Culture
Just for laughs...corner
washiku wrote:Always listen to your wife, she always gives sound advice...99% sound 1% advice Isokei In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
washiku wrote:Every man is a millionaire, at least by his sperm count. Funny thing is that even these millions still go to women.. sasa hii ndio kusema mwanaume ni sperm? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
butterflyke wrote:washiku wrote:Every man is a millionaire, at least by his sperm count. Funny thing is that even these millions still go to women.. sasa hii ndio kusema mwanaume ni sperm? lmao @ butter! that's a new one.
symbols wrote:washiku wrote:After excavating to a depth of 100 meters last year, Russian scientists found traces of copper wire dating back 1000 years, and came to the conclusion that their ancestors already had a telephone network one thousand years ago.
So, not to be outdone, in the weeks that followed, American scientists dug 200 meters and headlines in the US papers read: "US scientists have found traces of 2000 year old optical fibers, and have concluded that their ancestors already had advanced high-tech digital telephone 1000 years earlier than the Russians."
One week later, the Kenyan newspapers proudly reported the following: "After digging as deep as 500 meters, Kenyan scientists have found absolutely nothing. They have concluded that 5000 years ago, their ancestors were already using wireless technology. Wacha tu Hii ni noma... possunt quia posse videntur
#Kenya@50 Tumite haraya ma... 1. Gukurwo magego na rurigi 2. Gukanio kuruta ikombe na thani cia ageni ndiroo 3. gucokia casseti thutha na biro ya BIC 4. Gucuria success card nyumba 5. Gukuithio muhu na mai primary 6. Kuenjwo na magathi 7. Gwitua wina toro nigetha uheo chapo ya mbere 8. Kuoherwo mbeca na ngashibu ndugate 9. Guthambirio nja sato nigetha sunday no kuharukio nguo cia kanitha 10.Gwikinya na kamuti. 11.Gwithamba maguru, na gukinya karuku .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
This goes out to all my luhya friends..we are mourning madiba and NOT matiba All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:This goes out to all my luhya friends..we are mourning madiba and NOT matiba Lol...Kumbe in plural ni matiba...and my fellow Gikuyus should be told Mandera is not dead, its still a town in Kenya. We are mourning Mandela.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:This goes out to all my luhya friends..we are mourning madiba and NOT matiba Lol...Kumbe in plural ni matiba...and my fellow Gikuyus should be told Mandera is not dead, its still a town in Kenya. We are mourning Mandela. this is good!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Man Was Sobbing In A Bar. His Friend Asked: “aye, Why Are You Crying? ” He Said: “ My Wife Charged Me ksh. 1000/- For Sex!” Friend Said: “ You’re Lucky, She Charges Others Ksh. 2000/- “
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2013 Posts: 285 Location: hapakule.
washiku wrote:Man Was Sobbing In A Bar. His Friend Asked: “aye, Why Are You Crying? ” He Said: “ My Wife Charged Me ksh. 1000/- For Sex!” Friend Said: “ You’re Lucky, She Charges Others Ksh. 2000/- “ Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.
Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.
4lourBliss wrote:washiku wrote:Man Was Sobbing In A Bar. His Friend Asked: “aye, Why Are You Crying? ” He Said: “ My Wife Charged Me ksh. 1000/- For Sex!” Friend Said: “ You’re Lucky, She Charges Others Ksh. 2000/- “
An American investment banker was at the pier of a small coastal Mexican village when a small boat with just one fisherman docked.
Inside the small boat were several large yellow fin tuna. The American complimented the Mexican on the quality of his fish and asked how long it took to catch them.
The Mexican replied, "Only a little while."
The American then asked, "Why didn't you stay out longer and catch more fish?"
The Mexican said, "With this I have more than enough to support my family's needs."
The American then asked, "But what do you do with the rest of your time?"
The Mexican fisherman said, "I sleep late, fish a little, play with my children, take siesta with my wife, Maria, stroll into the village each evening where I sip wine and play guitar with my amigos, I have a full and busy life."
The American scoffed, "I am a Harvard MBA and could help you. You should spend more time fishing; and with the proceeds, buy a bigger boat: With the proceeds from the bigger boat you could buy several boats. Eventually you would have a fleet of fishing boats. Instead of selling your catch to a middleman you would sell directly to the processor; eventually opening your own cannery. You would control the product, processing and distribution. You would need to leave this small coastal fishing village and move to Mexico City, then Los Angeles and eventually New York where you will run your ever-expanding enterprise."
The Mexican fisherman asked, "But, how long will this all take?"
To which the American replied, "15 to 20 years."
"But what then?" asked the Mexican.
The American laughed and said that's the best part. "When the time is right you would announce an IPO and sell your company stock to the public and become very rich, you would make millions."
"Millions?...Then what?"
The American said, "Then you would retire. Move to a small coastal fishing village where you would sleep late, fish a little, play with your kids, take siesta with your wife, stroll to the village in the evenings where you could sip wine and play your guitar with your amigos."
Police ................Knock knock knock Onyango ..........Who's that? Police.................police open up!... Onyango...........what do u want? Police ................to talk! Onyango............how many are you? Police. ...............two Onyango ...........talk to each other
Overheard: Wakamba wanashinda na vest juu ni vestive season.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Culture