wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

149 Pages«<5960616263>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#1201 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 11:24:07 AM

Yaani hata Nyasaye can't allow some people to spend Xmass on top, mungu saidia!!!!
faa
#1202 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 11:48:59 AM

Chelsea exit from the capital one cup is a good thing.Capital one cup is a mickey mouse cup.No value.

The team gets time to relax and prepare for the real games,Special one needs to change his formation at chelsea.Currently they arent playing as a team, a player gets the ball and he tries to be a hero with it so that he doesnt miss the next match.

That's not how it should be,Special one needs to understand this isn't real Madrid where CR7 was everything and would bring goals from nowhere.

The way we played against Crystal palace was utter disgust ,and if we play this one against arsenal then we will definitely be beaten.

Capital one cup final will be man united Vs Man city..and here Man city will destroy man u seriously.That's my prediction.

#1203 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 12:59:09 PM

Diego Costa.......Wenger should break as many banks as possible.

http://www.espn.co.uk/fo...267547.html?CMP=OTC-RSS

He has a release clause of around £32 million.....Wenger should sign him, he's top class. Pray Pray Pray

Top class but I doubt he would agree to move in January. Athletico have a good chance of making it to CL quarter finals and he would like to cement his place in the Spain world cup squad.
Agents are also very greedy and might no let him go hoping that his value will appreciate after the world cup.
#1204 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 2:25:02 PM

Diego Costa.......Wenger should break as many banks as possible.

http://www.espn.co.uk/fo...267547.html?CMP=OTC-RSS

He has a release clause of around £32 million.....Wenger should sign him, he's top class. Pray Pray Pray

Top class but I doubt he would agree to move in January. Athletico have a good chance of making it to CL quarter finals and he would like to cement his place in the Spain world cup squad.
Agents are also very greedy and might no let him go hoping that his value will appreciate after the world cup.

I don't think a move to Arsenal would cost him a place in the Spanish team because he'll go straight into the gunners first team plus at the moment Spain do not have a dependable striker......btw almost all of them ply their trade in England (Torres, Negredo, Soldado hata Mata who at times is used as a striker).

Its being reported that Arsenal have already been alerted of the player's availability that's why they've sent their chief scout to watch him. Wanasema pia he's on a relatively low wage at Athletico which might be one of the reasons why he would want to leave. I think this is one player we can sign especially if you consider the buy-out clause. Anyway i agree with the fact that he might want to stay due to the CL but lets wait and see what happens.

Btw Chelsea also want him, they might ruin our plans.
#1205 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 2:38:46 PM

#1206 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 2:54:37 PM

[quote=TAZ]

http://www.dailymail.co....s-Athletic-Mineiro.html[/quote]

Africa is Africa!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
winston
#1207 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 5:03:30 PM

I think the Arsenal/ Chelsea game will be an arsenal win or a draw. Cant see chelsea beating arsenal. History is irrelevant in this game. Given the poor form chelsea are in, Mourinho might just want to avoid a hiding from arsenal and will probably opt to ring-fence his 'ego' by going for a draw. I will be surprised if he goes for end-to-end stuff. He'll probably keep possession, park-the-van and either do route 1 or counter.
Chelsea have been extremely poor. One just needs to review the last 4 games and see a dreadful run of defeats, draws and very narrow wins.
This season arsenal are different and have kind of 'toughened' up. So if arsenal play their game without fear, they should win. Further there is no drogba to cause wenger grief. Given that chelsea are in a moment of weakness and their opponents flying high, I expect Mourinho to avoid 'the battle' on monday like he did in the game against man-u at the start of the season.

#1208 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 5:09:14 PM

winston wrote:
I think the Arsenal/ Chelsea game will be an arsenal win or a draw. Cant see chelsea beating arsenal. History is irrelevant in this game. Given the poor form chelsea are in, Mourinho might just want to avoid a hiding from arsenal and will probably opt to ring-fence his 'ego' by going for a draw. I will be surprised if he goes for end-to-end stuff. He'll probably keep possession, park-the-van and either do route 1 or counter.
Chelsea have been extremely poor. One just needs to review the last 4 games and see a dreadful run of defeats, draws and very narrow wins.
This season arsenal are different and have kind of 'toughened' up. So if arsenal play their game without fear, they should win. Further there is no drogba to cause wenger grief. Given that chelsea are in a moment of weakness and their opponents flying high, I expect Mourinho to avoid 'the battle' on monday like he did in the game against man-u at the start of the season.

I am also thinking Chelsea migh not win this encounter...they lack rhythim!!!!
#1209 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 7:36:01 PM

winston wrote:

Chelsea strikers are drawing blanks and the main scoring threats will be Mata and Ramires.
Ashley Cole was in Arsenal's Xmas party last night and Mourinho must miffed about that.
Theo likes to score against Chelsea and could hurt them on monday
#1210 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 8:53:15 PM

winston wrote:

Lets wait and see what happens. Arsenal tend to choke against big names...maybe lack of spine, or experience. As for my boys, they look shaky sana, esp. in defense. Very shaky.

Im praying.
winston
#1211 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 9:01:42 AM

Wilshere banned for two games.
#1212 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 9:21:28 AM

winston wrote:

I don't think Wilshere will be a big miss for Arsenal especially with Carzola and Rosicky available.....Podolski will also be available to face Chelsea after a long lay off, while the OX is expected to return in the next 2 weeks.
#1213 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 9:40:04 AM

winston wrote:

FA is a joke. Wilshere punished for pointing the middle finger but Yaya's potentially horrendous tackle on Giroud escapes scrutiny!
#1214 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 9:48:53 AM

winston wrote:

FA is a joke. Wilshere punished for pointing the middle finger but Yaya's potentially horrendous tackle on Giroud escapes scrutiny!

FA has a very silly rule that if the ref sees it and puts it in the match report, they cannot do nothing, bure kabisa. It is time they started acting retrospective...
#1215 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 12:26:19 PM

ole gunnar solskjaer should be groomed to take over from Moyes. Ferguson did little to prepare for his succession a mistake that shouldn't be repeated.
#1216 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 12:59:38 PM

Mastermind wrote:
ole gunnar solskjaer should be groomed to take over from Moyes. Ferguson did little to prepare for his succession a mistake that shouldn't be repeated.

Fergie was like a typical African Ruler. Left the club to the dogs...
#1217 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 1:06:20 PM

Mastermind wrote:

No bana, African leaders never leave at all!!!
#1218 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 1:08:27 PM

Mastermind wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....he was hyped as the chosen one (the chosen dog?)
urstill1
#1219 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 6:24:15 PM

jguru wrote:
The EPL starts on Saturday, 17 August 2013.

Here are the opening day matches:

Arsenal v Aston Villa

Chelsea v Hull

Crystal Palace v Tottenham

Liverpool v Stoke

Man City v Newcastle

Norwich v Everton

Sunderland v Fulham

Swansea v Man Utd

West Brom v Southampton

West Ham v Cardiff

> Relatively easy matches for the big 5.

So Liverpool isn't top 5? Sawa tu!!
urstill1
#1220 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 6:25:46 PM

winston wrote:

Ingekuwa Suarez wangeweka 15 matches ban with fine. Na bado a rudi awe top scorer.