Conversion of Christianity to Islam (copy)
Mukiri wrote:Death is inevitable. The very fact that we were born means we'll die. We will also meet our Maker... you seemed to have overlooked that bit. Our Maker will then determine our life thereafter. ah ok.. so when you said this Quote:Whatever name you give to God. Allah, Yahweh et al Let us live in peace, we may have different 'paths' but the destination is the same. I thought you meant destination with regard to the path e.g Allah, Yahweh etc. That is destination being heaven or hell. Kumbe you only meant dying. ok tumeelewana asante.
@Alphadoti ? I honestly expected a more solid argument than "The word Islam means submission to Allah so those who in the Bible and Jewish texts etc who submitted to God must have been submitting to Allah because there was no word like Christianity or Judaism" ?? Is that is the thrust of your whole argument?
Nabwire wrote:That's the argument pastors use to keep their flock in church, pastors would be the most affected if people realized that God doesn't only live in the church. Ironically, its pastors who make me more Agnostic by the day! Nabwire, Good thing that you are starting to use reason and logic when evaluating all the religious nonsense. Becoming more and more agnostic just means that you are beggining to ask questions and not just believing everything that was indoctrinized in you when you were young. The secret to knowledge and wisdom is to ask questions and seek answers that make sense. This thread is just a pissing contest between Christians and Muslims, that's what religion is all about, a pissing contest that often spirals into bloodshed. Very unfortunate that people still can't see just how detrimental and negative religion is and has been to humanity over the years. Can you imagine a world where people would just love one another without having to do it in the name of religion or a god? Where people would just do good by their neighbors because it's the right thing to do and not because they want to appease a god so that they can get a pass into a non existent heaven? I hope someday we will have a world like that. It would be bliss to live in a society with no religious chaos. Sometimes i really wish that us atheists would just form our own country, move there and watch and laugh as all the religious people kill each other over non existent gods. In our atheist country, we would just live and let live and help each other without any expectation of a reward from heaven or any sort of a quid pro quo arrangement with some make believe god. If only wishes could come true, i would so move out of this nonsensical religious world and into our atheist country and not have to worry about having some nutcase bomb me or some priest sodomise my son or some pastor try to fleece me with his bs or some hiindu getting pissed off at me for eating his sacred cow lol (religious people are incredibly disturbed, who idolises a cow in 2013?) Religion and gods are the biggest crock ever. Created. Just a vice to control the weak minded. I feel pity for you guys, but at least you are getting wiser Nabwire, questioning religion is the first step to emancipation from the shackles of this nonsense. Am happy for you, seems like you are seeing the light. Freedom from religion is soooooooo liberating. Am proud to be an atheist.
Mukiri wrote:Death is inevitable. The very fact that we were born means we'll die. We will also meet our Maker... you seemed to have overlooked that bit. Our Maker will then determine our life thereafter. So Mukiri, your maker will determine whether we go to heaven and enjoy the big mansions and gold paved roads or to hell and burn in eternal fire? If that's the case, how would sending anybody to hell to burn in eternal fire(what an inhumane punishment from a supposedly loving god) but i digress.....how would people burning and living in extreme agony in hell help this "loving" god of yours? Will he feel more like a man when he looks down in hell and sees the extreme pain and agony that his "children" are going through? Will that make him sleep better at night? How does that help anybody? Putting anybody through this type of punishment is horribly cruel, i would like to think that your god is "loving" but it seems like he is disturbingly vengeful. I would not with to be associated with a god that is that evil and heartless. You guys can tell him that i called him out when you pray tomorrow in church. Tell him that i await his punishment and he can send me to hell to burn in eternal fire if that's going to make him feel more like a man. But also tell him to take some anger management classes, he is a loose cannon walking around punishing people instead of helping mankind. What an angry god.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
AlphDoti wrote:Ngong wrote:Sawa na dini ya Bw. Yesu ni gani? Where did Christinaity come from?The word Christianity where did it originate. Did Jesus give his religion saying my religion is Christianity? Did he say that I'm Christ? If you know, Christ is a Greek translation of the Hebrew word Messiah. Messiah, in Arabic is Masih, which means the annointed one. Remember priests and Kings were anointed in consecration into an office, that from now on, you're high priest, or from now on, you're our king. So the Hebrew word for that is messiah, means anointed. The Greek word for messiah is Christos. But Chritos is a bit too long, so the cut off the "os" and left with Christ. So the Greek translation of the Hebrew word messiah. Jesus never heard the term, he never heard the word Christ in his lifetime. He never heard the word Christianity in his lifetime, it was unheard, it is a later on creation. And if we meet Jesus in his second coming, and if you had a good fortune of asking him, oh Jesus what is your religion? If it is Christianity, we can ask him further, so oh Jesus tell us what church do you belong to? Are you an Anglican, or a Luthernan, or a Presbiterian, or Jehova's witness, or Seventhday Adventist or Catholic, what are you? Rediculous, you agree. What will he say when you ask him what is the name of your religion oh Jesus? Tell us. And he will tell us that my religion is the religion of total submission to God's will. One word for that in the Arabic language is Islam. Islam means "total submission to will of God". God says only Islam. Noted Thanks! Christinanity is a creationWhere did the term Christianity come from? It is in the new testament. It says that the enemies of the followers of Jesus, pointed to them at Antioch and for the first time they used the term "These are Christians". Meaning the worshippers of Christ. " The disciples were first called Christians in Antioch": Acts 11.26. This was long after Jesus had ascended to heaven, and after Saul had persecuted the disciples and after he had "joined" Peter and his group. Before Saul joined Peter, there were NO Christians. So the CHristians liked the term, so they adopted it. From it you get Christianity. That is Christian => Christiniaty, was the term coined, invented by the enemies of the followers of Jesus. This obviously means that the group of Jesus and his disciples was not Christian.
hamburglar wrote:Mukiri wrote:Death is inevitable. The very fact that we were born means we'll die. We will also meet our Maker... you seemed to have overlooked that bit. Our Maker will then determine our life thereafter. So Mukiri, your maker will determine whether we go to heaven and enjoy the big mansions and gold paved roads or to hell and burn in eternal fire? If that's the case, how would sending anybody to hell to burn in eternal fire(what an inhumane punishment from a supposedly loving god) but i digress.....how would people burning and living in extreme agony in hell help this "loving" god of yours? Will he feel more like a man when he looks down in hell and sees the extreme pain and agony that his "children" are going through? Will that make him sleep better at night? How does that help anybody? Putting anybody through this type of punishment is horribly cruel, i would like to think that your god is "loving" but it seems like he is disturbingly vengeful. I would not with to be associated with a god that is that evil and heartless. You guys can tell him that i called him out when you pray tomorrow in church. Tell him that i await his punishment and he can send me to hell to burn in eternal fire if that's going to make him feel more like a man. But also tell him to take some anger management classes, he is a loose cannon walking around punishing people instead of helping mankind. What an angry god. I enjoy walks. When I come across threads that don't do anything for me, I take a walk. But thats just me.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Mukiri wrote:hamburglar wrote:Mukiri wrote:Death is inevitable. The very fact that we were born means we'll die. We will also meet our Maker... you seemed to have overlooked that bit. Our Maker will then determine our life thereafter. So Mukiri, your maker will determine whether we go to heaven and enjoy the big mansions and gold paved roads or to hell and burn in eternal fire? If that's the case, how would sending anybody to hell to burn in eternal fire(what an inhumane punishment from a supposedly loving god) but i digress.....how would people burning and living in extreme agony in hell help this "loving" god of yours? Will he feel more like a man when he looks down in hell and sees the extreme pain and agony that his "children" are going through? Will that make him sleep better at night? How does that help anybody? Putting anybody through this type of punishment is horribly cruel, i would like to think that your god is "loving" but it seems like he is disturbingly vengeful. I would not with to be associated with a god that is that evil and heartless. You guys can tell him that i called him out when you pray tomorrow in church. Tell him that i await his punishment and he can send me to hell to burn in eternal fire if that's going to make him feel more like a man. But also tell him to take some anger management classes, he is a loose cannon walking around punishing people instead of helping mankind. What an angry god. I enjoy walks. When I come across threads that don't do anything for me, I take a walk. But thats just me. Maswali imekuwa ngumu  Its fun when @hamburglar throws these very hard punches .... Boss,..wacha kuhepa. Isn't one of Christianity's tenets to 'bring lost sheep back to the path'? Answer the man.
quicksand wrote:Mukiri wrote:hamburglar wrote:Mukiri wrote:Death is inevitable. The very fact that we were born means we'll die. We will also meet our Maker... you seemed to have overlooked that bit. Our Maker will then determine our life thereafter. So Mukiri, your maker will determine whether we go to heaven and enjoy the big mansions and gold paved roads or to hell and burn in eternal fire? If that's the case, how would sending anybody to hell to burn in eternal fire(what an inhumane punishment from a supposedly loving god) but i digress.....how would people burning and living in extreme agony in hell help this "loving" god of yours? Will he feel more like a man when he looks down in hell and sees the extreme pain and agony that his "children" are going through? Will that make him sleep better at night? How does that help anybody? Putting anybody through this type of punishment is horribly cruel, i would like to think that your god is "loving" but it seems like he is disturbingly vengeful. I would not with to be associated with a god that is that evil and heartless. You guys can tell him that i called him out when you pray tomorrow in church. Tell him that i await his punishment and he can send me to hell to burn in eternal fire if that's going to make him feel more like a man. But also tell him to take some anger management classes, he is a loose cannon walking around punishing people instead of helping mankind. What an angry god. I enjoy walks. When I come across threads that don't do anything for me, I take a walk. But thats just me. Maswali imekuwa ngumu  Its fun when @hamburglar throws these very hard punches .... Boss,..wacha kuhepa. Isn't one of Christianity's tenets to 'bring lost sheep back to the path'? Answer the man.  Remember when Pharaoh hardened his heart against the wishes of God? God hardened it even further... Would I want everyone to experience the joy of the Lord? Definitely. Will they? Probably not. Will I lose sleep over it? Hell No! God has a plan for all of us. That, sometimes is enough.
Conversion of Christianity to Islam (copy)