wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

D&B online trading platform error
Dahatre
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:53:35 AM

Been unable to do anything online for the last week. I log in OK but the system kicks me out, saying there is a system error which makes me log in again only for the error to repeat ad nauseum....

Anyone have similar issues?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:02:40 AM

Does that the b4 9...kama saa hii, check later, i guess they do that to prepare 4 new trading.
Dahatre
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:54:12 AM

Oh great! Another 9-5 trading platform....nkt!
Does that the b4 9...kama saa hii, check later, i guess they do that to prepare 4 new trading.

eco
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:57:18 AM

Dahatre wrote:
Been unable to do anything online for the last week. I log in OK but the system kicks me out, saying there is a system error which makes me log in again only for the error to repeat ad nauseum....

Anyone have similar issues?

I have been using it to trade without problems, except when they are maintaining. You can contact them if your hitches are persistent.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 2:45:09 PM

I haven't noticed any major hitches..
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:00:59 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Oh great! Another 9-5 trading platform....nkt!

Laughing out loudly Stop being emotional, this happens at around 8 when they are preparing the platform for trading that begins at 9 otherwise it works fine all day long. Just avoid it at 8 its maintenance time
Dahatre
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 9:59:39 AM

You caught me obsessing lol!
A little paranoia is good....

Laughing out loudly Stop being emotional, this happens at around 8 when they are preparing the platform for trading that begins at 9 otherwise it works fine all day long. Just avoid it at 8 its maintenance time

Dahatre
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 2:06:06 AM

OK now I have a different problem. When I try to get to D&B I get the Untrusted site message (below)anyone else have a similar experience?

This Connection is Untrusted

You have asked Firefox to connect securely to dyerandblaironline.com, but we can't confirm that your connection is secure.

Normally, when you try to connect securely, sites will present trusted identification to prove that you are going to the right place. However, this site's identity can't be verified.

What Should I Do?
If you usually connect to this site without problems, this error could mean that someone is trying to impersonate the site, and you shouldn't continue.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 2:55:05 AM

Dahatre wrote:
OK now I have a different problem. When I try to get to D&B I get the Untrusted site message (below)anyone else have a similar experience?

This Connection is Untrusted

You have asked Firefox to connect securely to dyerandblaironline.com, but we can't confirm that your connection is secure.

Normally, when you try to connect securely, sites will present trusted identification to prove that you are going to the right place. However, this site's identity can't be verified.

What Should I Do?
If you usually connect to this site without problems, this error could mean that someone is trying to impersonate the site, and you shouldn't continue.

https://support.mozilla....untrusted-error-message

They usually advise you to use the latest IE but for me I prefer Google chrome
kiash
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 10:13:55 AM

Me i have an issue, i have been trying to get to the people responsible for online share trade. They have an email address , you send them mails they do not reply, you call and you succeed once evry 3 calls and they forward you to people who are inexistent.Phone rings for kitu 4 minutes and you can hear behind there are several posts and no one is picking it up.Shida ni they are "eating" my credo for nothing. When you do this once or twice its understandable but not after more that 10 calls ending the same way.If there is anyone with an email@ for a mkubwa up there id like to do a complaint.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 11:27:14 PM

kiash wrote:
Me i have an issue, i have been trying to get to the people responsible for online share trade. They have an email address , you send them mails they do not reply, you call and you succeed once evry 3 calls and they forward you to people who are inexistent.Phone rings for kitu 4 minutes and you can hear behind there are several posts and no one is picking it up.Shida ni they are "eating" my credo for nothing. When you do this once or twice its understandable but not after more that 10 calls ending the same way.If there is anyone with an email@ for a mkubwa up there id like to do a complaint.

mbaru@dyerandblair.com, but b4 you go that route you may want to write to ost@dyerandblair.com or the guy who writes to us when there are system issues. I never call but at times they really take a long time to respond to emails which drives me NUTS. Why do you need to call them anyway?
Dahatre
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 1:42:24 AM

Haha...Its now fixed. Maybe D&B folks read Wazua and were prompted to renew their authentication certificate?

Either way I am a happy camper for now..

https://support.mozilla....untrusted-error-message

They usually advise you to use the latest IE but for me I prefer Google chrome