Riddle me this..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
digitek1 wrote:4lourBliss wrote:in my farm, i keep chickens and goats, the total head count for both is 19 and the total number of their legs is 60. How many chickens and goats are there in farm? 19 is the right answer!!! So @jagger with all the calculations still failed. It was that easy, answer right under our noses!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Where's teacher bliss? come confirm
4lourBliss wrote:Using only addition, how do you add eight 8’s and get the number 1000?
888+88+8+8+8
4lourBliss wrote:Sally is 54 years old and her mother is 80, how many years ago was Sally’s mother three times her age? 41! Age diff 80-54=26 We want 3x=y where x is Sally's age and y is her mother's. Therefore, at anyone time, x+26=y x+26=3x x = 13
sumuni wrote:For a non mathematical logical riddle; In False land, all the inhabitants always lie. In True land, all the inhabitants always tell the truth. A stranger is trapped in a room that has two doors. One door leads to freedom, the other does not. The doors are guarded by a jailer from the False land and by another from the True land. To find the door to freedom, the stranger only can ask one question to one of the jailers, but he does not know which is from the True land. What question did he ask to save himself? Are you from Falseland?
Two cops walked into a room with no windows and found a dead man who obviously hung himself from the ceiling, though they couldn't figure out how. There was no chair beneath him that he might have jumped off of, or a table. Just a puddle of water. How did he do it?
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
kysse wrote:19
1 head= 2 or 4 legs. Nilisema hii kitu. To me kysse is our official blonde. Si matusi. Answer; 11 goats and 8 chicken. 19. Primo algebra.
symbols wrote:Two cops walked into a room with no windows and found a dead man who obviously hung himself from the ceiling, though they couldn't figure out how. There was no chair beneath him that he might have jumped off of, or a table. Just a puddle of water. How did he do it? nice one...water was an ice block which melted away? i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:symbols wrote:Two cops walked into a room with no windows and found a dead man who obviously hung himself from the ceiling, though they couldn't figure out how. There was no chair beneath him that he might have jumped off of, or a table. Just a puddle of water. How did he do it? nice one...water was an ice block which melted away? yep
If the question is the answer,what is the question?
Rank: Member You have been a member since:: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
sumuni wrote:4lourBliss wrote:Sally is 54 years old and her mother is 80, how many years ago was Sally’s mother three times her age? 41 years ago. Solution; Let the no. of years ago when sally mother's age was 3 times hers be Y Then 3(54-Y) = (80-Y) 162-3Y = 80 - Y Putting like terms together, 162-80 = 3Y-Y 82 = 2Y Hence, Y = 41 We want more!!! hii ndio time ya wasee wa fegi na ndukulu kuenda choo "Money never sleeps"
There are one thousand lockers and one thousand students in the school. The principal asks the first student to go to every locker and open it. Then he has the second student go to every second locker and close it. The third goes to every third locker and, if it is closed, he opens it, and if it is open, he closes it. The fourth student does this to every fourth locker, and so on. After the process is completed with the thousandth student, how many lockers are open @ urstill your shot,try it.
kysse wrote:There are one thousand lockers and one thousand students in the school. The principal asks the first student to go to every locker and open it. Then he has the second student go to every second locker and close it. The third goes to every third locker and, if it is closed, he opens it, and if it is open, he closes it. The fourth student does this to every fourth locker, and so on. After the process is completed with the thousandth student, how many lockers are open @ urstill your shot,try it. First.
go for it and TGIS.
Peter wanted to buy a shirt. He borrowed 50 shillings from John and another 50 from James. He bought the shirt for 97 shillings and got a change of 3 shillings. He decided to pay back 1 shilling to John and another to James thereby remaining with a shilling. By so doing, he now owes both John and James 49 shillings each.
If Peter is to repay the remaining debt, it will be 49 shillings (John) + 49 shillings (James) = 98 shillings adding the 1 shilling Peter had remained with will make a total of 99 shillings. Where does the 1 shilling go?
otienosmall wrote:Peter wanted to buy a shirt. He borrowed 50 shillings from John and another 50 from James. He bought the shirt for 97 shillings and got a change of 3 shillings. He decided to pay back 1 shilling to John and another to James thereby remaining with a shilling. By so doing, he now owes both John and James 49 shillings each.
If Peter is to repay the remaining debt, it will be 49 shillings (John) + 49 shillings (James) = 98 shillings adding the 1 shilling Peter had remained with will make a total of 99 shillings. Where does the 1 shilling go?
@otienosmall This is how goldenberg scandal happened
4lourBliss wrote:in my farm, i keep chickens and goats, the total head count for both is 19 and the total number of their legs is 60. How many chickens and goats are there in farm? 11 goats 8 chickens (11*4)+(8*2)=60 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:4lourBliss wrote:in my farm, i keep chickens and goats, the total head count for both is 19 and the total number of their legs is 60. How many chickens and goats are there in farm? 11 goats 8 chickens (11*4)+(8*2)=60 You acting Mr.Blonde?  C'mmon someone got it right up there. @ Urstill come and answer this one,it's so simple. There are one thousand lockers and one thousand students in the school. The principal asks the first student to go to every locker and open it. Then he has the second student go to every second locker and close it. The third goes to every third locker and, if it is closed, he opens it, and if it is open, he closes it. The fourth student does this to every fourth locker, and so on. After the process is completed with the thousandth student, how many lockers are open
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Atakuwa ama takuwa? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Riddle me this..