wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages<1234>»
Kingfisher Kuja Hapa
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 4:36:03 AM

@alma wacha uchoyo na udikteta you want me to call Bifwoli WakoliLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

thread si chama kama chama fulani

I might not be c*rded but I love old skul lingala my collection will amaze you
I may know zilch lingala hut music is music

you better have a jukebox in that bar of yours. I know some wazuans dont know what the hell that is

kamata hii

Or with some motion kiasi

Chief Guest
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:39:40 AM

"Nothin' like the ol' skool" - 2Pac
Illmatic
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:45:52 AM

By the way, where has @King disappeared to???
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:11:43 AM

He is around!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:22:53 AM

sometimes I worry for this country.

History here means that Kenyatta was president, Moi next, then Kibaki, then Uhuru, but Raila lost.

We lose guys like Magigi who can write sense but support guys like simonkabz who can't add salt to salty water.

Art is art and the problem in Kenya is that art died.

No one can even talk to a woman and make her remove her panties, unless we talk about airports in wazua.

No wonder shiku want's Artur.

The men stopped suuuuunging. All they do is talk about ManU, I love Uhuru, I love Raila.

True africans, Mr. Masukuma, LOVED. AND SuunUNG.

I make it a point to suuUUUNgg. So when I SWING, I'm swungiring.

sasa mimi nimeingilia wapi? My brother until you accept your africanness you will not be accepted.

Kamakweteee!!!

Africanism is accepting ART. We were artists until we became "sovereign"

I'm bringing these songs up so that Africans can understand that our problems have not changed. Songs in 1966 still ring true now.

You come in Masukuma becasue you want to pretend that things are they way they are because of the white man.

I propose to you that things are still the same.

There were Athamaki and Ahoi. Just as there were Mutongoria,Njamba and Gitonga

It was a cast system

Only Aiinii like Franco can save you. Artists paint and we have slowly destroyed them.

Now they are dying because of bendover.

Your "africanism" is dead. No ART, no LIFE.

All we have now is popcorn. Size8 for Jesus and Nameless for goggles.

No ART. Just making music.

Aiii. That is not African. These were Africans.

But when Kamande wa Kio sang that "Uhuru ni witu" we took him to Kibunja...wasnt his an African art?smile

Yet We are ok with Kaana funnysmile

Ngalaka
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 11:15:19 AM

Wuta Mayi in lead vocals:

Tuti - TPOK Jazz

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 11:45:07 AM

Soothing to the ears

Bolingo - Motie Moitie Djo Mpoyi on lead Vocals

Ngalaka
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:07:11 PM

This one can draw a tear from deep inside you!
The indefatigable Josky Kiambuka delivers the solo vocals

Kikam - TP OK Jazz

#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:44:42 PM

He is around!

I remember he was present in mbuzi 1 (one). I've never heard him so long d'oh!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 2:54:10 PM

ok... good work... there is a loooong weekend coming soon.... wana have some beer and some music??
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 2:55:55 PM

kingfisher wrote:
ok... good work... there is a loooong weekend coming soon.... wana have some beer and some music??

say on thursday 12th... who's coming along... can through a few kgs on mbuzi.. ama pork choma...
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:02:04 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

can see you know something....
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:11:44 PM

He is around!

sure and that is the last you attended, otherwise....
#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:19:35 PM

kingfisher wrote:

He is around!

sure and that is the last you attended, otherwise....

..and he was part of the MCs!!!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:24:04 PM

kingfisher wrote:

say on thursday 12th... who's coming along... can through a few kgs on mbuzi.. ama pork choma...

pork choma ndio poa so that Alphdoti and Mukiri don't show up.

Mimi iko ndani. Wacha nitafute number yako mahali. Yangu ilikuwa kigeugeu.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:25:54 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5grymygAaI

kweli!
#37 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:45:26 PM

@alma.... here is Lola Chécain, one of the few remaining maestros.

Mpona nini kaka ngai (Muya)

Meka Okangama

Lolaka... in this one he is singing his composition solo
Ngalaka
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:52:24 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

can see you know something....

Mi ni connoisseur in this field.

Ingine mbili hapa where Wuta Mayi takes control of Vocals

Ayant Droit - TPOK Jazz

Likambo ya Moto - TP OK Jazz

kiterunner
#39 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:53:03 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@alma.... here is Lola Chécain, one of the few remaining maestros.

Mpona nini kaka ngai (Muya)

Meka Okangama

Lolaka... in this one he is singing his composition solo

http://www.youtube.com/w...ilpage&v=feNAzI3CPSo
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Ngalaka
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 4:08:57 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5grymygAaI

kweli!

It is not for nothing that they say
"Miziki ya OK Jazz itonda sentiment"

Cedou - TP OK Jazz