wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Shida ya tumbo
#1 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:34:52 PM

I need info on a home made remedy for a running tummy that is accompanied by bouts of pain on the upper tummy.I suspect some bread I ate jana at 10.00am or some fries I ate at 4.00pm

It started yester night and was hoping it would die of after several laps of running.Unfortunately seems to be getting worse as am now having fever and dizziness.

Or should I just dash and see a doc.
#2 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:56:45 PM

Best see a doc, last time someone posted here (Delaying nature) they got advice that was negated by a doc.

If its first aid, try camel milk.

PS: After healing remember running stomach cleanses alot of the body's good flora. You might want to consider replenishing it
Bread=Wheat=Gluten.. Best left alone. And if its commercial, its made in aluminum containers. Mbaya saiti.

#3 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 7:57:12 PM

I need info on a home made remedy for a running tummy that is accompanied by bouts of pain on the upper tummy.I suspect some bread I ate jana at 10.00am or some fries I ate at 4.00pm

It started yester night and was hoping it would die of after several laps of running.Unfortunately seems to be getting worse as am now having fever and dizziness.

For the running stomach take Immodium
#4 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 8:19:36 PM

For the pain, massage your stomach in a clockwise direction, breathing deeply on each 'stroke'. Take warm water to aid the cleansing and do not eat before your system cools down. And do not panic. Fever isn't necessarily bad; it's your body fighting. Nausea is because you are losing water.

If symptoms persist . . .
#5 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 8:34:16 PM

For the pain, massage your stomach in a clockwise direction, breathing deeply on each 'stroke'. Take warm water to aid the cleansing and do not eat before your system cools down. And do not panic. Fever isn't necessarily bad; it's your body fighting. Nausea is because you are losing water.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly so why clockwise?

What will happen if I go anti clockwise?

So far I have fed on fruits and porriage and water.Any problem?
#6 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:19:23 PM

Hahaha. 'Clockwise' because that's how 'waste' moves along the intestines and out of the body. If you go anticlockwise you'll be taking 'waste' back into the body.

Fruit juice may be okay, porridge no.
#7 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2013 9:25:57 PM

Warm salty water & prayer will help. A glass of white wine will also be fine.
Ngong
#8 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 11:57:38 AM

Hahaha. 'Clockwise' because that's how 'waste' moves along the intestines and out of the body. If you go anticlockwise you'll be taking 'waste' back into the body.

Now from Where?Sad
#9 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 12:15:33 PM

I usually take at least two glasses of 80proof/ 40% alcohol (whisky, gin, vodka) whenever i eat something suspicious (which i often do) and feel the signs of an on coming stomach issue (which i rarely do), otherwise always drink moderately..pole...see the doc...inakaa ameoba or gastrointestinal..it will be before the bread and fries...something you ate kitu 4-7 days ago.
A New Kenya
#10 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 12:18:29 PM

Ngong wrote:

Now from Where?Sad

We are looking at excretion in the digestive system. @Big chick may have introduced toxins into her body through food, plus there are many products of metabolism in the body that would be harmful if left unremoved.
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 6:00:18 PM

strong strungi should do the trick...
#12 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 6:11:17 PM

Dawa ya tumbo ni choo.

If you ate anything that gives you stomach problems you want to get it out of your system the fastest way you can. Here is something you can try. You want to get roughage in your system, roughage is something that you eat and goes through your gut and comes out the end unchanged, think of it as swallowing a kifagio to sweep everything out.

The best and most affordable is sukuma wiki or spinach. Take a big bunch of sukuma wiki or spinach imekatwakatwa in big pieces including the centre stalk that people like to throw away and fry it with some salad oil and just add salt to taste. For dinner eat only this, sukuma peke yake. Eat a lot of it, enough of it to make you feel full and drink plenty of water. Usikule anything else, no bread, rice or anything with sugar. Go to bed. if you drank enough water you might wake up in the middle of the night to pee but thats ok. Asubuhi wake up and head first to the toilet. if nothing seems to be coming out take a big cup of warm water, not hot just warm enough to allow you to take it in gulps and wait a few minutes, rudi kwa choo na ungojee. It should all come rushing out and when you see your sukuma wiki on top you are home and dry.
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 6:30:43 PM

If you can jivu, well and good. Boil water, weka jivu, koroga for like 3 minutes, sieve, drink the murky water. after 10 minutes kuhara nayo then you are fresh & good to go. Kesho will be in church leading praise and worship.
#14 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 7:54:34 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Kombucha=2 week fermented strong strungi

#15 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 8:34:32 PM

If its first aid, try camel milk.
Bread=Wheat=Gluten.. Best left alone. And if its commercial, its made in aluminum containers. Mbaya saiti.

For the running stomach take Immodium

Warm salty water & prayer will help. A glass of white wine will also be fine.

I usually take at least two glasses of 80proof/ 40% alcohol (whisky, gin, vodka) whenever i eat something suspicious (which i often do) and feel the signs of an on coming stomach issue (which i rarely do), otherwise always drink moderately..pole...see the doc...inakaa ameoba or gastrointestinal..it will be before the bread and fries...something you ate kitu 4-7 days ago.

digitek1 wrote:

Dawa ya tumbo ni choo.
rudi kwa choo na ungojee.It should all come rushing out and when you see your sukuma wiki on top you are home and dry.[/color][/size]

Kombucha=2 week fermented strong strungi

untitled wrote:

include fruits on your meals..mandizi,watermelon, apples etc.you will have very smooth downloads..

untitled
#16 Posted : Saturday, November 16, 2013 8:47:48 PM

include fruits on your meals..mandizi,watermelon, apples etc.you will have very smooth downloads..
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 12:32:43 AM

Wah...madaktari wamejaa wazua kweli. Now which of these works? At this rate, afadhali Dr Salim Junior kutoka Tanzania..
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 3:01:52 AM

Wah...madaktari wamejaa wazua kweli. Now which of these works? At this rate, afadhali Dr Salim Junior kutoka Tanzania..

Not so fast @Washiku, think about it, multiple answers are to be expected in this digital world of ours. Appeal to 'Dr. Salim Junior' lol, is actually a kind of regression. Everyone is now expected to be his/her own doctor with information being in plenty. Meaning one ought to be an investigator and information 'prosumer' (producer and consumer). After all, how were all these 'home remedies' 'known'?
#19 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 12:08:25 PM

Time to drop mine: www.diykessy.co.ke
I boil raw rice and drink the white water.
My other alternative is salty water plus sugar to stop water lose/dehydration first,so I can deal with the pain.

ikizidi I cast the demon out of it.For demoncasting
www.pandambegutoademoni.co.ke
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 1:39:29 PM

Update........

Strungi ya majani chai from Njunu Tea Factory (I hear hii ni ile kali kabisa) nimekunywa.

Lots of fruit and water nimekunywa.

Some over the counter medication prescribed by the pharmasist.

Tychos clockwise massage resulted in immediate rush to the loo and a feeling like the internsl organs have been rearranged huko ndani

Outcome:-Fever gone.........pain has gone.........dizziness has gone.........running still on and has intesified but with no crampy pains and it feels cleaner.Will do Masukumas' spinach this evenning for the final cleansing.

Meanwhile nimeweka kamkeka hapo karibu na loo for quick dashes.

Thankyou all.