wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Best Shuttle to & fro South Coast
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 3:25:09 PM

Dear All,

From your experience, what is the best shuttle service one can take to and from Nairobi to South Coast over the December period?

Pros and Cons pls.

Thank you.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 3:48:03 PM

Why shuttle? And are there shuttle services to Mombasa?

Last time I took Coast Air to Mombasa (better than KQ) then Coast Bust will transfer you to one of their smaller buses for the rest of the trip at marginal extra cost (it was ksh 200/- pp then)
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 3:58:35 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Why shuttle? And are there shuttle services to Mombasa?

Last time I took Coast Air to Mombasa (better than KQ) then Coast Bust will transfer you to one of their smaller buses for the rest of the trip at marginal extra cost (it was ksh 200/- pp then)

Coast Air = Coast Air bus service?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:10:50 PM

usijaribu chania tafadhali. I got typhoid in that bus....Seriously.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:16:30 PM

Sad Pole dude, I'm looking for something public but exclusive..
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:32:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I have known chania as a bus for students whp want to save some pocket money, pole bro!!!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:35:05 PM

@ecstacy, Coast Air ni ile Coast Bus iko na air conditioner, wifi, soda na hostess....
@alma, chania operates between Thika and Mtwapa - used faithfully by business professionals of the oldest trade, but why are they all from Thika??
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:39:54 PM

How now...you ate mayai boilo na mahindi boilo on the way or what?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 4:46:40 PM

@Gordon mimi sijui nilikuwa wapi...Mombasa ni mombasa kwa mtoka bara.

Then this client tells us with all her heart that Chania mbas is excellent. In fact when we get to mombasa, we'll get into an air bus.

Loh!

Hiyo kelele, alafu.....I don't want to remember.

Nowadays I do a walk through any public transport before I buy a seat. hehe. Hata KQ lazima nitumane mtu apige piksha kwaja nije kuinspect na photoshop.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 5:23:20 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@ecstacy, Coast Air ni ile Coast Bus iko na air conditioner, wifi, soda na hostess....
@alma, chania operates between Thika and Mtwapa - used faithfully by business professionals of the oldest trade, but why are they all from Thika??

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Is this business going on in the course of the journey???
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 6:02:30 PM

@Gordon mimi sijui nilikuwa wapi...Mombasa ni mombasa kwa mtoka bara.

Then this client tells us with all her heart that Chania mbas is excellent. In fact when we get to mombasa, we'll get into an air bus.

Loh!

Hiyo kelele, alafu.....I don't want to remember.

Nowadays I do a walk through any public transport before I buy a seat. hehe. Hata KQ lazima nitumane mtu apige piksha kwaja nije kuinspect na photoshop.

Huyo m'bus nikama market place! Very noisy and luggage every where. Lakini mbei ilikuwa mzuri during my student days.

But I would never touch them right now.

Best bus sasa hivi ni that Air bus but there could be better ones.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 6:16:09 PM

Tebes wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

as in mobile trade? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly with record of accidents?

#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 6:20:39 PM

Tebes wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

as in mobile trade? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly with record of accidents?

Wewe wacha Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:13:51 PM

Tebes wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

now we know how alma got his typhoid. Pray
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:22:14 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:38:00 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Pray
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Bwa ha ha ha ha!

#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:48:04 PM

Try Modern Coast.

They have some buses they call Oxygen.

They are online here: http://www.moderncoastexpress.com/

You can book a ticket online here: http://www.modern.co.ke/
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:16:20 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Thanks GG.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:18:06 PM

[quote=jguru]Try Modern Coast.

You can book a ticket online here: http://www.modern.co.ke/[/quote]

Thanks jguru. I like the Oxygen bus vybe.

Guys, would anyone know between Coast Air and Modern Air, why one and not the other?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:33:36 PM

[quote=jguru]Try Modern Coast.

You can book a ticket online here: http://www.modern.co.ke/[/quote]

Thanks jguru. I like the Oxygen bus vybe.

Guys, would anyone know between Coast Air and Modern Air, why one and not the other?

Modern coast have got first and biz class,if you get seat no. 11 you pay biz class price but the comfort ni ya first class