wazua Wed, Apr 22, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
MUSEVENI SAYS LUOS ON MIGINGO ARE MAD.
petro
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:45:00 AM

@254.co.ke

You feel insulted. Haiya kwani jamaa wa kungoa railway wako SK?

If you are one,I have no kind words for you too.

Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
wote
#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 9:01:00 AM

Museveni's vomit is an insult to all Kenyans and an embarassment to his own country,Migingo is part of Kenya and not a jaluo issue.

If we had leadership( an advantage he has taken for lack of it) in our country he would have been forced to shut his urgly mouth for good. Kagame did it and he runs scared whenever he sees him.

wote
#33 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 9:44:00 AM

@Petro,are you Museveni or Ugandan.

By the way the fishermen use sail boats,how far into UG do you think they can travel to plunder Museveni's fish.

There is nothing wrong with Museveni arresting illegal fishermen,but annexing our country is another thing

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Pretty
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:19:00 AM

I was chating with daddy yesterday and he came up with four challenging scenarios over why M7 is becoming hostile to us.

Uganda has realised Victoria has Oil underneath near Ugingo or Mijinjo
Jaluos have exhausted the fish stock on their shores and now have been either tresspassing to Ug waters while fish has also been crossing over from high to low concentration area. M7 feels Jaluos should take care of their stock and buy from Ug when they deprete their stock.
Kenya has been playing the bad boy of EA since EA community broke up. Kenya kept the biggest chunk of EA Railways,EA Airways,EA Breweries,Community offices in NBI,Locomotives,etc. After keeping the larger chunk of the infrastructure,we still dare interrupt the same by removing parts of it. He knows Rao can stop it if he wants but he does not.
Eqypt is trying to whip up conflict with Kenya through Uganda as we have been destroying the source of the Nile. Note; the Nile treaty ran its course a few yrs ago and Egypt cannot hit us directly. Raila is an enemy of Egypt cauze he is not kicking out some guys from Mau Forest and Chelang'ani hill which is the watershed or source of the Nile waters while MK is sleeping on the job.

At times I suspect my daddy is going bonkers but can someone shed light on this one.

Stay young,keep your wheels in motion.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
Mwabili
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:23:00 AM

@tusker baridi,
Youre right about luos making up 50% of Uganda.And museveni hates them coz they have been agaisnt his dictatorship...so luos in kenya should not take offence,M7 is just scared.maybe he's time he shipped out...

Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
pauloti
#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:25:00 AM

problem is kenyans think they are the super power of east africa. maybe it was the case till 2007 december,but after that it became a failed state and it is still is one. ugandans and tanzanians know that we have no one upstairs who is awake,and are pretty content taking things out of the back door of our house. and its all our fault for electing two leaders who have no balls and cant protect us....
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:35:00 AM

Not to all..just the Mt Kenya haters...let us be consistent...when Muungiki were slaughtering their brethren in Kirinyaga that was a case of 'they deserve it these thieves'. Now when Museveni hits out at the 'characteristic' uprooters of the railway its become your massive 'Kenyan' concern. Let us be consistent. If we're patriots,let's deal with these issues as Kenyans.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:35:00 AM

@Pretty,

Daddy's thoughts on fish is interesting.........I don't know how you can stop Ugandan fish from visiting Migingo (Or Kenyan waters).Maybe it's time we gave them ID cards.....and if the Migingo fishermen or those from Jinja arrest those that have strayed,they eat them.........On the oil issue,tell him it can't be true unless there is proof of exploration....

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:41:00 AM

Kenya seems to have another ally in the new SA minister for defence,(atleast the husband) as per the daily nation.

M7 will pop something if he doesn't calm down.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Spendthrift
#40 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:43:00 AM

This Migingo thing is both simple and complex.

Just one 'micro' dimension,Kenya has only about 6% of the lake. This paltry piece supports by far much more fish processing industries than Uganda. Infact estimates indicate this 6% accounts for approximately 42% of the entire fish (lates nilotica) catch from Lake Victoria. (Uganda has 43% of the lake). Some guys who pretend to have gone to school call it nile perch. Let's just call it 'mbuta' hapa SK.

Si hapa iko kitu...........lakini sijui ni kitu gani!

Tuendelee baadaye...

Everyday!
7 Pages«<23456>»