Culture
the ‘Save David Campaign’
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
This was the talk of town before The WestgatE debacle brought it to a halt..
I see she wants to reclaim her spot again.. i pray nothing like a siege gets out of this madness.. something more peculiar like 'naona marudurudu' (without the fatalities) should suffice
Because we all need to remember money has a place Since I started writing this blog, I have received very many emails from people sharing their stories with me. I want to share some of those stories with you so that you know that mine is not an isolated case and we are dealing with a plague.
Here is an email I received and which I am publishing here with the writer’s permission:- http://www.njerimucheru.com/lesson-forty-seven/
Dear Njeri,
I felt for you. Just like you I was married for 15 years in a rocky abusive marriage. My husband was rich and used his money to undermine me in all areas. He saw nothing good in me though I gave him three children just like you. I fled from him in 2000 to UK where I live to date but visit Kenya regularly. The same money which he adored more than his family killed him in 2006.
It has taken me years to heal. I am kindly requesting you to carry on the good work despite the negatives you will receive.
Njeri I went through hell. I cried day and night and used to work along Kenyatta Avenue near HFCK. Imagine I never used to drive and if he arrives home before me I will face it not considering that napanda matatu and he is driving. He used to work at International life house and he cannot even pick me up at Kenyatta Avenue.
My God I am trying to think about your pain……bcos I went through it. I would see him carrying another woman whilst I am at bus stop waiting for matatu….Do you imagine the pain?
My husband left his job and went to live at Nyahururu where we had a farm. He got a very good package from work and as usual had a mistress who he re-located with and after the woman made sure the money is finished left him to suffer with my children. He started mistreating my children and when I heard about it went and helped my children to escape from that mishap. I finally managed to bring them here. He had one woman after the other and finally died in 2006.
I thank God for everyone who has been through a difficult marriage and survived. There are those who have been destroyed or killed. Because I survived, I can help others make the right choice in their own situations.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Some women cannot stomach some shit they are made to live through by men and they do not write blogs or runaway to another country they ACT . Passaris being one of them that thika coffee mills owner may be regrets the day he set eyes on her
her earthly possessions are valued at approx 60m according to her interview with young rich's josh https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5q1aV3qLrBQ
[quote=Lolest!]her earthly possessions are valued at approx 60m according to her interview with young rich's josh https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5q1aV3qLrBQ[/quote] Damn kumbe ni haka kadem? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Culture
the ‘Save David Campaign’