wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
whats the place of alcohol in christianity/islam?
Muriel
#41 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:44:42 PM

Sorry Alphdoti,

Before you mentioned it I already thought about it and saw I used harsh undeserving words there. You beat me in making first reference to them.

Indeed, I read your post no 24 and I thought how long before you and me 'meet'?

#42 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:48:25 PM

sheikh doti will one day tell us that the bible forbids sleeping. 'A little sleep, a little slumber...'. Jesus himself took wine, the lord's table is a good example. He came eating and drinking, he was an ordinary Jew!
#43 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:59:21 PM

sheikh doti will one day tell us that the bible forbids sleeping. 'A little sleep, a little slumber...'. Jesus himself took wine, the lord's table is a good example. He came eating and drinking, he was an ordinary Jew!

its a case of do what I say not what I do, if we were to follow in the footsteps of the prophets - we would end up with a messed up society.
#44 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 1:02:03 PM

Muriel wrote:
Sorry Alphdoti,

Before you mentioned it I already thought about it and saw I used harsh undeserving words there. You beat me in making first reference to them.

Indeed, I read your post no 24 and I thought how long before you and me 'meet'?

@Muriel apologies accepted.

@Lolest! of course I cannot lie about something. If you find something which I've lied, then take me to task. How can I say sleep is forbidden? I'm just telling you that nowehere did Jesus drink alcohol, making of wine does not mean drinking, neither does it mean it was alcohol. Please differentiate the two. Read my post #32 for details.
#45 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 1:36:37 PM

Luke 7
33 For John the Baptist came neither eating bread nor drinking wine, and you say, ‘He has a demon.’ 34 The Son of Man came eating and drinking, and you say, ‘Here is a glutton and a drunkard, a friend of tax collectors and sinners.’

John didn't drink wine, they said he had demons. Jesus came drinking. They said he was a drunakrd. What was he drinking?

why did he give people wine? at cana and the last supper?

and for the proponents of the law of moses, the use of the tithe:
Deut 14
22 Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. 23 Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and olive oil, and the firstborn of your herds and flocks in the presence of the Lord your God at the place he will choose as a dwelling for his Name, so that you may learn to revere the Lord your God always. 24 But if that place is too distant and you have been blessed by the Lord your God and cannot carry your tithe (because the place where the Lord will choose to put his Name is so far away), 25 then exchange your tithe for silver, and take the silver with you and go to the place the Lord your God will choose. 26 Use the silver to buy whatever you like: cattle, sheep, wine or other fermented drink, or anything you wish. Then you and your household shall eat there in the presence of the Lord your God and rejoice. 27 And do not neglect the Levites living in your towns, for they have no allotment or inheritance of their own.
#46 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 1:50:33 PM

Muriel wrote:

I love people who think for themselves as they read the scriptures, like yourselves. Others read it as they would Alphdoti vs Mukiri - shallow.

I hope Lolest, Washiku, Sansa, Masukuma and others will learn from this and see it in a new perspective.

Here goes ,,,,,,,

so for me to be endorsed as a thinker i have to think like you?

I don't drink. I don't like the smell. But maybe it's also upbringing in a protestant background where it was preached that it's sin to drink.

Then i read scripture for myself...
#47 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:48:25 PM

@Mukiri do you believe? You don't really believe that the Bible is the word of God. It is just there for adornment, for beautification.

I now agree with someone who said you're intellectually bankrupt.

You are weird.

I think everytime you realize how ignorant you are,
you start getting frustrated and mad over your stupidity. So now you use abusive words to try and make the other person mad so that it balances out.
So if I get mad then it makes you feel better.

That is your way of doing justice.

lol

Sisemi kitu.

In the interest of peace, and noting that @Admin and @Wendz have 'warriored' me for our back and forths, I WILL NEVER TALK TO YOU AGAIN. So help me GOD.

Have happy holidays, a prosperous new year and a wonderful life. Bye ByeSad

Zanze
#48 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 7:03:09 PM

@Zanze show me where I've said all muslims follow everything Quran says.

I was referring to your antagonizing rants on multiple threads. There are ways to respectfully share opposing thoughts but insulting or belittling beliefs that people hold dear does nothing but create hatred.
Ngong
#49 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 8:00:27 PM

Sasa na huyu Satan ni nani?
Injere
#50 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 10:01:37 PM

Interesting views indeed. From a biblical point of view, the Bible does not tell you not to drink directly, but it will tell you that you should take care of the body that God has given you and it goes without saying that smoking and drinking... and in deed overeating! are no the best ways to look after your God-given body.

It is as simple as that.

6 Pages«<3456>