Nelson Madiba Mandela!!!!!!!
Kirika wrote: Trully a great African man by any standards !!
Unlike other African leaders, Mandela did not own vast tracts of land, huge bank accounts, running for endless terms or exploited his people for personal gain.
Mandela was the only man without a price.
Fare the well Madiba !
Link please.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/26/2011 Posts: 211 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Kirika wrote: Trully a great African man by any standards !!
Unlike other African leaders, Mandela did not own vast tracts of land, huge bank accounts, running for endless terms or exploited his people for personal gain.
Fare the well Madiba !
Link please. @ Mawinder, what link should I provide to prove that Mandela never went for 2 terms ? What link should I provide that proves he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain? What link should I provide that proves he neither had vast tracts, but only the Mandela house in Soweto? What link ??
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Kirika wrote:mawinder wrote:Kirika wrote: Trully a great African man by any standards !!
Fare the well Madiba !
Link please. @ Mawinder, what link should I provide to prove that Mandela never went for 2 terms ? What link should I provide that proves he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain? What link should I provide that proves he neither had vast tracts, but only the Mandela house in Soweto? What link ?? Give a link that he was so precious and priceless? Hiyo tu. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The Man Mandela @http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-22892784 Good read here an Historical Photos too "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
Fair thee well Tata! a truly remarkable human being, an astonishing example of how we should live in this world and an endless paragon of compassion and selflessness. Tata what are we gona do without you around to look up to!
Kirika wrote:mawinder wrote:Kirika wrote: Trully a great African man by any standards !!
Fare the well Madiba !
Link please. @ Mawinder, what link should I provide to prove that Mandela never went for 2 terms ? What link should I provide that proves he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain? What link should I provide that proves he neither had vast tracts, but only the Mandela house in Soweto? What link ?? he is not the only one even Yusuf Lule of Uganda meets all the criteria above.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Siringi wrote:Mandela with Mo1  rip, lakini hapo walisukuma moi sana.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
presidents are great for stuff they did and stuff they did not do. In the case of Mandela its the latter - stuff he did not do!! the running for 1 term is hog wash - if its such a sin why have it in the constitution? heck F.D. Roosevelt had 4 terms and the statement "he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain?" he was not 'fighting oppression rather than discussing stuff in a limestone cave on robben island. the people that fought were outside - akina winnie mandela!! Native South Africans never seemed to care much about the land until recent times. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:presidents are great for stuff they did and stuff they did not do. In the case of Mandela its the latter - stuff he did not do!! the running for 1 term is hog wash - if its such a sin why have it in the constitution? heck F.D. Roosevelt had 4 terms and the statement "he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain?" he was not 'fighting oppression rather than discussing stuff in a limestone cave on robben island. the people that fought were outside - akina winnie mandela!! Native South Africans never seemed to care much about the land until recent times. The BEE was sold to the natives and they thought it would turn around their fortunes only to realize albeit late that what madiba and the anc were doing was just advantageous to a select group, while trying as much as possible to avoid disrupting the apartheid beneficiaries.
masukuma wrote:presidents are great for stuff they did and stuff they did not do. In the case of Mandela its the latter - stuff he did not do!! the running for 1 term is hog wash - if its such a sin why have it in the constitution? heck F.D. Roosevelt had 4 terms and the statement "he sacrificed his youth fighting oppression and segregation for his peoples gain?" he was not 'fighting oppression rather than discussing stuff in a limestone cave on robben island. the people that fought were outside - akina winnie mandela!! Native South Africans never seemed to care much about the land until recent times. On his way to Robben: "It is an ideal I hope to live for and to achieve. But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die." "For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others." Nelson Mandela ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
The passing on of Madiba is a natural event. What is unnatural is the scum that will begin rising to the surface. Madiba's name is gold - and literally so. And he has a long line of people to claim that gold, including some "Sonkoish" fellow i have never had respect for - the same idiot who was breaking graves the other day.
Just wondering. If one cannot see the gold within the aged stone that Mandela trully was, I wonder what they will tell us about Jubilee gov't. Somewhere in the conversation the greatness of this man is being dispelled as a romour. Mpende msipende, this was a rare gem in the midst of the rot that africans keep yapping about. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
βIt is never my custom to use words lightly. If twenty-seven years in prison have done anything to us, it was to use the silence of solitude to make us understand how precious words are and how real speech is in its impact on the way people live and die.β (South Africa, July 14, 2000) ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
alma wrote:Just wondering. If one cannot see the gold within the aged stone that Mandela trully was, I wonder what they will tell us about Jubilee gov't.
Somewhere in the conversation the greatness of this man is being dispelled as a romour.
Mpende msipende, this was a rare gem in the midst of the rot that africans keep yapping about.
Listening to Archbishop Desmond Tutu, I'm convinced that South Africa still has another witty and respectable leader whom Africans, and the world at large, can look up to for inspiration. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
alma wrote:Just wondering. If one cannot see the gold within the aged stone that Mandela trully was, I wonder what they will tell us about Jubilee gov't.
Somewhere in the conversation the greatness of this man is being dispelled as a romour.
Mpende msipende, this was a rare gem in the midst of the rot that africans keep yapping about. Overrated! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:alma wrote:Just wondering. If one cannot see the gold within the aged stone that Mandela trully was, I wonder what they will tell us about Jubilee gov't.
Mpende msipende, this was a rare gem in the midst of the rot that africans keep yapping about. Overrated! Ditto!!!We have our own Dedan Kimathi,Jaramogi Oginga,Raila,the Kapenguria 7 etc.
 Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Kwani they were business partners?