wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

8 Pages«<34567>»
This harrowing experience happens to a friend yesterday!!!!!
#81 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:33:21 PM

mozenrat wrote:
This is so weird... I withdrew 100K from stanchart this morning and I couldn't believe the length of the delay that the teller tried to introduce into the process... eti check the counter as it counts, sir?.. would you like me to run it again?.. this signature to open the cheque is not quite right, do you mind signing it again sir?... I don't know why I just got suspicious, I literally ran to the other bank where I was to deposit the amount!!

Happened to me jana, I widhdrew 253K cash from Co-op Bank T-Mall jana, the guy took so long and I wondered why, he could not believe when I deposited 250K to another account in the same bank....I simply didn't want the two accounts to be associated!!!!!

Aaaaiii..when you want to deposit in a different account in Co-op do you really wait for the cashier to count the cash? Si u just fill a deposit slip, and specify your "source" account and give your ID just for the cashier to do the transfers, without necessarily touching the cash itself. Or am I missing something?

I was playing his game and let him count the cash, nikmwambia hebu nipe tu 3K, hiyo ingine weka kwa hii account!!!!

@Washiku I hadnt seen that...hapa umeshika mtu na mayai yake ya left...no matter how hard he is gonmna try to explain the damage is done...even that 253K is a HOAX.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly What to gain?.....you wanna see the slip?
#82 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:38:18 PM

mozenrat wrote:
This is so weird... I withdrew 100K from stanchart this morning and I couldn't believe the length of the delay that the teller tried to introduce into the process... eti check the counter as it counts, sir?.. would you like me to run it again?.. this signature to open the cheque is not quite right, do you mind signing it again sir?... I don't know why I just got suspicious, I literally ran to the other bank where I was to deposit the amount!!

Happened to me jana, I widhdrew 253K cash from Co-op Bank T-Mall jana, the guy took so long and I wondered why, he could not believe when I deposited 250K to another account in the same bank....I simply didn't want the two accounts to be associated!!!!!

Aaaaiii..when you want to deposit in a different account in Co-op do you really wait for the cashier to count the cash? Si u just fill a deposit slip, and specify your "source" account and give your ID just for the cashier to do the transfers, without necessarily touching the cash itself. Or am I missing something?

I was playing his game and let him count the cash, nikmwambia hebu nipe tu 3K, hiyo ingine weka kwa hii account!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ningekuwa yeye ningekugonga nazo kwa uso. Lol.Applause Applause Applause

There is something fishy about that story....

.....and that is?

Which cashier's game were you playing? I think you didn't score it yet.
You walk all the way from Ongata Rongai to T-Mall to queue for 1 hour, then ask cashier to count your life saving, then yu decide to take away the interest accruing from savings...juvenile idea!!!!
You could have easily picked your 3K profit thru Mpesa.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#83 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:42:52 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ningekuwa yeye ningekugonga nazo kwa uso. Lol.Applause Applause Applause

.....and that is?

Kiting, losing the trail .....
#84 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:44:52 PM

mozenrat wrote:

.....and that is?

Impunity can't see that and wants me to continue engaging in his games!!!
#85 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:46:26 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Kwani ni dough ya anglo leasing?
#86 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:51:46 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Kwani ni dough ya anglo leasing?

It was important that the two accounts should not be seen to be related........for future business with the bank!
#87 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 3:34:03 PM

mozenrat wrote:

.....and that is?

With all these banks around you do this in only one bank, kwanza Coop?
Let him try better.

#88 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 3:39:28 PM

mozenrat wrote:

.....and that is?

With all these banks around you do this in only one bank, kwanza Coop?
Let him try better.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Utaelewa kweli.....account B aint mine in this case, I think you simply want all the details......I have divulged enough!!!
#89 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 3:46:26 PM

mozenrat wrote:

.....and that is?

You walk all the way from Ongata Rongai to T-Mall to queue for 1 hour, then ask cashier to count your life saving, then yu decide to take away the interest accruing from savings...juvenile idea!!!!

#90 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 5:25:07 PM

mozenrat wrote:

.....and that is?

We have just known the guy's liquid-worth!!!
Quarter of a miaow! ONLY!!!!!!!!!1

gregory
#91 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 10:12:08 AM

similar stories are on Saturday nation page 2. it is rampant throughout the country.
#92 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 5:39:28 PM

Reminds me if what happened to a pal's wife last month. She'd just withdrawn some cash from the local Barclay's bank branch (not in Nbi) when, out in the streets, she was accosted by armed young men who calmly demanded cash from her and even seemed to know the exact amount she had withdrawn. She gave them the money and off they went, melting in the crowd. They didn't even want her rather expensive phone.

She took some time to recover from the shock of it all. Later, as she boarded a mat home, a mathree conductor she knew asked her 'aih, mathe, nini hii iko kwa nguo yako mgongo? Wacha nikutoe'. Turns out someone at the bank queue, she couldn't tell who, had placed a sticker on her back and this is what the thugs used to identify her once out on the streets. Similar tactics gave been reported at Coop where victims later found marks on their clothes that ostensibly served to mark them out.
Money Whisperer
#93 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2014 6:15:20 PM

damn!
"Money never sleeps"
#94 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 11:01:54 AM

gregory wrote:
similar stories are on Saturday nation page 2. it is rampant throughout the country.

Here's the story.Sad
#95 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:09:44 AM

BREAKING: Police shoots dead 2 suspected robbers impersonating police officers in Nairobi CBD. Various police paraphernalia including bullet proof jackets, handcuffs and police uniform recovered. The duo have been targeting people who come from banks kidnapping them and robbing them

#96 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:21:56 AM

BREAKING: Police shoots dead 2 suspected robbers impersonating police officers in Nairobi CBD. Various police paraphernalia including bullet proof jackets, handcuffs and police uniform recovered. The duo have been targeting people who come from banks kidnapping them and robbing them

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#97 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:24:30 AM

Somebody on the inside must've been providing them with those. Sad Sad
#98 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 10:26:44 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
XSK
#99 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 12:17:52 PM

Applause Applause

Kazi nzuri walinda usalama!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#100 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2014 6:00:01 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Live by the sword, ...