wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

8 Pages«<23456>»
This harrowing experience happens to a friend yesterday!!!!!
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 4:38:49 PM

Banks should insist security firms rotate their guards most of them have mastered the banks customers routine after having worked for a long period of time in one workstation.
mozenrat
#62 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 7:09:08 PM

This is so weird... I withdrew 100K from stanchart this morning and I couldn't believe the length of the delay that the teller tried to introduce into the process... eti check the counter as it counts, sir?.. would you like me to run it again?.. this signature to open the cheque is not quite right, do you mind signing it again sir?... I don't know why I just got suspicious, I literally ran to the other bank where I was to deposit the amount!!
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 8:41:01 AM

mozenrat wrote:
This is so weird... I withdrew 100K from stanchart this morning and I couldn't believe the length of the delay that the teller tried to introduce into the process... eti check the counter as it counts, sir?.. would you like me to run it again?.. this signature to open the cheque is not quite right, do you mind signing it again sir?... I don't know why I just got suspicious, I literally ran to the other bank where I was to deposit the amount!!

Time for banks to make interbank transfers as cheap as say 200 soxs.

#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 9:29:23 AM

Things are bad ama juu ni xmass.. .
#65 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 9:42:57 AM

mozenrat wrote:

Exactly. That is the song the Kenya Bankers have been singing to them all this long...even asking them to think of a local National Switch that would not limit them in costs...which would even enable interbank transfers for amounts less than 500k to be real time...But wamekaa ngumu. They want to continue "miliking" us. People now prefer to wuthdraw cash and carry cash around coz its apparently "cheaper"
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 9:45:51 AM

mozenrat wrote:

Exactly. That is the song the Kenya Bankers have been singing to them all this long...even asking them to think of a local National Switch that would not limit them in costs...which would even enable interbank transfers for amounts less than 500k to be real time...But wamekaa ngumu. They want to continue "miliking" us. People now prefer to wuthdraw cash and carry cash around coz its apparently "cheaper"

What in hell am I being charged Kes. 500 RTGS/transfer Kes. 1000 from say Simba to Member? Completely thievery!

#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 11:28:17 AM

mozenrat wrote:

Happened to me jana, I widhdrew 253K cash from Co-op Bank T-Mall jana, the guy took so long and I wondered why, he could not believe when I deposited 250K to another account in the same bank....I simply didn't want the two accounts to be associated!!!!!
#68 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:07:55 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Happened to me jana, I widhdrew 253K cash from Co-op Bank T-Mall jana, the guy took so long and I wondered why, he could not believe when I deposited 250K to another account in the same bank....I simply didn't want the two accounts to be associated!!!!!

Of late you are chummed my friend!
smile smile

#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:13:50 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Aaaaiii..when you want to deposit in a different account in Co-op do you really wait for the cashier to count the cash? Si u just fill a deposit slip, and specify your "source" account and give your ID just for the cashier to do the transfers, without necessarily touching the cash itself. Or am I missing something?
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:29:28 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Aaaaiii..when you want to deposit in a different account in Co-op do you really wait for the cashier to count the cash? Si u just fill a deposit slip, and specify your "source" account and give your ID just for the cashier to do the transfers, without necessarily touching the cash itself. Or am I missing something?

I was playing his game and let him count the cash, nikmwambia hebu nipe tu 3K, hiyo ingine weka kwa hii account!!!!
#71 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:38:00 PM

mozenrat wrote:

I was playing his game and let him count the cash, nikmwambia hebu nipe tu 3K, hiyo ingine weka kwa hii account!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ningekuwa yeye ningekugonga nazo kwa uso. Lol.Applause Applause Applause
marko
#72 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 12:44:19 PM

Let me share someting. There are times when you have to deal in cash especially forex.

So always have a plan of the bank you will do your withdrawal from. Do not go the same branch every time. That way you stagger those people who can pinpoint your routine.

Do not panic coz you are carrying a large amount of money. Do not be in a hurry to leave the hall. When you get to the door pause a minute and look around. Talk to the watchie at the door for a second..comment on how the weather is hot or cold today all this time looking around. Usually if there is someone waiting for you they will start movement. Just go back into the hall.

If it looks ok walk against the traffic. This is very important. If someone is waiting for you they will probably be downwind coz our tendency is to walk along traffic. Walking against traffic makes it hard to intercept you.

If there is an arcade go in, here you can do two things: move rapidly to the next exit and cross the road and disappear into the crowd or go in and stand there looking at the display windows. This confuses the buggers following you coz they are not sure which end you will come out from or whether you went into a shop. And you will also notice if someone is following you. They will not try anything in an arcade believe me.

If you can always walk against traffic.

It looks hard but with practise it becomes second nature and it shouldn't take you more than 10 minutes to lose anyone who may be following you.

Unless you are being driven do not park your car outside the bank or in underground parking.

The whole idea is to make your movement as unpredictable as possible.Do not ask me how I know this. I may have to end you after I tell you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
WHO DARES WINS
Jaina
#73 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:17:08 PM

And now Parking fee increases by 114%.

Nairobery Donge?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/q9iv8c/-/index.html

#74 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:28:47 PM

mozenrat wrote:

smile smile

He was paying me back my deni. smile
#75 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:38:53 PM

mozenrat wrote:

smile, at least the cashier didn't have to count the cash again before depositing in the other account.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:46:14 PM

Euge wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

smile smile

smile @Impunity kwani hujagundua the way out?????
#77 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:50:33 PM

mozenrat wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ningekuwa yeye ningekugonga nazo kwa uso. Lol.Applause Applause Applause

There is something fishy about that story....
#78 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:12:30 PM

Euge wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

smile smile

smile @Impunity kwani hujagundua the way out?????

I decided not to be a thief.

#79 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:15:31 PM

mozenrat wrote:

@Washiku I hadnt seen that...hapa umeshika mtu na mayai yake ya left...no matter how hard he is gonmna try to explain the damage is done...even that 253K is a HOAX.

#80 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:30:11 PM

mozenrat wrote:

There is something fishy about that story....

.....and that is?