6 Pages<12345>»
Pork
iller
#21 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 12:47:24 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@AlphDoti and Mukiri........ we need a truce here.

@AlphDoti..... that Quran part that COMMANDS you to use your hand (left i presume) to clean yourself after pooping is found where so that @mukiri can understand you.

@kingfisher, a thousand and one times. But I don't get tired of reminding him.
1. The underpants of people who don't clean themselves
2. Many good parents teach their children to use water
3. Restroom etiquette

Hapana piga chenga... book, chapter, verse. et al. that's what @mukiri requires. Kama hakuna hiyo basi, maneno ya maji is your opinion and others like you.

Sasa swala nyeti... @guka asked you and you never answered... if there is no water? And there is only tissue?

Halafu hayo maji kama the guy before you used it directly from the bucket instead of using the small jug provided? And by the way, how do you know that the water is clean, ESPECIALLY where there is no running water (sema tap)? you may end up coming out of the loo more filthy that you went in. Halafu you buy an apple across the street and you complain to the vendor about dust... bure kabisa.

I just read somewhere that if their is no water, we Muslims are supposed to use rocks to clean our bottoms. Holy Shit!!!!
http://www.istinjaathome.com/#!quran/cfvg
#22 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:07:41 PM

kingfisher wrote:

@AlphDoti..... that Quran part that COMMANDS you to use your hand (left i presume) to clean yourself after pooping is found where so that @mukiri can understand you.

@kingfisher, a thousand and one times. But I don't get tired of reminding him.
1. The underpants of people who don't clean themselves
2. Many good parents teach their children to use water
3. Restroom etiquette

Hapana piga chenga... book, chapter, verse. et al. that's what @mukiri requires. Kama hakuna hiyo basi, maneno ya maji is your opinion and others like you.

Sasa swala nyeti... @guka asked you and you never answered... if there is no water? And there is only tissue?

Halafu hayo maji kama the guy before you used it directly from the bucket instead of using the small jug provided? And by the way, how do you know that the water is clean, ESPECIALLY where there is no running water (sema tap)? you may end up coming out of the loo more filthy that you went in. Halafu you buy an apple across the street and you complain to the vendor about dust... bure kabisa.

@kingfisher I don't understand why people argue over something so common sense! Don't people know a bidet attached to the toilet? Do you need a religion to tell you this?

Furthermore, it defeats me how people think it is disgusting. As someone said before, in fact people who just wipe with paper are disgusting!

Remember, before we eat, we don't just wipe the hands with dry paper. We wash them. Also, we don't just clean the teeth by wiping it with a serviette. We brush it with toothpaste and water.

Think of how people clean babies when they change diaper. Do they just use a tissue paper on a baby? No, they normally use a wet wipe, because it's cleaner to use something "wet". Tissue paper by itself is just a wiper. It's not a sanitary.

So it is sad to see what adults do as an instinct when caring for babies, but forgot when caring for themselves.

@kingfisher your question 1: washing from a bucket
After using a wipe like toilet tissue, we use a spray of water from a bidet or a jug to clean ourselves. We don't clean ourselves from a bucket. Even mad people don't bath from the same bucket and same water someone else bath from. Even your own home my friend!! A popular one is a water spray bottle, similar to the one ladies use for their hair. It is cheap from the shop. Just stand it beside the toilet at home.

NOTE: A bucket of water is used at homes where people are responsible to fetch using a clean jug. Not in puplic places where people will dirtify Shame on you Shame on you

@kingfisher your question 2: What happens where you don't know about whether water is clean or not
This applies to people living in non-Islamic countries (no offense intended), and where there no Islamic toilets. One is advised to carry a water bottle. The one you will not use for drinking, or anyone else drinking from it!
You can carry a small container of water with you, which can fit in your purse. I use such kinds when i go out for public toilets.

@kingfisher your question 3: As reagard buying an apple from a vendor across the road
If you have never notied, no Muslim eats food on the road. It is an Islamic ettiquette not to eat on the roads. Have you not even seen an notive on TV during Ramadhan asking people to be considerate to the Muslims brothers and sisters not to eat carelessly? The Muslims are taught this from childhood. This is because you might be eating in front of someone who has not eaten for days e.g. poor fellow who has not had anything to eat.

So we don't buy apples on the road and eat them.
We go and wash them before eating.

Next will be followed by the verses. For the doubting Thomases.
untitled
#23 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:20:18 PM

Whoever said don't eat Pork long time ago was right, humans beings were not advanced during those times.Now times have changed, technology advancement like refrigeration ,medicine. I love my pork like Chris Rock puts it. Kama tungekuwa enzi za kina moses then i would understand.
#24 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:23:28 PM

Sasa hii yote is for #Alpha doti to tell us to cleam our bums because they are dirty? How comes we do not have an outbreak of something very very bad because of all the dirty bums of more than 70%christians in this country? These extreme ideas and hard stances ndizo zinaleta shida among people who would otherwise coexist peacefully.You wash your bum,i wipe mine,sasa shida iko wapi?
#25 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:28:02 PM

@Kingfisher.. can I ask only one pressing question? Please. The last one. Its even scientific/biological.Pray

#26 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 1:41:22 PM

Asante @alphadhoti.
#27 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:05:33 PM

Cleanliness is not about a set of rules; it's about intentions and symbols used to express our intentions.

What we do when we get rid of waste, or how we choose to eat is a matter of how and why we think the way we do, the symbols we choose to use, and our store of knowledge.

So it's not about Islam, or Christianity or some religion. In fact, one of my greatest follies has been to identify myself with some religion. To say that am Buddhist, or Christian or Muslim is to identify myself with an instance of human thought, yet Man has been thinking for more years than Buddhism, or even Jainism, or Islam or Christianity.

Claiming to belong, or to be one religion or the other is tacitly denying reason and thought, hence denying oneself and others freedom. It's killing yourself, and dying with others.
Like, why should I quote Scripture to show how I and you should live? Scripture shows us the way in the sense of providing us with materials of those who were here before us, and providing ourselves with stepping stones as we think together, now. No one is, and should be bound by Scripture to the extent of not writing his own holy and inspired words.

Religious conflict is slave conflict. Freedom is dialogue and mutual enjoyment and respect.

Like me, I love using water and soap after tissue paper. But that's mostly when am at home or some convinient place. Otherwise I am most flexible. In the desert I'd use rock and sand, in the forest leaves. I can even use a cash sale receipt. Civilization is 'coprophobia'.

#28 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 2:48:37 PM

kingfisher wrote:

My BadPray I retreat.

@AlphaDoti, we are still friends, sindio?Pray

You have a singular talent of taking a thread and turning it on its head - Like what you have done here ....one minute it was pork, the next it was ars**!!! Can't help laughing at your cantankerousness;
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#29 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 3:17:21 PM

View this Video

Somebody pliz upload it somewhere, YouTube...

Muslims have a code to observe, which forbids the consumption of blood, pork and any kind of intoxicating substances. Similar to the dietary law followed by the Jews and the early Christians (not the current ones!).

Muslims are taught that ‘your body has rights over you’, and the consumption of healthy food and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations. The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!

Pig is Haraam

(A). Pork prohibited in Quran:
Quran chapter 2:173 says: "He has forbidden you only the dead animals, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and that which is slaughtered as a sacrifice for others than God. But if one is forced by necessity without willful disobedience nor transgressing due limits, then there is no sin on him. Truly, God is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful”
Quran chapter 5:3 says: forbidden to you is that which dies of itself, and blood, and flesh of swine (pork), and that on which any other name than that of allah has been invoked,
and the strangled (animal) and that beaten to death, and that killed by a fall and that killed by being smitten with the horn, and that which wild beasts have eaten, except what you slaughter, and what is sacrificed on stones set up (for idols) and that you divide by the arrows;
that is a transgression

(B). Pork prohibited in the Bible:
(i). Deuteronomy 14:3-8 - "Do not eat any detestable thing. ...The pig is also unclean; ...it does not chew the cud, you are not to eat their meat or touch their carcasses."
(ii). Leviticus 11-1-8: (Vyakula Najisi) - BWANA akawaambia Mose na Aroni, "Waambie Waisraeli:
lakini hao kamwe msiwale. Naye nguruwe ingawa anazo kwato zilizogawanyika sehemu mbili, lakini hacheui, ni najisi kwenu. Kamwe msile nyama yao wala kugusa mizoga yao, wao ni najisi kwenu.
(iii). Isaiah 65:2-5 God talks about people who became rebellious, who walk in a way that was not good, after their own thoughts.
(iv). Does’t it say in the Bible, Matthew 5:17-18 that Jesus said: - "Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets."

Totall agree...Ukijiskia kulanda unakimbia Glory hotel pap
#30 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 3:22:55 PM

For those who don't eat pork, you have no idea what your missing. But as they say, you have the freedom of expression.

I know what you're missing but I'll let you be. Can you now let me be with my pork? Kama hautaki kula, shauri yako.
6 Pages<12345>»