View this VideoSomebody pliz upload it somewhere, YouTube...
Muslims have a code to observe, which forbids the consumption of blood, pork and any kind of intoxicating substances. Similar to the dietary law followed by the Jews and the early Christians (not the current ones!).
Muslims are taught that ‘
your body has rights over you’, and the consumption of healthy food and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations. The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘
Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!’
Pig is Haraam
(A). Pork prohibited in Quran:Quran chapter 2:173 says: "He has forbidden you only the dead animals, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and that which is slaughtered as a sacrifice for others than God. But if one is forced by necessity without willful disobedience nor transgressing due limits, then there is no sin on him. Truly, God is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful”
Quran chapter 5:3 says: forbidden to you is that which dies of itself, and blood, and flesh of swine (pork), and that on which any other name than that of allah has been invoked,
and the strangled (animal) and that beaten to death, and that killed by a fall and that killed by being smitten with the horn, and that which wild beasts have eaten, except what you slaughter, and what is sacrificed on stones set up (for idols) and that you divide by the arrows;
that is a transgression
(B). Pork prohibited in the Bible:(i). Deuteronomy 14:3-8 - "Do not eat any detestable thing. ...The pig is also unclean; ...it does not chew the cud, you are not to eat their meat or touch their carcasses."
(ii). Leviticus 11-1-8: (Vyakula Najisi) - BWANA akawaambia Mose na Aroni, "Waambie Waisraeli:
lakini hao kamwe msiwale. Naye nguruwe ingawa anazo kwato zilizogawanyika sehemu mbili, lakini hacheui, ni najisi kwenu. Kamwe msile nyama yao wala kugusa mizoga yao, wao ni najisi kwenu.
(iii). Isaiah 65:2-5 God talks about people who became rebellious, who walk in a way that was not good, after their own thoughts.
(iv). Does’t it say in the Bible, Matthew 5:17-18 that Jesus said: - "
Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets."