"Nothin' like the ol' skool" - 2Pac Illmatic
By the way, where has @King disappeared to???
nostoppingthis wrote:By the way, where has @King disappeared to??? He is around! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
alma wrote:Magigi wrote:masukuma wrote:alma wrote:sometimes I worry for this country.
History here means that Kenyatta was president, Moi next, then Kibaki, then Uhuru, but Raila lost.
We lose guys like Magigi who can write sense but support guys like simonkabz who can't add salt to salty water.
Art is art and the problem in Kenya is that art died.
No one can even talk to a woman and make her remove her panties, unless we talk about airports in wazua.
No wonder shiku want's Artur.
The men stopped suuuuunging. All they do is talk about ManU, I love Uhuru, I love Raila.
True africans, Mr. Masukuma, LOVED. AND SuunUNG.
I make it a point to suuUUUNgg. So when I SWING, I'm swungiring.
sasa mimi nimeingilia wapi? My brother until you accept your africanness you will not be accepted. Kamakweteee!!! Africanism is accepting ART. We were artists until we became "sovereign" I'm bringing these songs up so that Africans can understand that our problems have not changed. Songs in 1966 still ring true now. You come in Masukuma becasue you want to pretend that things are they way they are because of the white man. I propose to you that things are still the same. There were Athamaki and Ahoi. Just as there were Mutongoria,Njamba and Gitonga It was a cast system Only Aiinii like Franco can save you. Artists paint and we have slowly destroyed them. Now they are dying because of bendover. Your "africanism" is dead. No ART, no LIFE. All we have now is popcorn. Size8 for Jesus and Nameless for goggles. No ART. Just making music. Aiii. That is not African. These were Africans. But when Kamande wa Kio sang that "Uhuru ni witu" we took him to Kibunja...wasnt his an African art? Yet We are ok with Kaana funny
Wuta Mayi in lead vocals: Tuti - TPOK JazzIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Soothing to the ears Bolingo - Motie Moitie Djo Mpoyi on lead Vocals Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
This one can draw a tear from deep inside you! The indefatigable Josky Kiambuka delivers the solo vocals Kikam - TP OK JazzIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:By the way, where has @King disappeared to??? He is around! I remember he was present in mbuzi 1 (one). I've never heard him so long
ok... good work... there is a loooong weekend coming soon.... wana have some beer and some music?? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:ok... good work... there is a loooong weekend coming soon.... wana have some beer and some music?? say on thursday 12th... who's coming along... can through a few kgs on mbuzi.. ama pork choma... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
can see you know something.... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
AlphDoti wrote:McReggae wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:By the way, where has @King disappeared to??? He is around! I remember he was present in mbuzi 1 (one). I've never heard him so long sure and that is the last you attended, otherwise.... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:AlphDoti wrote:McReggae wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:By the way, where has @King disappeared to??? He is around! I remember he was present in mbuzi 1 (one). I've never heard him so long sure and that is the last you attended, otherwise.... ..and he was part of the MCs!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kingfisher wrote:kingfisher wrote:ok... good work... there is a loooong weekend coming soon.... wana have some beer and some music?? say on thursday 12th... who's coming along... can through a few kgs on mbuzi.. ama pork choma... pork choma ndio poa so that Alphdoti and Mukiri don't show up. Mimi iko ndani. Wacha nitafute number yako mahali. Yangu ilikuwa kigeugeu. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
kweli! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
@alma.... here is Lola Chécain, one of the few remaining maestros. Mpona nini kaka ngai (Muya) Meka OkangamaLolaka... in this one he is singing his composition solo When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:can see you know something.... Mi ni connoisseur in this field. Ingine mbili hapa where Wuta Mayi takes control of Vocals Ayant Droit - TPOK JazzLikambo ya Moto - TP OK JazzIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
It is not for nothing that they say "Miziki ya OK Jazz itonda sentiment" Cedou - TP OK JazzIsuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Kingfisher Kuja Hapa