Enjoying life even when single-Munene Nyaga
Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony. 
Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  I thot originally he wanted it to become a guest house of sorts...the likes of sovereign suites kimpango... possunt quia posse videntur
Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  Hiyo mabati angeweka Decra! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  Hii watu ya media iko pesa mingi! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
XSK wrote:Lolest! wrote:Quote:The home reflects every inch of the presenter’s outspoken personality; with eight bedrooms, a 49-metre square living room complete with a huge bar, semi-circular observatory glass house, six bathrooms and an outdoor balcony.  Hii watu ya media iko pesa mingi! Mimi apana dhani, ni mlungula nyingi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"The pebbles are the other things that matter, like your job, your house, your car. The sand is everything else -- the small stuff.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
radio wrote:Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"The pebbles are the other things that matter, like your job, your house, your car. The sand is everything else -- the small stuff.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18. Yes @Radio and thankyou. That is all I have to say relative to the heading of thread. I have a slide show of it but am not able to post it here.I am analogueish. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
radio wrote:Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18. and stuff like yours sure make those without houses, cars etc happy with their lot. interestingly it can be very hard to play with your children and take your partner out dancing when you are busy hiding from the landlord.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Bigchick wrote:Anybody who knows that story told by a university Prof using Golf balls?.......post it here please. @Bigchick, is it this one? "Now," said the professor, as the laughter subsided, "I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The golf balls are the important things -- your family, your partner, your health, your children, your friends, your favorite passions -- things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
"If you put the sand into the jar first," he continued, "there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical checkups. Take your partner out dancing. Play another 18. Yes @Radio and thankyou. That is all I have to say relative to the heading of thread. I have a slide show of it but am not able to post it here.I am analogueish. @bigchick, send me the slideshow to kenyandentist@yahoo.comMuch appreciated Peace in our Homeland.
Enjoying life even when single-Munene Nyaga