Enjoying life even when single-Munene Nyaga
Visitors from shags, pap!
Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  Amejenga wapi? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  Amejenga wapi? Hii atakuwa anakula nyama choma na githeri plus Delmonte on most weekends. We are watching this space. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
This house is in kitengela. I would rather have a small 4 bedroom house in an organised residential area.
About that story, who says that one must choose between golf balls and pebbles? maybe Munene is dealing with the pebbles because he has taken care of his balls. He may not be married but he has friends, good health and passion (for radio).
We should not assume that all rich people are miserable when it comes to family matters.
kamundu wrote:Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"The pebbles are the other things that matter, like your job, your house, your car. The sand is everything else -- the small stuff.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18. Yes @Radio and thankyou. That is all I have to say relative to the heading of thread. I have a slide show of it but am not able to post it here.I am analogueish. @bigchick, send me the slideshow to kenyandentist@yahoo.comMuch appreciated You want to console yourself.....ISOKEI
jaggernaut wrote:kamundu wrote:Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"The pebbles are the other things that matter, like your job, your house, your car. The sand is everything else -- the small stuff.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18. Yes @Radio and thankyou. That is all I have to say relative to the heading of thread. I have a slide show of it but am not able to post it here.I am analogueish. @bigchick, send me the slideshow to kenyandentist@yahoo.comMuch appreciated You want to console yourself.....ISOKEI
luxel wrote:This house is in kitengela. I would rather have a small 4 bedroom house in an organised residential area.
Let him be...and BTW some areas of kitengela are very nice with beautiful mansions siting on leafy 1/4 acre plots. Definitely better than those lavington homes separated from the kawangware/kangemi slums by a fence. Or those in runda bordering githogoro slums and having 'beautiful views' of the neighbouring slum.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
luxel wrote:This house is in kitengela. I would rather have a small 4 bedroom house in an organised residential area.
About that story, who says that one must choose between golf balls and pebbles? maybe Munene is dealing with the pebbles because he has taken care of his balls. He may not be married but he has friends, good health and passion (for radio).
We should not assume that all rich people are miserable when it comes to family matters. 'Passion for radio'; which 'radio'?
tycho wrote:luxel wrote:This house is in kitengela. I would rather have a small 4 bedroom house in an organised residential area.
We should not assume that all rich people are miserable when it comes to family matters. 'Passion for radio'; which 'radio'? Easy fm...or did I miss the question?
jaggernaut wrote:luxel wrote:This house is in kitengela. I would rather have a small 4 bedroom house in an organised residential area.
Let him be...and BTW some areas of kitengela are very nice with beautiful mansions siting on leafy 1/4 acre plots. @Luxel explain uaself... possunt quia posse videntur
Enjoying life even when single-Munene Nyaga