wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

M-shwari loan
theking
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 11:17:52 AM

Just took my 1st m-shwari loan. Processing took less than 2mins. i had 0 bal in both m-pesa n m-shwari accounts. Wow! this thing wl go places. But the big question in, hw wl they deal with defaulters?
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 11:33:15 AM

theking wrote:
Just took my 1st m-shwari loan. Processing took less than 2mins. i had 0 bal in both m-pesa n m-shwari accounts. Wow! this thing wl go places. But the big question in, hw wl they deal with defaulters?

Me think its hard to default, unless you do not use MPESA. They will Just transfer from YOUR mpesa. But wait, you will get several reminders as repayment deadline approaches.
jerry
#3 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 11:58:16 AM

Am wrote:
theking wrote:

Me think its hard to default, unless you do not use MPESA. They will Just transfer from YOUR mpesa. But wait, you will get several reminders as repayment deadline approaches.

Defaulters will be fwded to credit reference Authorities!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:58:57 PM

theking wrote:

How much have you taken as loan?

theking
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:06:04 PM

theking wrote:

How much have you taken as loan?

A very small amount. Was actually just testing to c wetha it works. Was amazed by the efficiency
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:48:14 PM

jerry wrote:
Am wrote:
theking wrote:

I asked same question. And I hear they have done their averaging and concluded that the risk is already covered by the interest earned from the loans, 7% per month means 84% interest per annum! But they don't have rights to transfer your Mpesa money to Mshwari.

I think they have debt collection plan, which is scheduled and deisnged to harras defaulters, which I think eventually leads to your oine being suspended, not mentioning your name appearing in Credit Reference Authorities Shame on you
Kihara joni
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 4:36:36 PM

most loans are around 2,900/- I wouldn't want to lose my number because of 3k, plus this thing saved my behind sometimes back
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 15, 2013 6:26:54 PM

Risk of default is insured and all that fuzzy actuarial math has gone into the structuring of this product.
There is also an automated engine that lowers your credit risk rating as you build your borrow-repay history.
In any case only an idiot would think of losing such a convenient facility for a miserly approx theoritical max of 7000/- one-off payday.
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 15, 2013 9:05:50 PM

jerry wrote:
Am wrote:
theking wrote:

I asked same question. And I hear they have done their averaging and concluded that the risk is already covered by the interest earned from the loans, 7% per month means 84% interest per annum! But they don't have rights to transfer your Mpesa money to Mshwari.

I think they have debt collection plan, which is scheduled and deisnged to harras defaulters, which I think eventually leads to your oine being suspended, not mentioning your name appearing in Credit Reference Authorities Shame on you

There is already a section at their call centre whose sole job is to keep calling n "harassing" defaulters.
Muheani
#10 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 6:44:46 AM

jerry wrote:
Am wrote:
theking wrote:

There is already a section at their call centre whose sole job is to keep calling n "harassing" defaulters.

-@washiku . Kula kulipa.i dont think wr should call it harassment. Someone willigly took up a loan. A few calls to remind them to pay are in order.
#11 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 10:36:58 AM

Ati I am only qualified for KEs 1,000 loan only yet in the past 6 months I have transacted thru Mpesa in excess of 200K plus several thousand shillings in voice and data.
Shi*t!!!!!

#12 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 11:38:43 AM

Ati I am only qualified for KEs 1,000 loan only yet in the past 6 months I have transacted thru Mpesa in excess of 200K plus several thousand shillings in voice and data.
Shi*t!!!!!

Shame on you Shame on you

Something is wrong somewhere. I had similar amounts transacted when I got an sms qualifying for 10K months ago. Iko Chinda, and I hope Impunity is not your real name, which anyone would fearsmile smile
#13 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 4:41:45 PM

Am wrote:
Shi*t!!!!!

Something is wrong somewhere. I had similar amounts transacted when I got an sms qualifying for 10K months ago. Iko Chinda, and I hope Impunity is not your real name, which anyone would fearsmile smile

The lady on the other side told me that I need to put in and withdraw several times in order to increase my credit worthiness...what the hell is this?

Sad Sad

XSK
#14 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 4:44:16 PM

Am wrote:
Shi*t!!!!!

The lady on the other side told me that I need to put in and withdraw several times in order to increase my credit worthiness...what the hell is this?

Sad Sad

just like a bank account, its not just the amount in the account but also the number of transactions. The account must be seen to be busy not just putting 50 k and leaving it there for months!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#15 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2013 10:48:41 PM

Default and;
1. You are blocked from accessing some safcom services on your phone.

2.They will give you a final deadline to pay up.
Fail to adhere and your name, plus ID is forwaded to all credit facilities including banks for Blacklisting.
Meaning you cannot access loans anywhere.-

#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 9:40:10 AM

Default and;

Fail to adhere and your name, plus ID is forwaded to all credit facilities including banks for Blacklisting.

What will happen once I clear the meager loan? Do I get my credit worthiness back to where it was prior to this nonsense userization?

#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 11:54:38 AM

Default and;

What will happen once I clear the meager loan? Do I get my credit worthiness back to where it was prior to this nonsense userization? d'oh!

"Nonsense" is when you decided to default the "meager loan". So you have to earn your credit worthiness back by working up again to qualify for more. They have to tame the likes of nonsensical customers to minimize loases. After all the money is theirs.
marex
#18 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 3:45:53 PM

kama hauna pesa, kopa mahali, lipa, then take another loan instantly, and get another one month to pay
The way I am
#19 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 4:10:13 PM

Default and;

What will happen once I clear the meager loan? Do I get my credit worthiness back to where it was prior to this nonsense userization?

@Impunity,no need to worry about the Safcom fools,just ensure when you are registering your line buy the Mpesa lady fruit salad worth 50 bob and let her omit one of the digits of your ID number.Remember those user bureaus use ID numbers so utakuwa umewafunga 10 nil.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 4:38:17 PM

Default and;

@Impunity,no need to worry about the Safcom fools,just ensure when you are registering your line buy the Mpesa lady fruit salad worth 50 bob and let her omit one of the digits of your ID number.Remember those user bureaus use ID numbers so utakuwa umewafunga 10 nil.

Ama interchange numbers kwa ID, you are game.