wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

15 Pages«<12131415>
Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja
#131 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:37:01 AM

murchr = Oct 31 2013 wrote:
Ok what the arm chair me would like to see....
-> Expulsion of the SACCO from plying every routes in the country
-> Charges of murder be brought against the stupid idiot
-> Repossession of all railway land and rehabilitation of all intersections to have automated barriers
-> Declare all PSV drivers licences redundant and make them apply afresh and the tests should be administered by an independent body not the police. A majority of these drivers we have bought their licenses.

As for those saying that the guy had no option of where to cross to because of "jam" I'd advise you to go to a driving school, because clearly you aint a driver, and we need a total mind change as Kenyans, boarding shady mats coz they overlap of use other routes that get you to where you are going faster just exacerbates this problem. Why do we gamble with life?

Thousands of drivers to lose licences as mandatory re-testing starts next year http://bitly.com/1dxhehR

Seems someone is listening
seppuku
#132 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:46:08 AM

murchr = Oct 31 2013 wrote:
Ok what the arm chair me would like to see....
-> Expulsion of the SACCO from plying every routes in the country
-> Charges of murder be brought against the stupid idiot
-> Repossession of all railway land and rehabilitation of all intersections to have automated barriers
-> Declare all PSV drivers licences redundant and make them apply afresh and the tests should be administered by an independent body not the police. A majority of these drivers we have bought their licenses.

As for those saying that the guy had no option of where to cross to because of "jam" I'd advise you to go to a driving school, because clearly you aint a driver, and we need a total mind change as Kenyans, boarding shady mats coz they overlap of use other routes that get you to where you are going faster just exacerbates this problem. Why do we gamble with life?

Thousands of drivers to lose licences as mandatory re-testing starts next year http://bitly.com/1dxhehR

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#133 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:46:57 AM

Having drivers pay for infringements through insurance and other fees is a great idea.

Having roadworthy vehicles moved to private garages is a great idea.

But retesting all drivers is not.

This is Kenya, we know what will happen.

Just ensure that drivers are held to account for their actions. Insurance is a great way to do so.

Then retest all the traffic cops.

Then don't forget to get rid of ridicoulously punitive laws as there's no way someone will cough up 30k in court but will instead give it to the cop.

In short, nothing will change.

Muriel
#134 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:51:42 AM

Having drivers pay for infringements through insurance and other fees is a great idea.

Just ensure that drivers are held to account for their actions. Insurance is a great way to do so.

Then don't forget to get rid of ridicoulously punitive laws as there's no way someone will cough up 30k in court but will instead give it to the cop.

Insurance!!!!!

Arrgghhhhh!!!!!
#135 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:38:03 PM

Retesting is a superb idea, i hope they charge a hefty FEE to get a PSV license to weed out some of these criminals and murderers on our roads. That "this is Kenya" story should change, it should be "yes this is kenya where rules are followed to the letter" We must change.

These idlers called cops on the roads will soon be deployed elsewhere in baragoi et all they will be more useful there what do they do anyway?
#136 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:45:40 PM

Unless Kenyans find Jesus or Allah between now and when the tests are done, we have to be honest and accept that there shall be major bribe taking during this exercise.

Why pretend when its true. Half of wazuans will get their license in their offices if they already didn't do that.

As for following the rule of law, that was a joke wasn't it murchr?

Very funny I must say considering the Hague. Very funny indeed.

This is Kenya, lets accept and move on.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 8:55:54 PM

Unless Kenyans find Jesus or Allah between now and when the tests are done, we have to be honest and accept that there shall be major bribe taking during this exercise.

Why pretend when its true. Half of wazuans will get their license in their offices if they already didn't do that.

Let have a chat this time next year. Ciao!
#138 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 10:11:58 PM

Let have a chat this time next year. Ciao!

I will be waiting, mara nyumba kumi, mara laptops, mara drivers re-testing. This is Kenya bwana, as things change, it changes for the worse!!!!
#139 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 10:18:42 PM

Agree, those rouge drivers will pass with flying colours, impunity and carelessness on the road does not mean that the individuals involved do not know the rules.

as long as the cops are willing to take bribes hata wapeane dl za smart cards wacha za barcodes.

they should also share the driver details with the potential employers, hiking insurance premiums will just hurt the matatu owners as the drivers hop from one matatu to the other.
#140 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 11:22:28 AM

I hear there was early moring train accident at Kibera, anyone to confirm. I'm scanning through the TV and nothing of the sort on our screens, surely only some people get "BREAKING NEWS" while others will be lucky if they get "news brief" Liar d'oh!
15 Pages«<12131415>