terms of build and functionality.
I recommend it 105%

thanks @Vallerrie...i will check those two out.
Vallerrie
#65 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:56:06 AM

kangi wrote:
Just got a lumia 925, am lost since I cant use mpesa saw that for me to use sim apps I had to pay $0.99 now how do I pay for this or how does one enable mpesa.

Forgive my ignorance.

Go to Settings->Mobile Network->Scroll all the way down to Sim Applications. I really don't think you have to pay for this.
Hope your phone has the latest GDR3 (Amber) update too.
kangi
#66 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 10:11:37 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
kangi wrote:

Forgive my ignorance.

Go to Settings->Mobile Network->Scroll all the way down to Sim Applications. I really don't think you have to pay for this.

@Vallerie, thanks just got it.
Happy holidays Wazuans
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#67 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 2:50:37 PM

infinix despite being a late entrant to the market seems to be the market leader everyone seems to have an infinix phone kwanza the so called "wananchi" .Pricing could have been the reason but other brands have cheaper and sometimes better phones.
streetwise
#68 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 4:29:10 PM

I think infinix came in and their communication to the buyer was that this is the phone for the mwanainchi.

The other brands advertise the very expensive phones and to the mind of the buyer even when they have a cheap phone , it must be overpriced. Since the product is complex to the non technical they choose to buy what is underpriced according to how it was initially presented.
faa
#69 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 5:02:16 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
kangi wrote:

Forgive my ignorance.

get yourself a husband or boyfriend..hio si swali ya kushinda ukiuliza surely vallerie
#70 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 7:14:14 PM

Huawei Mate 8. Best smartphone in relation to Battery Power Management. Never before had I ever had a smart phone that can go for 24hrs while in active use.
9 Pages«<56789>