wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

I got conned and I need help catching the bastards who conned me....
Chaka
#21 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 12:33:00 PM

@Mtu Biz, How did this loss come about?
#22 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 12:44:00 PM

Kwani this is a fake story? Xtian where r u? The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
half_empty
#23 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 12:46:00 PM

pole bro... in future when you get an order from a reputable company make sure you call back to verify...na sio kwa mobile or the number on the LPO... go to yellow pages and call from there... or call the bank to verify the bankers cheque before your 'customer' walks away wth the goods... for now let it go!!! the thief has your tel and address he may come back to mess you up if he thinks you are going to far
#24 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:00:00 PM

@limuruboy I see your point!. I get you loud and clear. Ouch! I put myself in his shoes and typically hang/clung on to the loss - am sure i would have done this in real life before realising am chasing wind.... probably even too late... Another reason to be glad I had another day in SK! “Money frees you from doing things you dislike. Since I dislike doing nearly everything,money is handy.” ~ Groucho Marx.............
Chaka
#25 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:00:00 PM

@half_empty .....or call the bank to verify the bankers cheque before your 'customer' walks away wth the goods...What if the crook has some pals in the bank who will confirm cheque is good when its fake?
Mtu Biz
#26 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@ Chaka. Its a long story but i have 1 piece of advice. Do not be greedy. ..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura
jaheim
#27 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:28:00 PM

@chaka The thought of him having a mate in the bank who could confirm the bankers cheque being genuine while its fake does show how deeply rooted evil and corruption is in kenya. Why be so negative? the guy is already so distressed for losing his 200k. @limuruboy I do agree the chances are so slim and bleak,the guy did point out he is already on the ground and he doesnt need punching. He is already so stressed and i know in kenya how it is difficult to get the law enforcement to do something without TKK,by the way one of my friend in Kenya told me TKK doesnt stand for Toa Kitu Kidogo anymore,it has undergone some mutation and its Toa Kitu Kikubwa!. Getting them to move their asses to try and track this muhindi is something that could prove to be even more frustrating for the guy i guess that's why guys do reckon he's better off just giving it up cause chances of him not getting anywhere are like 99%. But this shows how lame the law enforcement is,apart from not having the necessary knowledge to investigate financial crimes,the govt has failed in regulatin the finace sector properly by having proper legislation in place which can help police or CID tackle these kind of crimes. So here we go fingers pointing back again to our politicians who claim to be representing our unfortunate friend here. As it is,the con man does know nothing would come out of it he does try to pursue him in otherwords theres the notion that 99.9% of kenyans who do think the guy is better of leaving the guy alone,he is a victim of the circumstance. But is this really how things ought to be? Govt is failing to pass sound legislation,a judicial system not independent of the govt which is also corrupt. Thats why if such thing does happen to you or me we just have to accept we are victims of a mulfuntioning system but for how long is this going to happen while we just stare, Kenya my mother country is surely something will have to be done cause it wont stop here,its still escalating Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
ngwono
#28 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 1:37:00 PM

Lemme tell you from my own experience.I bought an asset last year and early this year,i realised that it was just air.I took it light,tried to persue it innocently,but with our Kenyan police,who are more corrupted than conmen themeselves,they will have no mercy on you.They wanted me to start the game,toa/nitoe with the conmen whom the policeman knew very well even where he resides,i told him my stand,my faith in God and the fact that i will never compromise it.I had good facts plus witnesses but just to pick up the guy,put in in cell required some more pocket miracle To make the matter worse,part of the team who were involved in my trxn were the so called Mungikis.So the chances were:- 1.I start a bribing competion and since am not so much loaded,just trying to make ends meet,i will finaly be the loser,loosing my money and faith yet its not worth it 2.It might cost me the sepertion of the head and the body,it was not worth it. 3.I will keep on worrying,and the result would be ulcers which will cost me more than the lost 200k to treat,it might even cost me my life....no that was too expensive. I decided to forget about everything and i know God will bring back what is lost someday. I feel you ma friend.Just do the cost/benefit analysis,calculate the risk then make a decision Jesus Said,'If you abide in Me,and My Words abide in you,you will ask what you desire,and it shsll be done for you' (Jhn 15:7)
christian
#29 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 4:01:00 PM

Hi all. Am happy for all your advice, Limuru boy: thanks for all the emotions you have illicited here. But am not gonna let this go. I just spent the whole at cop station. Got a CID rela there.... Who is not after TKK,he feels my pain and wants to help get this 'mhindi' and co.. So I think my chances of catching these bastards are high,but let's wait and see... And if the cops do not get them,there is an old kikuyu saying: its only hills that will never meet.. And if I ever run into one of these guys,God help them.... Thank you guys and wish me luck God bless you all. Why??
mostuff
#30 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 6:38:00 PM

Boss,pole,however i would prefer the transaction done in the bank after viewing the item,especially that large amount. All the best!! more stuff!!