Kingfisher Kuja Hapa
alma wrote:Before he died. Did he believe in witchcrraft? Last song by Franco a TPOK Jazz http://www.youtube.com/w...cgZSuW64eg&index=10
for muiri somone was dying telling mommynimerogwa He asks his mother to open her eyes. The sorcerer is entering into the family to eliminate everyone. Bavon Marie Marie has gone, if mother doesn't take care they'll all go, and you will be left. And who is going to bury you? That's what Franco was saying to his mother. So: "Kimpa Kisangameni".... so, "sorcery has entered into the family / there are people that want to hurt us / Mama, open your eyes / if not, you will be left on earth, with no sons to bury you". Wasn't this the best ever? That confused me a bit, as TP OK Jazz did a track by that name – Momi - a classical sentimental stuff. Momi ye momi.... yaka tobalana... Moyen ‘ikeleveee’..... If that song doesn’t melt your soul, check if Pharaoh features somewhere in your lineage! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Momi - TP OK JazzIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
ai aii aiii. ngalaka I've been looking for this song forever. Imagine a whole family during mbuzi dancing to this song. That is what was at home Thank you thank you thank you thank you Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
tukubali tu watu mayi and josky were just too much if your girl asks you stupid questions like do you love her, just sing for her this song still say this is the best lineup for vocals ever in africa. Wuta Mayi, Josky Kiambukuta, Ndombe Opetum. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
@Alma, nice music playing on KTN. Switch n enjoy...
Le poet simaro lutumba composed this song at hte behest of his sister who was saddened by the sudden loss of her close friend (i am not sure but i presume her name is Bowule) as the song ends Malage asks Bowule to greet some people in the afterworld such as his grandpa na wengineo
alma wrote:Once I learned about wazua, I'll keep my posts to my friends. PERIOD.. Ambia mimi rafiki yangu. Hii ni poa? Na utoe yako this song was composed by le poet simaro lutumba, it talks abouts Mandola, a once rich man who had many hangers on in his hey day however they all disappeared once he went broke. In a cruel twist of fate, the same predicament befell Djo Mpoyi during his last days on earth, terribly ailing and with no friends to turn to, his words came back to haunt him. the solo guitar for this song was done by Thierry Mantuika, i will explain later why.
Impunity wrote:kingfisher wrote:maliwaza wrote:kingfisher wrote:Quote:Users browsing this topic chemos, Guest (6), kingfisher, maliwaza nani huyu??? Hii jina inafaa nibadilishe sasa... @King, I'm just a silent one enjoying the poetry. On a related note, this is the best thread I've read in ages. Good music, nay, art, and @Alma waxing poetic? Who'd have thunk it? sawa. how about putting faces to names.... see some of the guys when they were young Zaire tour in 1975.... see how the lead vocalist were young then... by the way they are all alive and kicking Fisrt song Ngai Mama (Lutumba Simaro) vocalists are (fltr) Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain Second song Toyeba Yo (Franco) Sam Mangwana replaces Lola Chécain, Franco stars also... see him from 10:46 Third song Cherie Bondowé (Mayaula Mayoni) both boyibanda and mangwana are absent Fourth song Présence Na Ngai Ebangisaka (Lutumba Simaro) we have (fltr) Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain Last song Nioka Abangaka Mpe Moto (Franco) we have Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi Mpudi Decca is on bass guitar (also alive) Gégé Mangaya rhythm guitar (also alive) Thierry Mantuika on solo guitar (also alive) Luambo Makiandi on mi-solo (RIP) Who is that Tupwisa Ochestra Kinshasha Jazz member who sung the female voice in Mamou? hii ni nini its 'tout puissant' meaning Almighty/ All conquering
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
alma wrote:Before he died. Did he believe in witchcrraft? Last song by Franco a TPOK Jazz http://www.youtube.com/w...cgZSuW64eg&index=10
for muiri somone was dying telling mommy nimerogwa He asks his mother to open her eyes. The sorcerer is entering into the family to eliminate everyone. Bavon Marie Marie has gone, if mother doesn't take care they'll all go, and you will be left. And who is going to bury you? That's what Franco was saying to his mother. So: "Kimpa Kisangameni".... so, "sorcery has entered into the family / there are people that want to hurt us / Mama, open your eyes / if not, you will be left on earth, with no sons to bury you". Wasn't this the best ever? Actually this was one of the only songs Franco did in his native kikongo (the other being the chorus to Ndaya by Mpudi Decca) I believe it was sung after Bavon perished in a road accident and rumours started circulating that Franco was the cause due to sorcery
oltome wrote:Impunity wrote:kingfisher wrote:maliwaza wrote:kingfisher wrote:Quote:Users browsing this topic chemos, Guest (6), kingfisher, maliwaza nani huyu??? Hii jina inafaa nibadilishe sasa... @King, I'm just a silent one enjoying the poetry. On a related note, this is the best thread I've read in ages. Good music, nay, art, and @Alma waxing poetic? Who'd have thunk it? sawa. how about putting faces to names.... see some of the guys when they were young Zaire tour in 1975.... see how the lead vocalist were young then... by the way they are all alive and kicking Fisrt song Ngai Mama (Lutumba Simaro) vocalists are (fltr) Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain Second song Toyeba Yo (Franco) Sam Mangwana replaces Lola Chécain, Franco stars also... see him from 10:46 Third song Cherie Bondowé (Mayaula Mayoni) both boyibanda and mangwana are absent Fourth song Présence Na Ngai Ebangisaka (Lutumba Simaro) we have (fltr) Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain Last song Nioka Abangaka Mpe Moto (Franco) we have Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi Mpudi Decca is on bass guitar (also alive) Gégé Mangaya rhythm guitar (also alive) Thierry Mantuika on solo guitar (also alive) Luambo Makiandi on mi-solo (RIP) Who is that Tupwisa Ochestra Kinshasha Jazz member who sung the female voice in Mamou? hii ni nini its 'tout puissant' meaning Almighty/ All conquering How do you pronounce that? I wrote what I heard! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
As for the new year. This is Asumani To me the second best TPOK line up. If only Youlou Mabiala had stayed on the team. but we get the youngster Watu Mayi and that wasn't a bad thing at all. By this time if the leaving of Sam Mangwana hadn't killed Franco, then we know he was the best. Youlou left later. My personal favourite was the nigger dancing. Michèl Boyibanda has always been my favorite. I hope one day, Kenyan bands can have lyrics like this ones, not that upus of nameless Asumani, you are more jealous than a flie = nzinzi (A flie is everywhere, following everywhere) You can't even hear the name of another woman in my mouth Or the name of my brother-in-law Without getting angry a me I feel like dying Happy new year This were the songs suuuung in 1975 Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Talking of ushering the new year in the rhumba/Soukous way - Sample this: Bonne Annee - Lokassa and Sam MagwanaIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
masukuma wrote:let's work together towards putting some light in this dark place. Why do you want to light up the sahara desert and the congo forest? The australian desert and the amazon forest in S. America are dark and they are not complaining.
This is the song that got me the first one. hehe. I could sing it mpaka the tip toes. Happy new year wazuans Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
For the ladies, and for those who think life is all about ndmbolo. good music is good music Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
alma wrote:ai aii aiii. ngalaka I've been looking for this song forever. Imagine a whole family during mbuzi dancing to this song. That is what was at home Thank you thank you thank you thank you Listening to it. You two are right, the song can move one to tears.
Kingfisher Leo nimelala nakazi yako....As I was doing that, I happened on this one..... Please please translate someone Ngalaka tafadhali....I know it means something for my gashungwa. Bwana king call me....mimi na simu si unajua. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Kingfisher Kuja Hapa