wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Importing from Canada
mkenyacanada
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 1:22:38 AM

Hi guys, I'm a Kenyan living in Canada and interested in doing biz with interested parties. I can also shop and send your items to u at a small fee. At the moment I'm doing it once every two months but incase of bulk or urgency I can also do it monthly. My email add ni:
Kenyan shopper in Canada at hotmail dot com. Looking forward to doing biz with u!

Thanks for looking!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 7:51:57 AM

@Shopper, welcome to Wazua lakini before that kindly greet the veterans and elders in this forum and tell them how the baridi is coming on. Secondly, it could be better if you came up with a proper suggestion and plan that wazuans can buy-in. Having said that if you could do due diligence on mitumba imports there could be great business coming your way.
Chaka
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 9:04:25 AM

@Mkenya,
Send me a blank email hapa...
chakacrafts at email dot com
Chanaleze
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 9:04:42 AM

mkenyacanada wrote:
Hi guys, I'm a Kenyan living in Canada and interested in doing biz with interested parties. I can also shop and send your items to u at a small fee. At the moment I'm doing it once every two months but incase of bulk or urgency I can also do it monthly. My email add ni:
Kenyan shopper in Canada at hotmail dot com. Looking forward to doing biz with u!

Thanks for looking!

hello Mr. shopper its great that you have brought us this blessings.. Wakenya washa chapwa sana what guarantee or assurance do you give us. And what products can we best trade in. With the current Kenyan economic mwananchi..
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 10:09:30 AM

It will also be prudent to tell us the items that are in Canada that may be saleable here at home, now that some of us have very scanty information on goods found there
mkenyacanada
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 6:13:12 AM

Big Salute to all the Wazua Veterans and Elders for what they have going on here. Have been a 'guest' ever since the days of SK and I must say that had i not discovered SK and 'guested' some discussions i prolly would not have opened my cds account in 2008! I really appreciate the discussions!
jerry
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 8:45:11 AM

mkenyacanada wrote:
Big Salute to all the Wazua Veterans and Elders for what they have going on here. Have been a 'guest' ever since the days of SK and I must say that had i not discovered SK and 'guested' some discussions i prolly would not have opened my cds account in 2008! I really appreciate the discussions!

Why don't you go str8 to the point and give us tangible biz ideas?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 8:48:47 AM

mkenyacanada wrote:

Why don't you go str8 to the point and give us tangible biz ideas? Don't assume we all have been to that land famous of the Prairies!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
mkenyacanada
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 12:55:39 PM

Sorry that I seem not to have completed my reply. Just after post my salutation to the Wazua Dignitaries and family, i was alerted that i could not post anything else within 54mins of my previous post. I guess it applies to a post in the same string...:(
Anywho, Ive tried to respond in full to the remaini.v enquiries

@Raha: I have been doing this for family and friends and only recently expanded to other people. the items have ranged fromclothes to laptops to ipads to phones to garden solar lights...
Since i have been dealing with end user guys i have not really worked out on the reseller market. As pertains to the mtumba clothes, i have been seing those(camera kind) albeit not in bulk and again direct to the user. I however intend to pursue that line and hopefully should get u feedback soon. Hopefully before end month

@Chaka: Thanks for getting in touch

@Chana: Im not sure if your enquiring this as an end consumer or a middleman? I have just been dealing with end users. The retail option can be explored too. I have for example sent over some ipad minis @ between Kindly inbox me with what your interested in and i can get looking. I have managed to get a couple of guys some ipad minis @36-38k.Doubt u can get them at less than 40k there. Atleast thats the feedback i got..:)
Kindly feel free to address me as Madam/ Senorita/ Maam...:)

@Sober: The canadian market is pretty much like the US market. You can get lots of quality stuff from toys to electronics as they are really keen on standards. Im not sure what the Kenyan market is really like right now as im not there sos it would help if you had somethings in mind and i could check them out for you and you can judge if they make any cents for your biz. Right now tech/ games are a big thing! Ps4 was just released and some guys are even paying double to get it.doubt any kenya.s would be in a rush to pay over $1000 for something that will be $500 in the next few months. Pls feel free to inbox me

For all the others that have sent me enquiries, Im doing my best to respond to you soonest!

Thanks for the warm Welcome guys!
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 8:08:42 PM

mkenyacanada wrote:
Sorry that I seem not to have completed my reply. Just after post my salutation to the Wazua Dignitaries and family, i was alerted that i could not post anything else within 54mins of my previous post. I guess it applies to a post in the same string...:(

@Raha: I have been doing this for family and friends and only recently expanded to other people. the items have ranged fromclothes to laptops to ipads to phones to garden solar lights...
Since i have been dealing with end user guys i have not really worked out on the reseller market. As pertains to the mtumba clothes, i have been seing those(camera kind) albeit not in bulk and again direct to the user. I however intend to pursue that line and hopefully should get u feedback soon. Hopefully before end month

@Chana: Im not sure if your enquiring this as an end consumer or a middleman? I have just been dealing with end users. The retail option can be explored too. I have for example sent over some ipad minis @ between Kindly inbox me with what your interested in and i can get looking. I have managed to get a couple of guys some ipad minis @36-38k.Doubt u can get them at less than 40k there. Atleast thats the feedback i got..:)

@Sober: The canadian market is pretty much like the US market. You can get lots of quality stuff from toys to electronics as they are really keen on standards. Im not sure what the Kenyan market is really like right now as im not there sos it would help if you had somethings in mind and i could check them out for you and you can judge if they make any cents for your biz. Right now tech/ games are a big thing! Ps4 was just released and some guys are even paying double to get it.doubt any kenya.s would be in a rush to pay over $1000 for something that will be $500 in the next few months. Pls feel free to inbox me

For all the others that have sent me enquiries, Im doing my best to respond to you soonest!

Karibu sana dada.smile In a short while, I anticipate I'll be looking for an A/V Receiver. I have so far identified two main models, Denon and Onkyo. Sijui bei ziko vipi huko for one with at least 7.1 capability and above.
urstill1
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 9:17:59 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
mkenyacanada wrote:

Karibu sana dada.smile In a short while, I anticipate I'll be looking for an A/V Receiver. I have so far identified two main models, Denon and Onkyo. Sijui bei ziko vipi huko for one with at least 7.1 capability and above.

How do you do this? I have a friend in Canada and he can not do this as often as you do it? Where in Canada are you based?
urstill1
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 9:25:42 PM

mkenyacanada wrote:

Thanks for looking!

Hiyo email address yako nakusa nakata. Hebu nitumie blank email: urstilurstill at yahoo dot ca
mkenyacanada
#13 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 3:04:02 AM

@Urstil1:Im in ontario

For the guys who were enquiring on possible steals during the black friday sale(fri-sun), below is a list of some tech stuff + cameras:
Please email ur preferences we organize from there. I ship out next week tue:items should be availlable within 14-16days after shipout date

*-Sony dscwx200b 18.2megapixel with case n 8gb memory card @20k
*-Ipad mini 8gb wifi @34k
*-Samsung galaxy tab 3 10.1 @42k
*-Galaxy note 8 tablet @42k
*-Samsung galaxy note 10.1 tab @47k
*-Canon elph 130 IS 16.1 @16500
*-Sony dsctx30b 18.2 mega pixel @28500
*-Sony dschx50vb 20.4mp @ 40500(has wifi)
*-Nikon s9500 18.1mp (wifi) @28k

PS: This are landed costs.(customs/shipping etc catered for)

Nice day all!
mmarto
#14 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 10:22:47 AM

senorita please email me martin dot mose at gmail dot com. am interested in laptop/amplifier/wd live HD streaming media player
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#15 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 4:24:44 PM

can you ship for me an airport from canada... dont want an overused runway... Should have smooth landing.... Let me know price!!!!
Chaka
#16 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 4:37:20 PM

@Mkenya,
Can you confirm whether electronic stuff from Canada would work here without having to use a step down transformer ?
#17 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2013 9:55:04 PM

chemos wrote:
can you ship for me an airport from canada... dont want an overused runway... Should have smooth landing.... Let me know price!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly She's a lady yawah!

Do you use Salihiyah? Or are there cheaper, more reliable channels? Can one pay upon delivery eg to those relatives you send stuff to?

mkenyacanada
#18 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 1:40:08 AM

@Rankaaz: So far this is what ive managed to get. As per ur specs. just listed model+cost.
PS:price does not include shipping of tip...

DENON
-avr e400 @50k(on sale for 45k till dec 2nd)
-avr x3000 @89k
-avr x2000 @69k
-avr 3313ci @79k
Models go upto @245k

ONKYO
-tx-nr727 @89k
-tx-nr626 @62k
-ht-r2295 @64k
-tx-nr616 @72k
Models go up to @ 350k

@Chemos: kaka tafadhali fafanua zaidi. wamtaka awe na macho ya jani, nywele nyekundu, awe mcongolese ama? canada is very diverse...:)

@Chaka: Before coming to canada i was using a laptop/ phone/ camera all purchased here and they worked fine. only difference i found was the way they plug into the socket.here its two-way sos ud need an adapter. unless u have something else in mind? here the out put is 220 but looks like most work with 240 too.i can always confirm that for u too.

@Mukiri:Yep! African Salihiya are my shippers. pole lakini, its cash with order. even to my relas (hard lessons learnt along the way....:( )

Nice Morning Guys!!

mkenyacanada
#19 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 4:05:35 AM

@Mmarto:sent u blank mail already...:)
mmarto
#20 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 6:33:15 PM

mkenyacanada wrote:
@Mmarto:sent u blank mail already...:)

Thanks.

But i think some equipment e.g amps, etc will require stepdown
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.