wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Thank you Wazuans
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:09:25 PM

wishes kitu gani? SK style, nunua mbuzi!! :)
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:11:03 PM

By the way, I think I asked about this sometime back....@AlphaDoti and @Mukiri, kindly educate me on this....Is this a holiday that came from the catholic doctrine?...from the "Christ's Mass"

Mimi siyui. What I know is my Saviour was born of flesh. One day is as good as another in commemorating that special day.

chepkel
#23 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 9:01:12 PM

Indeed, Wazua is very entertaining. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Unfortunately, I will not be enjoying my Christmas the traditional way as it is not recognized where I am so i shall be going on with my classes like any normal day. The Christians here celebrate the birth of Jesus on the 7th of January.

Nevertheless, I do hope that you will come and visit. I will be more than happy to accommodate whoever wants to come and conduct a personal tour of the city smile smile
rryyzz
#24 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 9:16:20 PM

Chief Guest wrote:
I think this thread should let Wazuans reflect on the spiritual, mental & psychological revolutions they incurred this year. A kind of testimonial...

Hi @Chief guest, this is your 8th post? Anyway it points in right direction.

@Wazuans, nice to have you, and a place we can go, at our free time, after our busy jobs (white color jobs or blue color jobs).
This is where we express ourselves, challenge our minds, our knowledge about people, history, science, money, mistakes, life experiences,

We've met many kinds of people... some closed mind like @Mukiris or the debators or the excited theorisians like @Tycho with big ideas.
The confused like @Mc, not easy being him, people have very high expectation of you, but lacks stands in things. He makes small mistake and people thrown all manner of things at you.
Not forgetting the nurturers like @wendz etc and @admin, serving the interest of secularism.

All of you are wonderful people, providing social relationship we have in Wazua.

Thank you all for listening to my ranting and analysis and rebukings etc
I apologize for any roughness I may have potrayed, anything I might have said which hurt.
I know you know religion is key in shapping people's lives, though some have argued that you don't need it, and I wonder who is there to implement what they claim to follow.
I always stand for the right principle. I never stand my back behind truth, whehter people like it or not.

I'm looking forward to many discussions on relationships, people, curretn affairs, local and foreign issues, religion etc

Please be safe this festive season. Watch your drinking, your driving, your hanging out, your escapades because AIDs is real. And remember nobody you claim to was born on Dec 25th, this is pagan holiday.

Ciao

Sad Someone aptly said if you elevate yourself, all people see when they look up is an arse. And they treat you accordingly.

Its been a fun year. A learning experience. Happy holidays and a prosperous new year. Thank you Wazua(except @Alpha)

THANK YOU DEAR HEAVENLY FATHER, FOR YOUR MERCIES ENDURE FOREVER. AMEN
@Mukiri and @ Alpha you never cease to amaze
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#25 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 11:35:12 PM

By the way, I think I asked about this sometime back....@AlphaDoti and @Mukiri, kindly educate me on this....Is this a holiday that came from the catholic doctrine?...from the "Christ's Mass"

Mimi siyui. What I know is my Saviour was born of flesh. One day is as good as another in commemorating that special day.

@Mukiri don't worry if you don't know. I'll share my knowledge. This is not meant to attack yo or anyone.

@nostoppingthis yes, I explained this sometimes back last year. I know some people here might find this offensive because it contradicts their belief. I will try to explain it as rationally as possible. And I don't mean to offend anyone.

Let me begin by saying if I knew the exact birthday of Jesus Christ, I would commemorate. Because I believe in Jesus Christ. Every Muslim believes in him as one of the mightiest messenger of God, as the Massi, the Messiah, translated "Christ". We believe in his miraculous birth. We believe in his many miracles, including those of giving life to the death by God's permission, of healing those born blind, deaf and lepers by God's permission. If a Muslim says he does not believe in Jesus, then he is not a Muslim.

So since we believe in him, and if we knew date of birth, why should we not commemorate the birth of Christ? But I say Jesus Christ was not born on 25th Dec, that 25th of Dec is not his birthday, but it is actually the birthday of Pagan god and I will explain myself.

First, according to History (Encyclopeadia), the Quran and the Bible, the sunny god, not the "son of God" (inverted comas because God does not give birth, is not born, has no wife and hence has no son, he Created all), it is the birth of the sun god.

Secondly, I'll give the following are proofs to support my argument:

1. Number one proof
Right now in December, it is winter, it is mid winter in Dec in the Northern hemisphere. The Bible says when Jesus was born, the shepherds were out in the night in the field herding cattle & sheep (Luke 2:8).
Remember Middle East is Winter in Dec (Palestine is in the Northern hemisphere, so nobody could have been out at night in Dec! If you go out in the field at night in Winter, you’ll freeze to death. If the shepherds were out in the field, it means the shepherds would freeze to death and the sheep would freeze to death. So if the shepherds were out in the field, it would not have been in Dec. But middle East is spring in Mar & Apr. Can you see the possibility that Jesus was actually born around Mar or Apr?

Historical proof of winter in Palestine
In the winter of 1910-11 an unprecedented storm ravaged Northern Syria. It was accompanied by a snowfall of more than 3 ft., which covered the ground for weeks. During that time, hundreds of thousands of sheep and goats perished

Biblical proof of winter in Palestine
The flocks are not fed in pens or folds, unless it is summer or winter where they depend upon foraging for their sustenance (Psalms 23:2)
Zechariah 14:8 On that day... half of it east to the Dead Sea and half of it west to the Mediterranean Sea, in summer and in winter.
1 Corinthians 16:6 Perhaps I will stay with you for a while, or even spend the winter
Jeremiah 36:22 It was the ninth month and the king was sitting in the winter apartment, with a fire burning in the firepot in front of him.

2. Number two proof
We are told that Mary conceived in the month of June.
Luka 1:26 - Month of June, Angel Gabriel visited Mary, Will give birth to a child, baby boy:
Kuzaliwa Kwa Yesu Kwatabiriwa Mwezi wa sita baada ya Elizabeti kupata mimba. Mungu alimtuma malaika Gabrieli aende Galilaya katika mji wa Nazareti. kwa mwanamwali bikira aliyekuwa ameposwa na mtu mmoja jina lake Yosefu wa nyumba ya Daudi. Jina la huyu mwanamwali bikira ni Maria.

So let us count together. The Bible says he was conceived in month of June and Mary went through normal pregnancy. 1st month of pregnancy Jul, 2nd month Aug, 3rd month Sep... 9th month Mar the following year. So that means Jesus would not have been born on 25 Dec. Romans just put date as 25th Dec.

3. Number three proof
See the primitive man in Meditarenian region, he could see the sun burning back and forth in the southern hemisphere, receding from them. And day by day, it started to getting colder and colder, 20th of Dec, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th it is getting colder and colder and on 25th the devil trying to swallow the sun. These are happening astronomically, but the primitive man following the sun and could feel the change in temperature and they say now the sins of darkness, the devil has been overcome by the sun.
The sun is reborn, it is born again, the sun coming back on its own on 25th, 26th, 27th etc getting warmer and warmer. So 25th of Dec was the turn of the tide, in the heaven (i.e. skies). So the sun is being born, The Sun, not the "son of God". So this is the pagan holiday, the pagans creates an holiday.
And the Christians saw that these people are commodative around that day, so they adopted that day and they started celebrating Christmas. So if we really knew, there would be no hesitation in commemorating the date of birth of Jesus Christ.
But unfortunately, it is not.

4. Number two proof
The Quran (Sura Mariam 19:25) tells us that when Jesus was born Mary his mother had retired to remote place in the East. Child was born, there was a river there, she was told her to hold palm tree and shake it to let fall fresh ripe dates. When do you have fresh ripe dates? It is summer around Mar, not mid winter Dec. So from Islamic authority, we know it was not December, and with Christian authority we hear that it was Decemeber. So if you celebrate Christmas, then you are commemorating the birth of sun god. Not the "son of God" (inverted comas).

5. Finally
I have demonstrated that this was originally a pagan holiday. And the early Christians saw that these pagans people are commodative around that day,
so they adopted that day and they started celebrating Christmas. Let me show you why I say this was a pagan holiday. The cutting of trees for decoration is not Godly.

Jeremiah tell the house of Israel to listen to God. Xmas Tree NOT Godly, but vain Babylon custom (Jeremiah 10:1-5)
Don't follow ways of the world (none Israelites) because the culture of those people is lost
Kwa maana desturi za mataifa hazina maana, wanakata mti kutoka msituni na fundi anauchonga kwa patasi. Wanaparemba kwa fedha na dhahabu, wanakikaza kwa nyundo na misumari ili kisitikisike. Sanamu zao ni kama sanamu iliyowekwa shambani kutishia ndege kwenye shamba la matango, nazo haziwezi kuongea, sharti zibebwe kwa sababu haziwezi kutembea. Usiziogope haziwezi kudhuru wala kutenda lo lote jema.

What do you see nowadays?
People cut the trees for decoration with lights and other adornments.
#26 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 8:42:13 AM

There's no doubt that Jesus' birth cannot be Dec 25. Howevr, it's okay for Christians to choose any day to celebrate the birth of the messiah. There's no day that belongs to shetani. So celebrate the birth of your Lord! BUT...i just dislike the way Christians make this to be the biggest date yet Easter should be the biggest festival.
#27 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 12:12:54 PM

There's no doubt that Jesus' birth cannot be Dec 25. Howevr, it's okay for Christians to choose any day to celebrate the birth of the messiah. There's no day that belongs to shetani. So celebrate the birth of your Lord! BUT...i just dislike the way Christians make this to be the biggest date yet Easter should be the biggest festival.

@Lolest! I'm with you on this one. If Muslims knew the exact birthday of Jesus Christ (pbuh), we would commemorate. Because we believe in him. Every Muslim believes in him. You see even in Islam we do not celebrate the birthday of our prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

Prophet Muhammad (saw) said: "If somebody tries to introduce into this faith of ours (Islam) something which is not a part of it, it is to be rejected and that person is condemned"

He also said, "The worst of all affairs are the newly invented matters (in the religion).
Every newly invented matter is a Bidah (or accursed inovation). Every Bidah is misgudiance and every misguidance is to the hell fire.
"

But, this does not mean that anything the prophet (pbuh) did not do is haram. If we want to do something that the Prophet Muhammad (saw) did not do but also did not tell us is harram, then that is ok.
But if it involves adding religious things such as celebrations, then that is haram.

You have heard of Mawlid, some sections of Muslims celebrate the birth of prophet muhammad (pbuh). But this is haram. The first ever Mawlid (celebration of the prophet Mohammed’s birthday was on the 12th of the Islamic month Rabee al-Awwal) was organized by some astrayed group of Muslims who call themselves Shia. They ruled Egypt between the years of 297-567 Hijri year. Mawlid was organized in the palace and only the statesmen could attend them. So you see this kind of discrimination, has no place in the Quran and the teachings of prophet (hadith and sunnah).
#28 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 12:24:32 PM

And Talking of Easter, I've always been baffled by it. I know this is something every Christian follows.
What does it stands for?

While trying to understand it, I found some of the things Jesus said. He mentioned repentance. He said repentance is the way to Paradise. You see in Matt 4:17, Jesus began his mission by preaching, asking people to repent. He said: "Repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand"

If I understood, this simply means that if you repent God will forgive you. If God forgives you, there is no need of any sacrifice. I read somewhere else where Jesus taught saying in Matt 9:12-13:
"Go and learn what this means: I will have mercy not sacrifice, I am come to call sinners to repentance"

Remember every time Jesus used to remind people that "it is written in the scripture", which in my understanding referred to the old testament. And one of this comes from Hosea 6:6, where Hosea tells people that God is telling them:
"For I desired mercy and NOT sacrifice: and the knowledge of God more than burnt offerings."

Again we are seeing here that God is saying that He is Most Merciful, ready to forgive any and all sins.
And that in order forgive, God does not need sacrifice. In my understanding, this is the knowledge that God wants you to know.

So what baffles me is why would God require Jesus to sacrifice himself? Is this not a contradiction, among the many biblical contradictions? Think

Please again, no offence. I'm just seeking rational dialogue from those who would like to explain this to me Pray Pray
Ngong
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 3:30:33 PM

was organized by some astrayed group of Muslims who call themselves Shia. They ruled Egypt between the years of 297-567 Hijri year

Is this why you guys slaughter them like chicken so often!!
#30 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:17:48 AM

And Talking of Easter, I've always been baffled by it. I know this is something every Christian follows.
What does it stands for?

While trying to understand it, I found some of the things Jesus said. He mentioned repentance. He said repentance is the way to Paradise. You see in Matt 4:17, Jesus began his mission by preaching, asking people to repent. He said: "Repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand"

If I understood, this simply means that if you repent God will forgive you. If God forgives you, there is no need of any sacrifice. I read somewhere else where Jesus taught saying in Matt 9:12-13:
"Go and learn what this means: I will have mercy not sacrifice, I am come to call sinners to repentance"

Remember every time Jesus used to remind people that "it is written in the scripture", which in my understanding referred to the old testament. And one of this comes from Hosea 6:6, where Hosea tells people that God is telling them:
"For I desired mercy and NOT sacrifice: and the knowledge of God more than burnt offerings."

Again we are seeing here that God is saying that He is Most Merciful, ready to forgive any and all sins.
And that in order forgive, God does not need sacrifice. In my understanding, this is the knowledge that God wants you to know.

So what baffles me is why would God require Jesus to sacrifice himself? Is this not a contradiction, among the many biblical contradictions? Think

Please again, no offence. I'm just seeking rational dialogue from those who would like to explain this to me Pray Pray

I think/beleve fasting is a sacrifice...yet muslim spend upto a whole month fasting
#31 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:20:18 AM

Asante sana Bi Admin. Umefanya mengi ya upumbavu na ya kukera lakini twaipenda wazua yako bado. Ndiposa wahenga wakanena Baniani ni mbaya lakini kiatu chake ni dawa

@lady admin,

Am patiently waiting for the above wazuan to join me,Otherwise I need an explanation

YoungMulla wrote:
Ongeza @lady admin kwa hio list

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Someone is playing with fire!

He has already been usered, how fast!
Not talking Not talking Not talking

#32 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 1:59:57 PM

chepkel wrote:
Indeed, Wazua is very entertaining. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Unfortunately, I will not be enjoying my Christmas the traditional way as it is not recognized where I am so i shall be going on with my classes like any normal day. The Christians here celebrate the birth of Jesus on the 7th of January.

Nevertheless, I do hope that you will come and visit. I will be more than happy to accommodate whoever wants to come and conduct a personal tour of the city smile smile

So which city are you talking about? Cairo city,alexandria city or Chepkel city?
chepkel
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 1:53:55 AM

chepkel wrote:

So which city are you talking about? Cairo city,alexandria city or Chepkel city?

Definitely ALEXANDRIA
symbols
#34 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 2:46:14 AM

Thank you and sorry.It's been real.
#35 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 10:38:07 AM

chepkel wrote:

Definitely ALEXANDRIA

Give me the GR am more than willing to join you.
#36 Posted : Sunday, December 29, 2013 10:17:57 PM

Muheani
#37 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 8:52:46 AM

One More Year. Salute to All.

May the new year smile on You. And may it be the year that one P. will drop from the 3 Ps.

P.S-

P.P.P = Promise, Problem, Provision.

That the Good Lord has given us a Promise to Provide. However, before the provision, a problem knocks.

May the P 4 problem drop off... and may you cruise in devine Promises+Provisons