Nelson Madiba Mandela!!!!!!!
Within hours of official announcement of Madiba's passing on, Heads of State from across the globe personally made their tributes from behind their official rostrums, - at least I saw US prersident, UK PM do so. Kenya's President, his deputy and retired PM payed their tributes too. That should be enough testimony that Mandela was no ordinary guy! R.I.P Madiba Dunia ni msongamano..
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
Rahatupu wrote:The passing on of Madiba is a natural event. What is unnatural is the scum that will begin rising to the surface. Madiba's name is gold - and literally so. And he has a long line of people to claim that gold, including some "Sonkoish" fellow i have never had respect for - the same idiot who was breaking graves the other day. TV rights of his funeral were sold 2 years ago! The movie: 'Long Walk to Freedom' debuted last week. Those involved should be investigated Elite S. African cherish Madiba's humility and tolerance; but you should hear their criticism - he wore sharp edges while relating with kin and so called friends. A few found his weak points and exploited them; some to becoming presidents.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
BURIAL DATE: 15-DEC-2013 Rink CNNPortfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead.
B.Timer wrote: Within hours of official announcement of Madiba's passing on, Heads of State from across the globe personally made their tributes from behind their official rostrums, - at least I saw US prersident, UK PM do so.
Kenya's President, his deputy and retired PM payed their tributes too.
That should be enough testimony that Mandela was no an ordinary guy!
R.I.P Madiba
WORD!!!! Mandela achieved the historically rare feat of uniting a fiercely divided country. NOTHING BEATS THIS! The feat is rare because what ordinary politicians have always done is seek power by highlighting difference and fueling antagonism. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Alba wrote:What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead. I am still yet to understand what this man did that people like Dalai Lama,John Paul II,Martin Luther King,Mohandas Gandhi,Ondetto didnt do!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
all major bazungu papers be like  "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Impunity wrote:Alba wrote:What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead. I am still yet to understand what this man did that people like Dalai Lama,John Paul II,Martin Luther King,Mohandas Gandhi,Ondetto didnt do!!!! Ditto!!!!!
ngalaka you always make my day Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:alma wrote:Just wondering. If one cannot see the gold within the aged stone that Mandela trully was, I wonder what they will tell us about Jubilee gov't.
Somewhere in the conversation the greatness of this man is being dispelled as a romour.
Mpende msipende, this was a rare gem in the midst of the rot that africans keep yapping about. Overrated! Ditto!!!We have our own Dedan Kimathi,Jaramogi Oginga, Raila,the Kapenguria 7 etc. Raila of carpets? I think akina @Am will have something to say about that. Dedan Kimathi? Please tell me one good deed or a wise quote from him. Just one quote please will do for me. Jaramogi? He of tafutia watu wangu kazi? The one who had to be president no matter what? My goodness, Kapenguria 7? The ones with all the land at the coast? Let's be serious. It's ok to be a bit wary of press reports. It's also ok to love Kenya a lot. It is however foolhardy to try and get a Kenyan that is close to this man. Maybe akina Muge, who you killed. Koigi who you made broke. Murumba who you destroyed. Father Kaiser who you killed. As in Kenya destroys heroes and instead gets suspects for presidents and land grabbers for leaders, and public money looters for MP's. Then we want to compare them to people who have seen the errors of their ways and capture the imaginations of each and every human being on earth. Please redo your list mawinder and Impunity, I'm willing to be convinced. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Alba wrote:What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead. Ouru is following in his footsteps eh... except of course the small matter of sitting on the big seat na tako moja (one term)  "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote:Alba wrote:What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead. Ouru is following in his footsteps eh... except of course the small matter of sitting on the big seat na tako moja (one term) Wah! Kweli leo watu wameanza Friday mapema. Ati nini tena? Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
What worries me most about the fake pan-africanist movement in Kenya is their total disregard of history and perspective. They hate the CIA, but forget to remember or mention that it was the CIA that helped arrest mandela Quote:The Central Intelligence Agency played an important role in the arrest in 1962 of Nelson Mandela, the African National Congress leader who was jailed for nearly 28 years before his release four months ago, a news report says.
The intelligence service, using an agent inside the African National Congress, provided South African security officials with precise information about Mr. Mandela's activities that enabled the police to arrest him, said the account by the Cox News Service.
The report, scheduled for publication on Sunday, quoted an unidentified retired official who said that a senior C.I.A. officer told him shortly after Mr. Mandela's arrest: ''We have turned Mandela over to the South African Security branch. We gave them every detail, what he would be wearing, the time of day, just where he would be.'' They hate America for starting the war in Iraq but conviniently forget that the same person who started the war is the same person who called Mandela a terrorist and refused to have apartheid considered evil in the US. Quote:In the U.S. Congress, lawmakers were ready to show their opposition to the South African regime with the Comprehensive Anti-Apartheid Act, a bill that called for tough sanctions and travel restrictions on the nation and its leaders, and for the repeal of apartheid laws and release of political prisoners like Mandela, then leader of the African National Congress (ANC).
The measure passed with bipartisan support, despite strong and largely Republican opposition. President Ronald Reagan was among those most opposed to the bill, and when he finally vetoed the measure over its support of the ANC, which he maintained was a "terrorist organization," it took another vote by Congress to override it. Among the Republicans who repeatedly voted against the measure was future Vice President Dick Cheney, then a Republican congressman from Wyoming. This is what we call confusion. This man was great and feared by the people who would have loved to keep africans as slaves in the whole world. They even knew that SA would die because he'd chase away all the whites. They met a man who was wiser than them. But we don't like him because he's not Kenyan or hasn't told the mzungu f*** off. mmmmmhhh. We should respect him because there is a reason to. We can give the history re-writing to the uneducated after he's rested in his final home. RIP big man. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Bigchick wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:His marriage to Graca still baffles me, marrying the wife of your deceased former close friend? Can somebody see what I'm thinking?
He must have started eating her while he was still alive.That must have infuriated Winnie. For me I believe it was for companionship .Remember Winnie said she had needs that were not being met hence her late night arrivals making Old Mandela look for his slippers. Secondly that Graca was married to a president it meant she had to look for a companion in the same league nothing lower and alas Mandela was available. All Graca wanted was to be a first lady not hiyo mambo ingine.Am sure that need was fulfilled elsewhere with consent from Madiba. Why do I have a nagging feeling about an eminent person with a name that rhymes with a beverage could have onjad during PEV talks. I would have believed you but remember Wetts was also around and can smell a good Markxioso from mbaaaaliiiiiii Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:Alba wrote:What a leader ! The greatest man of the 20th and 21st centuries in my opinion.
I wish Kenyan leaders would follow his example. Kenya would then be 10 steps ahead. I am still yet to understand what this man did that people like Dalai Lama,John Paul II,Martin Luther King,Mohandas Gandhi,Ondetto didnt do!!!! he did not kick the behinds of the white man, that's why they loved him
Somewhat overrated. This deity image is a creation of the white man. I mourn him as a great selfless African, one who went a step further in the quest for equality.....for the recognition n respect of the black race in a white dominated world......(walking towards the table)....just as the AU is doing on the international stage #hidingunderthetable... TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Three great friends: Three great Africans: Tambo: 1993 Sisulu: 2003 Madiba: 2013 I Salute you'll. Blinded by the hate for the white man, some fail to celebrate the greatest amongst themselves. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Three great friends: Three great Africans: Tambo: 1993 Sisulu: 2003 Madiba: 2013
I Salute you'll.
Blinded by the hate for the white man, some fail to celebrate the greatest amongst themselves. No its blinded by the hate of someone being better than they will ever be. Sometimes we take pan-africanism too far. We forget that it was an African called Mobutu Seseseko who killed the father of Pan-Africanism Lumumba. But we call out Lumumba's name daily. A man who said that being an African man meant you don't have a "slave" name Killed LUMUMBA. Pan-Africanism my foot. We are probably the most stupid humans that ever existed. History is lost on us. We just never learn. Probably if I want to become president of Kenya all I have to say is that the white man hates us. Oooops. Someone already did that. 4 times and they won. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Nelson Madiba Mandela!!!!!!!