6 Pages<12345>»
Best Shuttle to & fro South Coast
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:52:04 PM

Horizon are also good to and fro nbi-msa.. Mambo ya shuttle sijui

KQ ABP 4.26
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:52:05 PM

Horizon, Cute hostess, punctual last time i used (in may) it had no wifi bt i saw one the other day written free wifi. Buy 5 tickets get one free. If u choose to travel during the day the fare is pocket friendly ksh 1200. You're served with tea/juice.

Coast air. Ditto GG.

Spanish theres Aircon and normal bus. Vip you're given a galaxy tab, free wifi, theres charging sockets. Pilau/chips at Mtito Andei. Arrives in Msa between 5.30-6am

Modern coast same as Coast air but sometimes theres no 'oxygen' in that bus, very lazy bus- Arrives in Msa at 7am or later.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 1:41:38 AM

@simonkabz and @ leona could be most resourceful here

the only bus i used to know of that crosses to Ukunda is 2mk na ni mkebe

most buses terminate @island then you take a taxi to south coast or cross ferry halafu south coast matatus (not recommended the Likoni termini both sides is a small Nyamakima / Machakos
Pollmans and tourist shuttles yes.

How come nobody is mentioning my favourite bus MASHsmile solid reliable and have the best / safest receptions / waiting areas especially for newbies and those with cargo and kids

Trouble with buses is you dont know which one shall be allocated unless you are a keen traveller and you grill the booking guys mzuri

Took a ride on Modern coast having admired some on the road . . . Bill ya chiropractor nayoSad Sad Sad they do have some very only buses chunga sana.

Those mboyz talking ill of Chania siyui Channia Shame on you Shame on you wacha one of these days you find all the others full booked for 1 week. Utajua 2NK pia huenda pwani

Simba pia iko plying cross-country. Keep your options open and book in time

Also try the train and report backsmile smile

you could also carpool and drive you get to enjoy better
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 3:06:12 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Horizon, Cute hostess, punctual last time i used (in may) it had no wifi bt i saw one the other day written free wifi. Buy 5 tickets get one free. If u choose to travel during the day the fare is pocket friendly ksh 1200. You're served with tea/juice.

Coast air. Ditto GG.

Spanish theres Aircon and normal bus. Vip you're given a galaxy tab, free wifi, theres charging sockets. Pilau/chips at Mtito Andei. Arrives in Msa between 5.30-6am

Modern coast same as Coast air but sometimes theres no 'oxygen' in that bus, very lazy bus- Arrives in Msa at 7am or later.

Hii LaFace ni Spanish no? Enjoy your flight case closed

Theu
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 5:14:09 PM

Siringi wrote:

most buses terminate @island then you take a taxi to south coast or cross ferry halafu south coast matatus (not recommended the Likoni termini both sides is a small Nyamakima / Machakos

How come nobody is mentioning my favourite bus MASHsmile solid reliable and have the best / safest receptions / waiting areas especially for newbies and those with cargo and kids

Trouble with buses is you dont know which one shall be allocated unless you are a keen traveller and you grill the booking guys mzuri

Took a ride on Modern coast having admired some on the road . . . Bill ya chiropractor nayoSad Sad Sad they do have some very only buses chunga sana.

Those mboyz talking ill of Chania siyui Channia Shame on you Shame on you wacha one of these days you find all the others full booked for 1 week. Utajua 2NK pia huenda pwani

Shame on you Shame on you MASH hapana iko wadudu! (bedbugs)
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 7:41:14 PM

Siringi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Coast air. Ditto GG.

Hii LaFace ni Spanish no? Enjoy your flight case closed

Yeah.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 13, 2013 7:53:45 PM

Siringi wrote:

Boss, you've been to a Chiropractor... Share that experience

#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 10:40:54 PM

You may wanna have a look at this and this one too as you plan and decide.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:22:15 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

That is bad...I have noticed there is a lot of misselling going on in this country...from banks to telecos...that lady did the right thing atleast she stood up and was counted.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:49:45 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

That is bad...I have noticed there is a lot of misselling going on in this country...from banks to telecos...that lady did the right thing atleast she stood up and was counted.

Very bad indeed. My experience with coast bus back in the day left a very bitter taste in my mouth too, hapo karibu na ofisi yao ya mwembe tayari.
6 Pages<12345>»